25 independent reviews of the Melia Flora Park Hotel
Melia Flora Park Hotel
Melia Flora Park Hotel Location
Ranked #8 of 38 hotels in Hammamet


4/5
Melia Flora Park Hotel Melia Flora Park Hotel is rated 4.04 out of 5 from 25 Reviews
84% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (25 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Melia Flora Park Hotel Reviews

3/5
3

G had a holiday at Melia Flora Park Hotel in April 2009
A tired 4star hotel. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Furniture around swimming pool was grubby and past it. Food is Tunisian with french undertones so dont expect British food otherwise very tasty and varied. 5 mins walk from beach

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

David had a holiday at Melia Flora Park Hotel in September 2008
Walking upto the hotel you think, ok this looks good!! Get in and the reception staff are sharp and rude. Got handed a pen and paper and told to write down my details. Then handed a key and pointed in the way of the lft and told 2nd floor. Reason i am saying this is when people arrived at the hotel during the day they had there bags taken to there rooms and also had complimentary drinks waiting on them....felt a bit short changed.
Got to the room and switched on the air conditioning, which blew out HOT air. Complained everyday of my 7day holiday but nobody seemed to care. The food was ok, nothing to write home about except the fresh pancakes that were made in the morning. Compliments must go to the chef for this as i was addicted ...
to them. Hotel entertainment was shocking! Really boring.
The waiters in the restaurant always tried to short change you. This was common everyday that we were there.
Maid service wasnt all that good either, with the maid just turing the sheets round instead of changing them, had to give her 10dinar to get them changed after i stopped her in the corridor.
The night before our last day i went to request a late checkout as my partner is pregnant and as we were not getting picked up until 12am and had to vacate the room at midday, i was told yes this is fine and i would be billed for it. Great i thought. On the last day about 3pm, my partner was sleeping and i was just chilling on the balcony the phone rang with the guy from recpetion going crazy down the phone saying we had to leave the room. I went down to the reception to speak to him and was told i was lying and i had to leave as people were coming for the room. I had to go give my partner the news and as i got to the room someone was already at the door asking her to get out.
No way is this a 4 star hotel. a 3 at a push.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

david bees stayed at Melia Flora Park Hotel in June 2008
This is the 2nd time that we have stayed here as the hotel and its staff were tremendous.Nothing was ever to much trouble and they loved the kids.The food was plentiful well prepared and overall everyone was catered for.Bob and his entertainment team did everything possible to get everyone involved night and day.The only downside was the state of the gym equipement.Having moved it to a fitness room nearly all of it did not work and was dangerous to use.The table tennis table had also seen better days.This is something that really needs action asap.

Tour Operator: panarama

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

dave visited the Melia Flora Park Hotel, Hammamet in September 2007
Just got back from the flora park, after reading past reviews we are just a bit disappointed with this hotel. It sounded an ideal place for a couple and it was a relaxing place, but the food was bland and not a lot of choice, the entertainer seemed more interested in any single girl he could chat up rather than sticking to his job.

One example was bingo was to be played at 21-30 hrs he never started on time and complained when people left after being fed up with waiting.

The reception staff were just as reported in other reviews, useless,rude,arrogant and took a bit of \"commission\" if you know what I mean when changing money.

Yes we would go back, just for the relaxation of the place and location.

Yasmin is a pretty resort with some fantastic looking hotels ...
but it is soulless, the beach is not that clean and the sand can be course in places.

Also remember to buy your alcohol before you arrive as it can

Read More

Tour Operator: just sunshine

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Fiona visited the Melia Flora Park Hotel in April 2007
The hotel was excellent.

The staff all very helpful and friendly. Got bit fed up of the pizzas at the a la carte restaraunt in hotel so asked for various sandwiches and they were happy to make them even though not on the menu! Staff had good sense of humour.

Entertainment in hotel was good - run by excellent enteratiner Bob who had to do all the organising himself but seemed to get hassled by managers which wasnt very fair.

Food excellent at breakast and dinner, lovely crepes and selection of pastries, hot food lovely too. Was in walking distance to medina and marina. And also close to shops, taxi phones and atm. Drink selection very poor though and cocktails all tasted the same!!

Waiters all very friendly - gave us the answers they knew to the quiz - Chokri ...
was a joker - put cling film on my friends drink!! lol!

Definitely visit this hotel if we go back!

Read More

Tour Operator: My Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Anna had a holiday at Melia Flora Park Hotel, Hammamet, Tunisia in September 2006
What can I say. What a superb hotel with great food and staff.

