17 independent reviews of the Los Alisios Apartments
Address: Calle Carretera General Antigua, 38650 Los Cristianos - Arona, Spain
Los Alisios Apartments
Los Alisios Apartments Location
Ranked #22 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos


3/5
Los Alisios Apartments Los Alisios Apartments is rated 3.18 out of 5 from 17 Reviews
88% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (17 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 0 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Los Alisios Apartments Reviews

3/5
3
"Spacious accommodation"
margaret had a holiday at Los Alisios Apartments, Los Cristianos in December 2010
We stayed at the Los Alisios Apartments.

They are very large so plenty of space. In the bedroom there were 2 double wardrobes, the bathroom was massive, the lounge area was good and there was plenty of seating. A 4 ring cooker; everything you needed for self-catering.

The hotel is at the back of the resort but we found several shortcuts to get to the beach. It is quite hilly but every time you go out the hills get shorter.

The staff are fantastic, cannot do enough to help you. Would we use this hotel again? Yes.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

TINA,BARRY visited the Los Alisios Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in August 2010
Apartments were very spacious especially as there were 4 of us in a room. They were clean and tidy and cleaners came in every day except Monday (i think).
Pool area always kept clean, plenty of sun loungers, they didn't cater for the English much, but we never stopped on the complex of a night so wasn't too fussed.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

jacqui visited the Los Alisios Apartments, Los Cristianos in June 2010
We stayed here for 14 nights and to be honest it was not our choice we had to change at the last minute as our apartments had closed but, these apartments are ok. We had 2 one bedroomed apartments and they were huge it was the usual kettle toaster and cooking rings in the kitchen, bathroom was nice and big with shower over the bath and a nice big mirror in the bedroom there were twin beds and again a lovely big mirror for us girls doing our hair. The livingroom was a good size with a tv with a few channels. The balcony was a good size too. The pool area was lovely and clean and there was plenty of sunloungers no matter what time of day we went to the pool.
The cleaning was not great but it was ...
ok. The beds and towels were clean and changed regularly. I would stay here again even though the apartments are up a slight hill. I have to say though there is no entertainment for the british it is all for the french. This did not bother us but, some other guests did have a problem with it.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Rosalind Hillman stayed at Los Alisios Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in December 2008
We stayed here for one week in December .The Hotel is very clean with a nice pool area. The furniture is a bit dated in the appartment this certainly was not a problem.It is quite a way up the hill but this did not worry us to much, thought it was a good way of burning off those extra calories we had indulged in. The staff were excellent and the bar area very nice .In all we had a lovely week at the Alisios and would stay here again.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

mrs oakley stayed at Los Alisios Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in July 2008
basic but very clean accommodation pool area cleaned every morning so god help you if you try to put towels down before nine because carlos will tell you off.situated top of a hill quite a way from beach and town but lots and lots of shops and bars on your way down.bar at appartments very exspensive and no entertainment at all but lots to do in town.try taylors bar excellent value and good with kids.all in all great hol loved tenerife will b back\'

Tour Operator: travel republic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

0/5
0

james stayed at Los Alisios Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in June 2008
*Admin edit. This review has been removed as it has been posted from Tenerife. To ensure our reviews remain unbiased we do not allow posts from the country where the accommodation is situtated.

If you are posting whilst on holiday please resubmit on your return*


Tour Operator: alone

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating


5/5
5

whitehurst had a holiday at Los Alisios Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in August 2006
Very large rooms clean and basic.

Great location just away from hustle and bustle but close enough to enjoy beach or shopping.

Will definitely be going back and taking more friends. all

Staff very helpful with anything.

Tour Operator: going places

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Robinson visited the Los Alisios Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in May 2006
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel although the decor is very dated it is very clean maid service in the two weeks we stayed was every other day and did a great job (my kids are messy)
Would stay here again and again

Tour Operator: Diy

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Woodrow Family had a holiday at Los Alisios Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in April 2006
We needed a cheap n cheerful sunshine break and thats exactly what we got at the Alisios.

This was our first visit to Los Cristianos and it gave us chance to explore the resort and weigh up hotels etc for our summer holiday. The basic apartments were indeed dated and desperately in need of some TLC, yet the generous size of apartments and the pleasant helpful staff more than made up for it.

