35 independent reviews of the Best Siroco Hotel
Address: Hotel Best Siroco, Calle del siroco, Benalmadena, 29630, Spain
Best Siroco Hotel
Best Siroco Hotel Location
Ranked #22 of 28 hotels in Benalmadena


3/5
Best Siroco Hotel Best Siroco Hotel is rated 3.49 out of 5 from 35 Reviews
63% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (35 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 4 stars

Best Siroco Hotel Reviews

5/5
5
"Great location"
Kevin Hollis visited the Best Siroco Hotel, Benalmadena, Spain in October 2013
1 reader found this review helpful

The staff were friendly, the food was great with plenty of choice, the gardens kept well and security was good. The rooms were kept clean and bedding changed regulary. All in all a great hotel.

We were very central to the area we visited, the bus fares were cheap, regular and on time.

We went o Mijas and Malaga by bus and the stops are right outside the hotel. I recommend October to visit as the weather is nice and not too many people around.



Tour Operator: Sunsave

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4
"Entertainment a let down"
Mary & Michael had a holiday at Best Siroco Hotel, Benalmadena, Spain in September 2010
Reception did a great job as we were 3 hours late, but the room we were allocated was like a prison, cell-bars at the windows on the fourth floor! They changed us to a standard room which was what we expected in the first place.

The hotel was very clean, location suited us, the food was good, a very good choice every night. BIG downside the so called entertainment, it was not catered to adults unless it was Bingo or a rubbish quiz. We are returning to the Siroco in June of this year as we can nip out to one of the local bars that cater for our age group. We are in our mid 60s.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Gillian stayed at Best Siroco Hotel, Benalmadena in June 2010
Our room was very spacious for 2,including a mini fridge.2 Queen beds.Bed is very comfortable and we got extra pillows.
Food choice is good,all Nationalities present seemed to be catered for.Roast about 3 nights and mussels and prawns another 2.Only complaint would be not enough veg.Sweet table was plentiful and good.
We were joined by 16 others all booked independently.Their rooms were not all as good as ours although they did have mosquito plugs which we didnt.I had been bitten to death on the first 2 nights,still itching now.I asked reception and they gave a plug straight away.
So only complaint really is that the plugs should be given out on arrival as there is obviously a problem
All in all i would return,cant comment on entertainment as I dint watch any.

Tour Operator: Indepedent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

L had a holiday at Best Siroco Hotel in May 2010
I Had a 5 day break half board. First impression how clean the place was a little dated in parts but very clean. The gardens were beautiful and the pool area exceptionally clean. The Food was fantastic plenty of choice and all very tasty. The staff were very friendly and approachable. Entertainment was a little hit and miss bit of a case of make your own, which was easily done with the great personalities around you. I recommend this hotel and will be visiting again....

Tour Operator: Low Cost Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

ROBERT visited the Best Siroco Hotel, Benalmadena in May 2010
prior to our holiday we discovered numerous reports about this hotel regarding concerns with the rooms, i sent two e-mails to ask that i be placed in a superior room. on arrival we were given a normal room which i considered to be shabby, and this discription is being kind to say the least. on approching reception they denied getting my e-mails which i found amusing considering that their e-mail address was confirmed as the one i used, after parting with another 105 euros they moved me to one of these better rooms which in my opinion was the standard all the rooms should be like in a 3 star hotel. the food i can only discribe as being disgusting, when i consider the many other hotels i have stayed in over the years i found the menu to be ...
very boring and repetative. this is the first ever review i have posted about any hotel which will give the reader an indication of how disgusted i was with the hotel. yes i know others have rated it better but sorry if these people find this hotel acceptable then their standards can not be so high. i end by mentioning the entertainment which was aimed at spanish guests only.

