Image of Best Siroco Hotel

Best Siroco Hotel

22 of 27 hotels in Benalmadena

3 out of 5 from 35 reviews
3 stars
Hotel Best Siroco, Calle del siroco, Benalmadena, 29630, Spain
Set in an elevated position, the hotel is built around two swimming pools set in well tended landscaped gardens. The calm and pleasant atmosphere is ideal for relaxation and a short stroll will take you out onto the beach, with an excellent variety of shops.

35 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kevin Hollis
Great location
2 years 11 months ago
The staff were friendly, the food was great with plenty of choice, the gardens kept well and security was good. The rooms were kept clean and bedding changed regulary. All in all a great hotel.

We were very central to the area we visited, the bus fares were cheap, regular and on time.

We went o Mijas and Malaga by bus and the stops are right outside the hotel. I recommend October to visit as the weather is nice and not too many people around.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mary & Michael
Entertainment a let down
6 years ago
Reception did a great job as we were 3 hours late, but the room we were allocated was like a prison, cell-bars at the windows on the fourth floor! They changed us to a standard room which was what we expected in the first place.

The hotel was very clean, location suited us, the food was good, a very good choice every night. BIG downside the so called entertainment, it was not catered to adults unless it was Bingo or a rubbish quiz. We are returning to the Siroco in June of this year as we can nip out to one of the local bars that cater for our age group. We are in our mid 60s.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gillian
6 years 2 months ago
Our room was very spacious for 2,including a mini fridge.2 Queen beds.Bed is very comfortable and we got extra pillows.
Food choice is good,all Nationalities present seemed to be catered for.Roast about 3 nights and mussels and prawns another 2.Only complaint would be not enough veg.Sweet table was plentiful and good.
We were joined by 16 others all booked independently.Their rooms were not all as good as ours although they did have mosquito plugs which we didnt.I had been bitten to death on the first 2 nights,still itching now.I asked reception and they gave a plug straight away.
So only complaint really is that the plugs should be given out on arrival as there is obviously a problem
All in all i would return,cant comment on entertainment as I dint watch any.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
L
6 years 3 months ago
I Had a 5 day break half board. First impression how clean the place was a little dated in parts but very clean. The gardens were beautiful and the pool area exceptionally clean. The Food was fantastic plenty of choice and all very tasty. The staff were very friendly and approachable. Entertainment was a little hit and miss bit of a case of make your own, which was easily done with the great personalities around you. I recommend this hotel and will be visiting again....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
ROBERT
6 years 3 months ago
prior to our holiday we discovered numerous reports about this hotel regarding concerns with the rooms, i sent two e-mails to ask that i be placed in a superior room. on arrival we were given a normal room which i considered to be shabby, and this discription is being kind to say the least. on approching reception they denied getting my e-mails which i found amusing considering that their e-mail address was confirmed as the one i used, after parting with another 105 euros they moved me to one of these better rooms which in my opinion was the standard all the rooms should be like in a 3 star hotel. the food i can only discribe as being disgusting, when i consider the many other hotels i have stayed in over the years i found the menu to be very boring and repetative. this is the first ever review i have posted about any hotel which will give the reader an indication of how disgusted i was with the hotel. yes i know others have rated it better but sorry if these people find this hotel acceptable then their standards can not be so high. i end by mentioning the entertainment which was aimed at spanish guests only.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
6 years 10 months ago
Got back this week.
Reception excellent.
Wide range of food.Could have been warmer,used the microwave when needed.
Spanish staff polite and quite cheery.
Entertainment quite poor.
The hill is not a problem unless your not very active.We are both mid sixties,it certainly wouldn't stop us returning.
Although my comments seem negative,we enjoyed our week
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 7 months ago
food ok but got very boring as we stayed 4 weeks typical spanish bacon cooked in oven and swimming with grease.
only made 4 breakfasts in 4 weeks,had premier room with fridge so had cereal in room.
worst part of the holiday was listening to heavy traffic every day from main road below.
hotel up a steep hill so not suitable for those with walking difficulties,plus further steep hill or many steps to negotiate to reach sea front,
resort much the same plus drinks in hotel bar very expensive.would not use this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Michael Storey
7 years 7 months ago
I would definately return to this hotel.

Although up a hill, that is the only bad part of the location. Outside the entrance is two bars/cafes and to your left is a sports bar that plays everything (including pints for 1 Euro - Even during matches)Just a 5 minute walk from the main square where the nightclubs are and a couple of minutes from the beach i would say this is a very ideal location for all holiday makers.

The room was a room with a double bed, balcony and bathroom - what more do you want? There was a TV as well but nothing on. Only bad points about the room is there was only one plug socket and there was a lot of mosquitoes.

The food was nice enough. Breakfast was mainly catered for the spanish as im not used to eating so much fresh fruit and yoghurt. Cereals were local and not that nice. You could have a fry every day if you wanted but the bacon wasnt that nice, very greasy. The dinners were lovely. One day they had veal steak and as it was a buffet i eat about 12, chips every night and were great. Different food and not repetive at all. Easy to order drinks and not pay for them too :-D

The entertainment was bad. There was Bingo - In Spanish - there was dancers and that was about it.

Definately go back in the summer months.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mike
7 years 10 months ago
food excellent with loads of variety.
very good price for half board 35 euros a day
only downside as hotel was full with noisy english neigbours rowing or snoring noisily at 2am in the morning it was hard to sleep
room was very hot and the hotel had switched the room air conditioning off
hotel reception and maid service not very good
wouldn`t stay here again due to the noise
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
A JONES
7 years 11 months ago
Food good pool area very good but beware if you are travelling independant of a travel company as this hotel seems to take advantage if you do not have someone acting on your behalf.

On arrival at 22.30 we were allocated a room without a terrace with a window with steel bars over it looking over an untidy service road.

The room was right above the hotels laundry very noisey and hot, air conditioning didn,t work and the wash basin in the bathroon leaked.

We requested to be move into the room we had paid for which was to have a terrace it took them two nights and three days to move us.

They did however fix the air con and basin the next day. Once move we did enjoy our holiday but reception need a few lessons on customer care.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: