389 independent reviews of Los Cristianos, Spain
Los Cristianos Location

4/5
Los Cristianos is rated 4 out of 5 from 389 Reviews

Los Cristianos Hotels

Los Cristianos Reviews

3/5


Ann & Mark Brady visited here on September 2008
As mentioned we have visited Tenerife many times and love Los Cristianos in particular the resteraunt Fortuna - unfortunately on this visit we were absulutely disgusted by the food and service we received. We are known to the staff at Fortuna as our brother in law Billy (now deceased) built the upstairs bar at Fortuna and we have always been treated well. For our 25th wedding anniversary meal we went to Fortuna with our sister and brother in law. The 2 Ann\'s ordered the lamb and the gents ordered TBone steak medium to well done cooked. It all looked great when it arrived but a few minutes into eating the TBones we realised they wwere raw ...
in the middle and asked the waitress to take them away - she was going to speak to the chef - meanwhile we finished our lamb which you can\'t fault and 20 minutes later we were still sta waiting for a response from the chef - sat with no drinks - both waitresses ignored us - in the end Mark went in to speak to the owner who said we should have said something he advised we had done and told him what had happened his response was \'Shit\'. There than proceeded to be shouting in Spanish we had the bill which was 90 euros thay gave us 15 back and asked if we would like a drink on the house - we ordered 4 gin and tonics which when they arrived with the waitress who had been serving she slammed every glass and bottle to the table shouting she did not need this trouble as she left the table and then carried on shouting in Spanish - like we had done something wrong!! This we thought was the best treseraunt in Tenerife and setrves the best Sangria but after the perfomance above we will not be visiting again - we were meant to feel as if we had done wrong - we had waited that long at the table we could have easily left without paying - we din\'t as we loved this reseraunt and never in a million years did we expect to be treated like this. As we left the table the owner \'Pablo\' shouted \'SORRY\' we didn\'t even look back we were that disgusted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We love Tenerfie - the hotels we have visited have generally all been good (most of the time). There was a new bar this time we went near Pradise Park \' Sunny Nights\' BRILLIANT! Bar 39 next door is BRILL too

The beach is always lovely and many of the bars along the front have been renovated which is brilliant as they were looking shabby. A new resteraunt was opening as we left on 3rd Oct on the front called Bora Bora run by Simone this looked lovely and when we go back (soon I hope) this will be our replacement for the once brilliant fortuna (so disappointed in our treatment there especially on our Wedding anniversary - we have also written to the resteraunt telling of our dismay)

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


keith + sue visited here on August 2008
This was our sixth visit to Los Cristianos in eight years so we had a good idea of where to go ( or avoid ), the beach has always been excellent although on this visit we never made it to the beach due to the quality of the apartment/pool/balcony we chose this time.We stayed at the Dinastia Apartments at the foot of \' Cardiac Hill \'which gives plenty of eating out options in the Los Cristianos area downhill from the Paradise Park Hotel.Loads of new restaurant/bars have opened in this area downhill towards the market area , chinese,indian,italian and \' british pubs\'.Venture further afield towards the \' old town \' and you find more traditional fare , Canarian food along ...
side \' European \' eataries ( indian , chicken , chinese and burgers ).If your into brit food , the Cheers Bar at the San Marino complex is the place to go , with an extensive menu and attentive staff you can\'t go wrong.If you want Karaoke then you will find it in Los Cristianos but not after about 11pm ! , get a taxi to Las Americas !.And finally if you fancy going up the volcano best hire your own car and get to the cable car before 10am because the organised trips turn up after that time and you will spend hours queueing and only minutes on the mountain before your trip leaves !.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


J Holmes visited here on August 2008
We first went to this resort about 8 years ago and loved it ,but this time round we were disappointed.Everything was clean and there were plenty of bars butthere seemed to be something missing.
I would recommend O\'Flahertys for a drink in the evening - try their jugs of cocktails, and the Robbie Willams tribute was really good- Paul or David Mack - sorry i forgot his first name.Ged Bolton as Rod Stewart was also good.
Overall we had a lovely holiday and it will be a long time before i forget Phillipe and the Flintstone theme tune!
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


Michael Deakin visited here on August 2008
After the 20 minute walk from the Castle harbour apartment (in which i would suggest taking a taxi back up in the daytime heat), we found plenty to do in Los Cristianos. There are plently of English and Irish pubs and resteraunts (as well the odd Scottish bar) for those with less exotic ambitions. Chinese, indian, italian and spanish resteraunts are also close to the front so you are never far away fom what you fancy for dinner.
The beach is big with plenty of sunbathing opportunities, but if you fancy venturing out further down the front, you are not far away from playa de las americas which has one of the best beaches i\'ve seen. tenerife on the whole has ...
many places to visit. El teide, Loro parque, aqualand and the catamaran services are all must do\'s.
tenerife basically has everything to make your holiday as good as possible.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


John Ackland visited here on June 2008
Looks like a lot of work is just coming to and end around the town, all the roads and pavements have been remade and the place is full of hundreds of new palm trees and seating benches everywhere. Very, very clean and all the locals in the shops were very friendly. The beaches are terrific, especially the big Vistas beach, which was well patrolled by life guards. Not much for kids other than the beach and a small play ground just up from Amigos Restaurant, that was a blessing as we knew where the kids were while we ate and drank. It does seem a safe place for kids and we are already planning our next trip to Los Cristianos ...
but will probably try and find somewhere nearer the sea front to stay.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


james visited here on June 2008
Los Cristianos seems to have something for everyone. For example you can find a quiet secluded beach at one end of the town a busy harbour beach in the middle and a huge busy beah at the las vistas end on the way to Las Americas. Really good shops from trendy clothes and she shops to tacky holiday gift shops, and more camera shops than I have ever seen.
A fantastic range of restaurants from Burger King and Macdonalds to the bigger restaurant chain like Little Italy, which seemed to be on every street corner. Not our cup of tea but Amigos facing the harbour, just past the kids play park, really is, literal as they do the best ever mug ...
of english tea and their fish and chips are to die for. They are even thoughtful enough to leave your bread (english) in one piece so you can make a chip butty. Really friendly and down to earth place. The town is very clean and every one we met (locals) where very friendly. We are planning going back as soon as we can.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


Mary Cornall visited here on June 2008
Lots of people will tell you Los Cristianos is a quiet resort which it can be but you can have a fantastic time if you know where to go, if you want a really good night then go to the Irish bar, very lively, we didnt get back till 2am!!!!!!!!! there are other bars on the square that provide great entertainment. To eat best breakfast for value is on Paloma Beach site, great lunch at the Penny Farthing and fantastic evening meal at the Surrey Arms. All bars close to Paloma beach have great music and if you like kareoke well look no further, great place, will be back. The cleanest resort we have ever been to.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


sharon visited here on May 2008
The resort was clean, the beach clean, I couldn\'t comment on the entertainment as we didn\'t go to see any in the resort, the sunday market is nice to visit, you can pick up a bargin even with the bad euro/sterling rate. We picked this resort because wwe wanted to relax, but wanted to be good position for going anywhere if we decided too, and we were not disappointed, a few touts on way to beach but there wasn\'t that many of them at this time of year, in all we liked the resort itself
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


sam visited here on May 2008
We came here a few years ago and saw lots of road works starting, thank heavens its nearly all finished now the new sea front past the restaurants is wide with loads of palm tres and more seating benches looking out to sea than I have ever seen. All the roads and paths are cleaned every night, which can be a pain when they are jet washing at 4 am near the hotel, but a small price for cleanliness. We saw very few cockroaches this time, looks looks they have them beat too.
Lots of litter bins about and the shopping is good, except between 1 an 5 (siesta)local people are very nice. There isnt a lot of entertainment at night ...
except fo one very noisy karaoke bar and one or two look alike type places, rod stewart and chubby brown seem to have bikes. We did see a great singer called Gary Paige doing 50s and 60s stuff, again at Amigos when the guitarist was off, He was very entertaining. We also went most nights to the Irish Times who have a live Irish band until about 2am.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
1 stars

5/5


SMITH visited here on April 2008
Los Cristianos is a very much improved area, with a lot of investment along the seafront, beaches & promenades. Something for everyone. Recommended restaurants La Fortuna, El Brasero on Cristian Sur and Rimini on Parque Margarita.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Williams visited here on March 2008
Los Christianos was a good place for a family holiday or a relaxing break, but dont expect to find 1000s of teenagers or people heading to raves or discos.

Plenty of Karaoke and tribute bands around such as Elvis, Neil Diamond, Elton John, Chubby Brown and Cher (the best overall according to our 4 year old) There was also good old fashioned club style cabaret and Irish bars.

The beaches were ok but not many people seemed to use them and it was just beyond the distance you wanted to take all teh towels, books, lotions, and other stuff for the day.

The Water Park is very very good and the Dolphin show is better than I have seen on all my travels ...
abroad including Sea Life in Florida.