Read More

Tour Operator: JET2 Holidays
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Al Turner visited the Best Siroco Hotel, Benalmadena in October 2009
Got back this week.
Reception excellent.
Wide range of food.Could have been warmer,used the microwave when needed.
Spanish staff polite and quite cheery.
Entertainment quite poor.
The hill is not a problem unless your not very active.We are both mid sixties,it certainly wouldn\'t stop us returning.
Although my comments seem negative,we enjoyed our week

Tour Operator: Jet2

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

patsy had a holiday at Best Siroco Hotel, Benalmadena in January 2009
food ok but got very boring as we stayed 4 weeks typical spanish bacon cooked in oven and swimming with grease.
only made 4 breakfasts in 4 weeks,had premier room with fridge so had cereal in room.
worst part of the holiday was listening to heavy traffic every day from main road below.
hotel up a steep hill so not suitable for those with walking difficulties,plus further steep hill or many steps to negotiate to reach sea front,
resort much the same plus drinks in hotel bar very expensive.would not use this hotel again.

Tour Operator: booked via net
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Michael Storey visited the Best Siroco Hotel, Benalmadena in January 2009
I would definately return to this hotel.

Although up a hill, that is the only bad part of the location. Outside the entrance is two bars/cafes and to your left is a sports bar that plays everything (including pints for 1 Euro - Even during matches)Just a 5 minute walk from the main square where the nightclubs are and a couple of minutes from the beach i would say this is a very ideal location for all holiday makers.

The room was a room with a double bed, balcony and bathroom - what more do you want? There was a TV as well but nothing on. Only bad points about the room is there was only one plug socket and there was a lot of mosquitoes.

The food was nice enough. Breakfast was mainly catered for the spanish as im not used ...
to eating so much fresh fruit and yoghurt. Cereals were local and not that nice. You could have a fry every day if you wanted but the bacon wasnt that nice, very greasy. The dinners were lovely. One day they had veal steak and as it was a buffet i eat about 12, chips every night and were great. Different food and not repetive at all. Easy to order drinks and not pay for them too :-D

The entertainment was bad. There was Bingo - In Spanish - there was dancers and that was about it.

Definately go back in the summer months.

Read More

Tour Operator: easyJet

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

mike stayed at Best Siroco Hotel, Benalmadena, Spain in October 2008
food excellent with loads of variety.
very good price for half board 35 euros a day
only downside as hotel was full with noisy english neigbours rowing or snoring noisily at 2am in the morning it was hard to sleep
room was very hot and the hotel had switched the room air conditioning off
hotel reception and maid service not very good
wouldn`t stay here again due to the noise

Tour Operator: none
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

A JONES had a holiday at Best Siroco Hotel in September 2008
Food good pool area very good but beware if you are travelling independant of a travel company as this hotel seems to take advantage if you do not have someone acting on your behalf.

On arrival at 22.30 we were allocated a room without a terrace with a window with steel bars over it looking over an untidy service road.

The room was right above the hotels laundry very noisey and hot, air conditioning didn,t work and the wash basin in the bathroon leaked.

We requested to be move into the room we had paid for which was to have a terrace it took them two nights and three days to move us.

They did however fix the air con and basin the next day. Once move we did enjoy our holiday but reception need a few lessons on customer care.

Tour Operator: TRAVEL REPUBLIC

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Williams had a holiday at Best Siroco Hotel, Benalmadena in August 2008
We have just got back from a weeks stay at the Hotel Siroco and although we did enjoy our holiday we would not return to this hotel.

If i first start with the positives of this hotel. the swimming pools although officially two is basically one large one. it is very nice and is set at the bottom of beautiful gardens. Always seemed enough sun beds and sun shades to go around. The hotel is kept clean in all communal areas. There is a wide selection of food in the buffet.

Now onto the cons which is im afraid to say a slightly longer list. The hotel is set on a steep hill which is hard work to climb in heat. But saying this most of the resorts hotels are set on similar hills so i would not advise anyone ...
with walking difficulties visiting the resort. If your taking children there is a childrens club but from what we saw it tended to cater much more for spanish children.

Our room was small and the bathroom was very compact to say the least. Maid service is daily but such incidences occured during our stay as the maid leaving no towels at all one day. The staff dont seem that enthusiatic if your not spanish.

