Image of Palmasol Hotel

Palmasol Hotel

25 of 28 hotels in Benalmadena

3 out of 5 from 21 reviews
3 stars
Avenida del Mar, 7, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain
This large, modern, hotel has a great location in the heart of Benalmadena's tourist area and is just a short walk from the beach. Set in beautiful gardens, the hotel H10 Palmasol offers good facilities and quality accommodation and is perfect for couples.

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
J Birkett
We would stay again
3 years ago
Just returned from a 12 night stay. The rooms were adequate and cleaned daily. The food was varied quite often and very adequate for our needs. On the minus side the evening entertainment was poor and very amateurish and we didn’t like the system of queuing for all inclusive. Not enough parasols round pool area. The location of hotel was perfect. Best rooms are high floor with marina and sea view. We would stay at this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jet 2

Hotel tip: Best rooms are the pool view rooms and high floor for sea view and marina view

Recommended
Tony
Lots of building works, very dusty
6 years 5 months ago
The Palma Sol is well situated in resort close to marina & beach. Food was more for Spanish guests but was passable. Rooms were very clean although we had to search for maid to get more soap & toilet paper for our use.

There are major road works surrounding this hotel & massive building work being done opposite the hotel the noise & dust are horrendous, I would steer clear of this hotel until work has been completed as there are no pavements to walk on & this is a very busy road & quite hilly difficult if anyone was even slightly disabled.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Tabberner
8 years 2 months ago
hotel was well positioned,clean, food, there was lots of choice and plenty of it. the service at the bar of an evening was poor,more staff were needed. the room we stayed in was in need of re-furbishment, this is our only complaint otherwise a good place to stay
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Mrs Wallace
8 years 9 months ago
the food was quite good and good choice rooms cleaned everyday staff all very friendly and helpful there was entertainent on every night however we didn't watch others did and said it was ok. location i thought was good apart from derelict hotels around other wise ideal spot for getting around.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: indpendent

Recommended
Graham
10 years ago
Half board was not worth it as the food was very poor and after a few days we ate out.The rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard.The location is ok but stay away from the road side as the noise is terrible way into the early hours.I found the staff to be surley,arrogant and not very helpful,the bar staff were also very poor.The entertainment was very poor the highlight being a parrot show.... enough said.One visit to this hotel is more than enough,i for one wont be going back.Oh and a word of warning stay away from the "24 hour square" nothing but trouble,trust me i know from experience!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Joy Verity
10 years 6 months ago
When we arrived at the hotel we were next to a building site. We asked to move rooms but had to pay to upgrate to a junior suite.

This room was positioned much better but at the weekend did become noisy in the early hours of the morning due to people coming from the marina.

The food on the whole was okay, we are vegetarians and it was better than other hotels in spain we have stayed in. Their was only one night that the vegetarian option was quite poor.

Breakfast was good with lots of choice and variety

The staff were all very friendly and the hotel did have a 'friendly' feeling about it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Michelle & Melv
10 years 6 months ago
We stayed half board and were disappointed with the food. There was little choice, and nothing was labelled so you didn't really know what you were eating. Breakfasts were better than dinner- just. Also the dining room was being refurbished during our stay making it crammped and dark.

The communial areas of hotel were spotless, the room was cleaned daily and very clean.

The hotel is a couple of minutes walk downhill to the beautiful marina and close to the 24 hour square ( not that close if you don't like that sort of thing. Shops, bars, supermarkets all very close.

Hotel staff were friendly and all over 50 - not suprising at this time of year.

Typical entertainment Spanish singers.

I would visit this hotel again but would not stay half board. I have stayed in better, but I have stayed in worse.Overall a little disapointing, but ok for the money we paid for a short break.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travelled independent

Recommended
JB
10 years 9 months ago
Location
The hotel is situated just behind the very modern and really beautiful marina, which has lots of shops, bars etc, and is just a few minutes walk away.
Rooms on one side look over the garden and pool area which are really beautiful and have a good side sea view but get little sun apart from first thing in the morning.
Alternatively the other side, which has sun for most of the day and also has a good side sea view, runs along the side of a road. The road, although not very heavily used by traffic, is well used by people on their way home from a night out at the marina
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Carol
10 years 11 months ago
Palmasol H10 Benalmadena. I thought the food was poor, the entertament poor, grounds and pool were lovely but not enough parasols.

A lot of sunloungers were in very poor condition.

The rooms were very clean and the air con was very good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct travel

Stephen
10 years 11 months ago
The location is excellent a short but steep walk to the marina downhill, a 60 yard uphill walk to the main road shops bars and the bus stop.

The hotel food is adequate at best i.e. fish and chips with green beens festival night no paella.

Public spaces are clean and tidy the pool area and gardens are very well maintained some off the recliners are past there best, hotel staff ok.

Evening entertainment appalling high spot of the week a parrot show get my drift.

If you come to this hotel make sure your room is on the inside has there is building work next door, we never heard a thing on the inside. At the weekend it can get noisy another reason to be on the inside.

I would not bother going there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holiays direct

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.