The position at the back of the resort ensured we got our daily exercise walking into the centre. The the sea views from the balcony were fab! Lack of entertainment meant loads of quality family time.

Would go back at this time of year again for a bargain break.

Tour Operator: On the Beach Hols

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

T McNulty stayed at Los Alisios Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in December 2005
ACCOMMODATION
Largest apartments we have ever stayed in but could have done with a touch of paint and updated furniture. Nice sized balcony with furniture.

LOCATION
On a very very steep hill, ok going down but a nightmare if you have children on the way back up.
On a number of occassions used a taxis when we returned to the hotel, each time were were charged a different price ranging from 3 euros to 6 euros.

STAFF
The staff were excellent especially the reception staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

ENTERTAINMENT
Even though there was over 40 children staying at the hotel there was not bit of entertainment. The only bar in the hotel closed at 10pm every night.

Tour Operator: Independent
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

Mrs l Johnson visited the Los Alisios Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in September 2005
Rooms are very spacious, had a room over looking the pool area which was a bit grubby and small, your practically on top of each other.

It's on a hill and it takes 25mins to walk into Los Cristianos.

Wouldn't come back to these apartments again.

Tour Operator: Thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Mal visited the Los Alisios Apartments in July 2005
On arrival, the hotel was very pleasent to the eye, love the colour of the hotel! As we arrived at night. All the lights were on in the pool area, nice looking.

The rooms are very basic, one bedroom, large living area, tv nice balcony bathroom wasnt too bad
the kitchen didant have enough appliances, we had a electric hob fridge and four plates , no grill or oven. We had to hire a toaster as you do with most stuff it cost us 36 euros in which you get 30 back when you return it.

There is an onsite supermarket, a bit more costy than the one in the resort, there are two bars one by the pool area.

Entertainment goes on through the night, we had young kids so we let them stay up until they fell asleep which was ...
until midnight, but be a bit careful as a few fights broke out in the bar area, which carried on all over the hotel by other residents. Not pleasent really, all drink related.

There is a maid that changes your sheets and cleans the rooms everday , all the staff are very pleasent and friendly

the hotel is at the top of the hill at the resort, lots of hotels going to be built there soon including a golf course, and a Mcdonalds. Looks a bit like a building site up there, didnt spoil our holiday.

Great for kids, only a two star Id say, we all would stay there again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Chris had a holiday at Los Alisios Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in June 2005
Good spacious apartments.

Found all staff really helpful, esp Dave the bar manager in the downstairs bar.

Nice pool and the gardens look really good.

The hotel manager was always on hand and really pleasant and helpful only fault I found was the hill but taxi`s are cheap, and the rep was a waste of space.

Would stay again.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Lynn had a holiday at Los Alisios Apartments Hotel in April 2005
The apartment was very clean and well thought out.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The pool was an adequate size with separation for small children and kept well maintained and clean.

The apartments are up a hill so not for the elderly or infirm.

I would not hesitate to recommend these apartments.

The room was also very secure with a safebox.

There is a supermarket about a 10min. walk away and bars providing English breakfasts etc. are here too.

My only complaint would be that the sunbeds are the lie-down type and do not have a backrest.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Anon stayed at Los Alisios Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in November 2004
One thing to watch out for is the light fingered cleaning staff. We had an MP3 player stolen when the cleaners came in. We where even in the apartment at the time.

Long walk to beach/shops/restaurants kept us fit though. Would go here again but be more careful with valuables.

Tour Operator: Not sure now

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

Fiona Palmer stayed at Los Alisios Apartments in August 2004
The Los Alisios Apartments were clean but very basic.

Definitely 2 star accomodation.

Staff helpful and friendly. Superb for families as the pool area safe and cleaned on a daily basis.

Seperate sun bathing terraces at the front of the apartments meant you could escape from the noisy kids at the pool area.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Mrs C Kneen visited the Los Alisios Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in July 2004
Our apartment was excellent. Did not realise it was a 2 bed 2 shower. Of a night time in the room it was cool.

Staff were friendly.

The apartments were at a top of a hill so if you have difficulty walking it might not be for you.

I would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments to anyone.

Tour Operator: Private

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars
Share