Evening entertainment is quite standard i.e bingo, mini disco, parrot show etc. The drinks in the hotel bar are more expensive than outside the hotel.

There is a games room ( pool tables, air hockey and computer games) aswell as a small gym.

The restaurant isnt air conditioned and for the smokers there is no area to have a cigarette. You also cant get things such as coffee or tea with your evening meal.

During our week we took a trip to Gibralter with our holiday company. This cost about 45 euros per adult. It was a full day trip with a tour of rock, apes and world war II tunnels aswell as time to explore by yourself. This trip was well worth the money.



Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

lorraine stayed at Best Siroco Hotel in June 2007
The food was fine first week but tended to cater for mostly Spanish guests.

Second week although you wouldnt starve there was always something if only fruit!

Hotel very clean they do work hard.

We found the Sirocco to be in an ideal location easy walking distance to most places.cant comment on entertainment we didnt stay to watch it.

Would go again,

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Weatherall had a holiday at Best Siroco Hotel in May 2007
We were quite surprised by this hotel, the food was fantastic, show cooking at breakfast and dinner.

We did change rooms as I got a mosquito bite the first night, moving rooms was not a problem, next day we got a room on the top floor.

The dining room staff were pleasant and worked very hard so nobody had to wait for a table.

Towels changed every day. Linen twice during our stay

I would recommend this hotel.

Tour Operator: Self

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Dot McKinney had a holiday at Best Siroco Hotel, Benalmadena, Spain in May 2007
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and in itself the hotel was very good. Our problem we found that with the hotel being on a rather steep hill it was very difficult for people with any mobility problems, whereas two years ago you could enter from the main road into the underground car park and get the lift up to your desired floor. You could also enter through a gate on the main road and access the hotel pool area and make it easier on yourself. This is no longer possible as the gates and the car park(new electric door system)are no longer possible to use.

If you hire a car they give you a key to enter from the street, but all other access points are closed, it seems due to security ...
problems, which are understandable.

Also beware that a very large amount of people we met were slaughtered by the Mossies and I include myself in that number.

We were issued with mozzie machines in the rooms and they are located about the other areas of the hotel.

If you are reasonably fit and don't get much bother from the insects, you will enjoy this hotel as the standard was quite high.

Read More

Tour Operator: Globespan
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

yvonne morgan had a holiday at Best Siroco Hotel in April 2007
This is the second time we have stopped at this hotel. We have only ever booked a standard room and have found them to be perfectly adequate.

The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable and there\'s a full bathroom. The food didn\'t seem quite so good this year as last, still plenty of choice but a bit hit a miss as to how hot it would be.

Can\'t comment much on the entertainment as we went out everynight as this hotel is in a great location for all the local bars.

Only gripe is this hotel is up a fairly steep hill but you used to be able to exit the hotel near the pool area via some steps and a gate which take you to the main road but this was closed off while we were there as there ...
was some work being done in the road below and no-one seemed to know if it would re-open.

You also used to be able to go down to the underground car park and exit the hotel that way but that has had new gates put on the only open when car approach or leave the car park, so I\'m afraid the only way in or out is through the main entrance and down the hill.

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Sally visited the Best Siroco Hotel, Benalmadena, Spain in September 2006
I travelled here in September with my fiance. The rooms look lovely on the BEST HOTELS website, but slightly different in reality.

Room: The carpet was dirty with various stains. There was a bucket of water beneath the radiator, behind the curtain. The balcony is tiny with no light, this really upset me as I love to sit there before going out in the evening.

On a positive note, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice.

Location: Not a very nice walk to the beach under a long underpass, coming back is all uphill and a real killer on the legs. Is in the centre 5 mins from 24 hrs sq and about 10/15 mins to the Marina.

Food: Hideous!! would never go half board again,same old cold disgusting food everyday. We went H/B to save money but ended up eating ...
out alot anyway.