A tip is that the Water Park it\'s something like £25 euros each adult and £18 euros per day for children.

However if you go earlier in your holiday as long as you pay before leaving the park another day trip only costs you £5 euros an adult and £3 euros for children!!!

So your second trip for say 2 adults and 2 kids for £16 euros is a bargain and well worth the kids seeing the Dolphin show again.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


K Bellhouse visited here on March 2008
Los Cristianos is still a lovely resort with great beaches and street bars where the main thing is people watching. Still wome great shopping but be careful at the market lots of knockoff stuff but not great.The waiters are still friendly. And most of the touts have been moved on although there are still some, unfornately the worst kind of british loud and rude and cant take a simple no thank you without some loaded retort. Not a problem for us but there are still a lot of street hair braiders. Eating is great from the cheap chicken and chips to expensive but authentic spainish food and everything in between. The resort is generally clean but dont have a clean ...
after your dog so watch your step. The free bus to jungle park is great but still pricy for adults children under 12 were free when we went. The mountain excursion is very good whale boat trip not so great.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


MICHAEL SHEEHAN visited here on February 2008
Los Cristianos is a very convenient place to stay. It has many restaurants and bars and has everything you would need for a good holiday. The bus service is very good although they stop running quite early in the evening.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Carole visited here on February 2008
Los Cristianos\' harbour area was being re-paved while we were there. Should imagine will be lovely when finished. Plenty of lovely restaurants/cafes. Beach by harbour not that great - go through tunnel at the harbour and there is a lovely beach (part of which has been made wheelchair accessible) that stretches into Playa de las Americas. Nice boat trips available. Lots of time share touts and \"looky looky\" men - you just have to be firm. We were told there is a lot of pick pocketing, so keep an eye on your wallet/purse, especially at the Sunday morning market. Would definitely return to Los Cristianos - much, much nicer than Playa de las ...
Americas. Worth a mention, visit the Jungle Park for a great day out with the kids. Free bus operates from Los Cristianos.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


rbm1964 visited here on February 2008
The beaches that we walked passed when on the promenade walk from Los Cristianos seemed well supervised and maintained. You had to pay for the loungers and umbrellas.
We would visit this resort again but as it is not our \'home\' resort via RCI points we will have to wait a few years as they operate a 1 visit in 4 years rule.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Jenny visited here on February 2008
Los Cristianos is clearly undergoing some structural improvements down at the beach front which clearly affects the appearance and impression of the resort.
However, having visited this resort several times over an 18 year period, I would say that this improvement programme has been ongoing,albeit in different sections. The beach is currently not as accessible and user freindly as it has previously been. That said, it\'s not difficult to see past this and enjoy the resort centre with it\'s array of shops and restaurants.
I would definately go again and recommend this resort for a winter break
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


cheekychops visited here on February 2008
Paradise Park is in a good location in Los Cristianos, very quiet at night time but a row of restaurants down the hill slightly from the hotel, including the excellent Taylorís Lounge and Oyster Catcher, would recommend them both. Thereís a large Spar supermarket just down the hill and you are only a 15 minute walk down to the front of the resort, we took a taxi back up!!!
Ask for a pool view room as the rooms at the other side look out at more apartments and hills, not so nice.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Pete and Louise visited here on February 2008
I\'ve never known such a clean resort. We commented that there was always someone from the council out sweeping, gardening or picking up litter - even on a Sunday morning!

Los Cris has something for everyone. We wanted friendly bars and restaurants, nothing too loud, and that\'s what we found. But if you want lively you can find that too.

The beaches were amazing. Playa Del Camison was our fave. More of a locals beach and a good 35 mins walk from Dinastia, but worth it.

We will definitely visit here again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Colin & Janet visited here on January 2008
Stayed in Los Cristianos. The beer was cheap and the beach was very good.Plenty of cheap eating places and we found a restaurant that did full english plus coffee and orange juice for E2.95. Can\'t remember it\'s name, but it was right by Burger King (by the port). We spent a bit of time in the Devon Arms - cheap beer and good cheap food. We saw some good \"turns\" but the best was The Blues Brothers. They were so funny.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


mike and rose visited here on January 2008
This is our favourate Place.
Usually clean and pleasant
Entertai nment is fabulous if you look for it!
We dont use the beach, but when the wi nd blows is best left alone.
This Resort (with Americas next door) has it all!.
Looking forwards to next visit, though maybe change of Hotel.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
3 stars
Quick hotel find:
3/5
Aguamar Apartments  stars Aguamar Apartments
Address: Calle Albani, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Spain

Latest Review: Dec 2009

Ranked #17 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

4/5
Arona Gran Hotel  stars Arona Gran Hotel
The Arona Gran Hotel is located right on the beach in the bay of Los Cristianos and offers great views of the old fishing port of Los Cristianos. It's a 20 minute walk to the nearest sandy beach.

