Image of Jupiter Minerva Apartments

Jupiter Minerva Apartments

21 of 28 hotels in Benalmadena

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
2 stars
Av de Gamonal, 29631 Arroyo de la Miel-Benalmádena Costa, Spain

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Great for all the family
7 years 3 months ago
We stayed in the Jupiter it was a private hire apartment with easy life properties room 39.

It was our first time to book private and we were worried about just handing over money to someone in Spain a month before we travelled but when we got there we were delighted to see the room was clean and not to small either.

It was a studio overlooking the pool the room itself was basic but it was clean which is all that matters we also had air con 5.00 card done us for the week.

The view from the room was great right over the pool and we got the sun 9 hours a day on the balcony.

The pool its self was amazing, 3 water slides which were fun even for adults, there was loads room to sun bath, you could rent a bed or lay on your towel in the grass which is what everyone done.

The pool bar is so busy though so if waiting for food or a drink you could be there for 15 mins just to be served but that is the only down side to the hotel.

Bonanza square was 100 yards away and is a great spot to kick your night of with a few cheap drinks and some really nice food that is cheap as well.

All in all we had a great holiday and would defiantly recommend this for young / couples / families.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Colin Jones
9 years 5 months ago
stayed at the jupiter in may 2008, .it has a lovely pool,but in may dont bother,only the small pool was open,because they wouldnt pay for the lifeguards.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: no tour company

Recommended
10 years 1 month ago
Stayed here for a week on a diy holiday. We booked the room private through www.findmeaccommodation.com

Our apt was a 1 bedroom which slept 4 adults, the rooms was fine, although the cleanless of it left a lot to be desired. Our apt was overlooking the pool, which i was glad of because if i'd been overlooking the street the view would have been awful.

Reception staff were fine, although we had no dealings with them. The apts are very dated. And are looking run down. The pool area is lovely and pool is cleaned everyday. There is a charge for renting sunbeds of 3 euros a day. The gardens are very nice and the pool bar excellent.

Come outside the apts and there is a car park, with cars that have been dumped here, there were 2 cars on bricks with no wheels on them. 2 camper vans with people living in them.

You have to put your rubbish in bins located outside the apts on the car park, this is awful to look at. And the smell from here was awful.
Across the road is a square with bars and restaurants on, we had a few good night here, but only because we was a group of friends who made our own entertainment.

Beware the apts are at the back end of the resort, and it is quite a steep walk down to the beach. And on your way down you have to watch out for the dog mess which is all over the streets. It was worse than back home. The streets around these apts are dirty and never cleaned.

Would i go back to these apts no, would i re-visit the resort, not the area i stayed in but the marina end of the resort is lovely.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: diy

E.white
10 years 10 months ago
We have stayed in the Jupiter apartments many times summer and winter months, I book an apartment through costalets.com whose offices are situated within the hotel, when you go to their site there are photos of apartments available.

The hotel location is in a good location for us as we are not beach people, the beach is a ten minute walk downhill, we prefer to stay at Jupiter
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: monarch flights

Recommended
Christel And Ken
11 years 2 months ago
Have stayed in these apartments many times.

The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Apartments very clean.

Close to all amenities.
Have made many friends in the bonanza square, 10 minute walk to the arroya-de-le miel where you can enjoy the many bars and shops the cable cars, tivoli world and of course the train station where you can get the train to malaga or mijas or any of the towns along the coast cost about 1 to 2euros.

There is lots to do for all ages.

The pool is a great place to chill and spend the day with the kids, there is a bar at the pool where you can get drinks and food.

We will stay there again in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Private

Recommended
John
11 years 2 months ago
Stayed in Jupiter. Excellent views over pool.

Facilities are great 1st class pool and surrounding area. Reception was very good spoke English well.

Paloma Park 5 mins away is lovely, best park I have ever been to. Bonanza square is across the road with shops and bars and restaurants. There are 2 supermarkets across the road. Beach is about ten mins walk down hill. It has a beautiful promenade with shops and bars that leads to a beautiful marina with top class restaurants and views.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: self

Recommended
Heather Symonds
11 years 3 months ago
We have stayed here each year for the last 8 years with our large extended family. Jupiter/minerva has everything we need for the perfect holiday.
The pool is fantastic, the apartments are great and always clean, there is a lovely bar right next to the pool, lots of lifeguards, and a system that checks everyone out to go into the pool area, only people staying in Jupiter/Minerva can get into the pool area, (photos are taken when you sign in) which means that even in the middle of august the pool is not packed to the brim...you can see watch your kids safely.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: booked privately on net

Recommended
11 years 9 months ago
Have stayed here on numerous occasions,usually in the winter.The location,near Bonanza sqare,is handy,being surrounded by bars,cafes and two decent supermarkets.

The lovely Paloma Park is 5 mins walk away,where you can walk amongst the ducks,hens and rabbits which have the freedom of the park.It's a steep walk back to the apartments from the beach but good exercise if you are up to it.

The downside is the absence of any sound proofing in the buildings.You end up getting to sleep when your neighbours decide to call it a day and are awoken when they get up.Also,the inside of the buildings are designed like a prison and the noise of someone slamming their door echoes round the whole building.

On the plus side,you get all the main UK TV Channels on your TV,which is handy in the winter months. There are nice grounds outside with swimming pools which appear to cater for all ages in summer.

Internet is provided in the reception area, but at 1 euro for 15 mins you will get a better deal outside.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Under own steam

Shelly
12 years 1 month ago
Stayed in Jupiter,on a private rented apartment.

Had everything you would need fantastic pool and grounds,ideally situated for all amenities.

Going again this year(2007) and can't wait. You can't go wrong at the apartments,especially with young children,it's so easy.

Hope to see you there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: private

Recommended
Jones's
12 years 4 months ago
We have stayed in Jupiter for the last 4 yrs in a 1 bedroomed aprt.

The pool is excellent for small children, and the apartments themselves are very good. Excellent facilities air/con, washing mach, iron etc.

Only criticism I would say is the steep walk back from the beach. With a small child in a pram we found it easier to stay around the fantastic pool.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Private Booking

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.