Staff: Reception very rude! I was waiting one day for some change and a lady said \"What do you want\" in a rather rude manner. Also they would not let us pay extra a keep the room on the day of checkout, the hotel was not even full!

I love the Costa Del Sol and will return but never to the Sirroc.

Read More

Tour Operator: bmi baby/Best Hotels
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

Laura & Richard visited the Best Siroco Hotel, Benalmadena, Spain in May 2006
Having read the reviews on this site we thought we were pretty safe booking to stay at the Siroco. How wrong could we be.

Firstly, the hotel is clean but really shabby and in desperate need of some renovation. I would class it a 2*. Our room looked tired, we asked to view a superior room which was an extra 50 euros but couldn\'t tell the difference (apart from a fridge) so we decided against it.

The hotel is based in the middle of Benlamedena, with the swimming pool next door to a dual carriage way - the noise from the traffic is anything but relaxing and to top it off there was a building site next to the pool where they used a pneumatic drill every day. Lovely.

There is a small poolside restaurant which only does cheese and ...
ham toasties - nothing else so lunch was a limited option!

There were no parasols so we had to buy our own to prevent from baking in the sun.

The reception staff were extremely rude and abrupt. Any problems raised with them was met with a shrug of the shoulders and an air of indifference.

Average age at the Siroco is definately 50+, we are both in our twenties so it wasn\'t the best choice we have ever made - I realise that this isn\'t the hotel\'s fault!

Food was OK, got a bit repetitive and the restaurant was noisy and crowded.

All in all the worst holiday we have ever had, will never return. You have been warned!

Read More

Tour Operator: Independently booked
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

Mr & Mrs Burns stayed at Best Siroco Hotel, Benalmadena, Spain in May 2006
We visited the Siroco from the 12th to the 26th of May 2006. We purchased a superior room at a cost of

Tour Operator: Eclipse-First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

1/5
1

Stephen visited the Best Siroco Hotel, Benalmadena, Spain in March 2006
Just returned from a week in this so called 3*hotel
would not rate it as 1* Rooms needed a lot of refurbishment to bring it up to a good standard. The room we stayed in did not have any extraction in the bathroom the water from the shower ran away so slowly
that if you took too long to shower the bath would overflow. When you emptied the wash basin the water came back up through the bath. Most of the fittings were loose.
The bedroom was tatty in that the wallpaper was leaving the wall by its own means. Felt sorry for the
maids they worked hard but not much to work with.

When you enter a hotel first impressions last, well,
our first impression was the reception desk not a
welcoming smile amongst them. Infact I do not recall
any pleasantries from ...
that quarter at all
especially when I asked to change rooms because the heat was overpowering after asking for the air conditioning to be turned on - not a chance apparently
\"it was broken until June the 15th\" so we changed rooms 2nd room just the same as original.

Meals yuk !!!

Entertainment was 1 poor soul doing his best to test
our knowledge with a quiz or try your hand at bingo

Would not recommend and will never stay there again


cheers
Steve



Read More

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Sue had a holiday at Best Siroco Hotel in March 2006
I stayed for week recently with my husband. We lived in Benalmadena for 5 years and my in-laws stayed in the Sorocco whilst visiting us so we knew what the hotel was like and where it\'s location was. I booked on the internet and upgraded our room to a superior.

We arrived about 22:30 hrs - no problems - and we were really pleased with the room. It was part of a new extension. Nice view of the pool and beach. Two double beds, fridge, television, telephone and a hairdryer. Room was aircondition but of course was not working in March. We did notice that the standard rooms did not look quite so inviting so would book a superior room again if we return.

We only had breakfast which was self-service and ...
excellent. Plenty of choice - cereals, fruit, cakes and pastries, cold meats, cheese, bread/rolls, bacon, eggs (boiled/scrambled/fried), and even pancakes. Can\'t comment on evening meal as we eat out every night.

We didn\'t stay to watch the entertainment either so can\'t really comment on that.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More

Tour Operator: Booked via internet

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars
Share