Latest Review: Aug 2008

Ranked #4 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

4/5
Atlantida Apartments  stars Atlantida Apartments
Address: Av Londres, 3, 38650 Arona (Tenerife), Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #13 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

4/5
Beverley Hills Heights Apartments  stars Beverley Hills Heights Apartments
Address: Calle Sierra Nevada, 1 | Urb. Oasis del Sur, Los Cristianos, 38650 Arona, Tenerife, Spain

Latest Review: Mar 2012

Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

3/5
Castle Harbour Apartments  stars Castle Harbour Apartments
Address: Av de San Francisco, 12, 38650 Arona, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2013

Ranked #23 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

3/5
Chipeque Apartments  stars Chipeque Apartments
Latest Review: Dec 2008

Ranked #24 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

3/5
Comodoro Apartments  stars Comodoro Apartments
Address: Juan Carlos I - 30, 38650 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain

Latest Review: Dec 2012

Ranked #15 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

3/5
Costamar Apartments  stars Costamar Apartments
Address: Av Juan Carlos I, 40, 38650 Arona (Tenerife), Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #18 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

4/5
H10 Big Sur Hotel  stars H10 Big Sur Hotel
Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I, 28, 38650 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2013

Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

3/5
HG Cristian Sur & Tenerife Sur Apartments  stars HG Cristian Sur & Tenerife Sur Apartments
Address: Av Amsterdam, 4, 38650 Cristianos (los), Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2013

Ranked #21 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

4/5
Hollywood Mirage Apartments  stars Hollywood Mirage Apartments
Address: Calle Sierra Nevada, Urb. Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Spain

Latest Review: Dec 2012

Ranked #3 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

3/5
Los Alisios Apartments  stars Los Alisios Apartments
Address: Calle Carretera General Antigua, 38650 Los Cristianos - Arona, Spain

Latest Review: Dec 2010

Ranked #22 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

4/5
Oasis Mango Apartments  stars Oasis Mango Apartments
Address: Calle General Franco, 26, 38660 Los Cristianos, Spain

Latest Review: May 2013

Ranked #9 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

3/5
Paloma Beach Apartments  stars Paloma Beach Apartments
Paloma Beach is an attractive development of 230 self catering holiday apartments located in Los Cristianos on the south coast of Tenerife. Built around a large pool area, private gardens and sun terrace Paloma Beach offers guests a tranquil haven for sun.

Latest Review: Dec 2008

Ranked #16 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

4/5
Paradise Park Resort Apartments  stars Paradise Park Resort Apartments
Address: Avenida de San Francisco, 10, 38650 Los Cristianos, Spain

Latest Review: Mar 2011

Ranked #14 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

4/5
Reveron Apartments  stars Reveron Apartments
Address: Avenida Amsterdam, 6, 38650 Arona, Spain

Latest Review: Mar 2008

Ranked #12 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

4/5
Reveron Plaza Hotel  stars Reveron Plaza Hotel
Address: Calle General Franco, 26, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2011

Ranked #5 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

4/5
San Marino Apartments  stars San Marino Apartments
Welcome to the San Marino Apartments web site, the apartment complexes are situated on the flat area of Los Cristianos in Tenerife and not on the hilly area, important if you have difficulty with walking or have young children.

Latest Review: Apr 2011

Ranked #6 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

3/5
Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel  stars Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel
Situated overlooking the harbour, with great activities and amenities on offer, this is a popular choice with many returning guests. set in a quiet location with a sandy beach and choice of bars and restaurants nearby, families enjoy the friendly atmosphere.

Latest Review: Dec 2013

Ranked #20 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

4/5
St George Apartments  stars St George Apartments
Suitable for lively couples and watersports enthusiasts seeking an active holiday in a convenient location.

Latest Review: Aug 2005

Ranked #6 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

4/5
Sur y Sol Apartments  stars Sur y Sol Apartments
Address: Avenida Londres 1 Los Cristianos 38650, Tenerife, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2008

Ranked #6 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

3/5
Torres del Sol Aoartments  stars Torres del Sol Aoartments
Latest Review: May 2014

Ranked #19 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

4/5
Victoria Court Apartments  stars Victoria Court Apartments
Latest Review: Dec 2007

Ranked #11 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos
Share