My only complaint is that the reception staff let this hotel down. They dont listen to you and forget early breakfast requests and wake up calls. We weren\'t the only ones that had problems with this. Other than that every other member of staff is fab.

Great activities, amazing food, totally fab. And the part of the beach that is for the hotel have a fab BBQ which is really cheap.

Tour Operator: Med Hotels

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Rafik Gaffar visited the Melia Flora Park Hotel in August 2006
Organised the holiday independently. Arranged own transfers from Monastir (Did not realise that Tunis Airport was closer by 20 KM). Needed an MPV vehicle for the 5 of us. No problem. Privte Taxi Cost 75TD (Tunisian Dinar. Exchange Rate =2.43 TD to

Tour Operator: Independent Traveller ( Organised Own arrangements)

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Lorraine Testor visited the Melia Flora Park Hotel in August 2006
My husband Philippe, myself and our 2 sons stayed at the Flora Park in August. We arrived by Taxi fromMonastir, very hot and tired in the heat of the afternoon. The hotel was lovely, peaceful and cool. A lovely touch was we were presented by 4 ice cold fruity cocktails while we checked in. A great start to a great holiday.

The hotel was one of the best we have came across with ticks in all the right boxes. Everything was just right and also as another review mentioned - all of the terific guests - from all over the world! The unique thing about this hotel was that you could visit the pool at any time of the day and get a sunlounger almost where you wanted it- a refreshing change from the usual ...
bad habit of guests placing their towels on beds first thing, then either turning up late in the day or not at all.

Staff in all ares were excellent and friendly - the maids were really efficient and always a smile. The waiters were attentive but not hovering - Hassan was always so smiley and friendly, even though he seemed to work every shift!

I booked a full body massage in the hotel beauty centre and my husband had the reflexology - both great value and a whole lot cheaper than back home. I actually fell asleep and the girl had to wake me up!

Rooms were spacious, fresh and clean. You had to be mindful not to switch off your Air Conditioning as there is a mains switch (just the same as all the other switches) that if you flicked it the wrong way - it would power everything off in your room.

Food was brilliant and even our boys ate plenty - especially the desserts! The food was well presented and always fresh. Good selection at every meal every day. We are wine lovers so we stuck to the \"Magon\" in the red or rose. We tried others but couldn\'t drink them.

The Medina was only a few minutes walk from the hotel, and the Marina about 15 minutes walk. The beach was beautiful but got a bit busy - we found the best time was just after breakfast for an hour or so before it became too hot and crowded. The hotel was ideally situated as it was just out of the really busy Medina area but close enough to everything.

All in all a great time had by all - we were delighted by the Flora Park and would definitely go back for more!

Read More

Tour Operator: Independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Gerry Harte had a holiday at Melia Flora Park Hotel in August 2006
Stayed in the Melia Flora Park Hotel and it was fantastic for the following reasons.

1.The staff were all very friendly and helpful to the entire family especially Chokri.Mahir and Ali.

2.The food was of a very high standard,varied and always fresh.

3.The hotel was spotless and nothing was a problem that the staff could not overcome with a huge smile.

4.The people there were from all corners of the earth but were the most genuine, friendly people we have met on holiday(especially Rafik,his beautiful wife and equally beautiful daughters)

5.Very safe anf felt at ease as the kids really enjoyed themselves and this left us under no pressure worrying about them.

6.All in All a wonderful hotel.

Tour Operator: Panorama

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

ken visited the Melia Flora Park Hotel, Hammamet in July 2006
This hotel was clean, the pool was good.

The food was good, the staff were friendly and polite, they are on low pay so a 10% tip on purchases will be appreciated, just remember that a Dinar is only 42p.

Entertainment was not that good; there is good entertainment on the big stage in the Medina at night.
Bad points, the fire escape that serves rooms 131

Tour Operator: med hotels
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

A Scott stayed at Melia Flora Park Hotel, Hammamet in June 2006
Returned from a week staying in Flora Park (just got in yesterday in fact)feeling thoroughly relaxed! We chose Flora Park because it was one of the smaller, more relaxed hotels in Yasmine Hammamet and we were not disappointed. The room was huge and airy and all areas of the hotel were clean with tasteful decor.

Food was great, really enjoyed it and there was a wide selection: some Tunisian dishes such as cous-cous but also favourites like lasagne!

Staff were friendly enough, didn't go overboard trying to get you to participate in anything you didn't fancy. There was entertainment every night but this limited to karaoke, folklore night,etc - not much special but good for a laugh and for family.

We would love to go back to Tunisia and would definitely stay in the Flora Park again.



Tour Operator: My Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Heather & Steve stayed at Melia Flora Park Hotel, Hammamet, Tunisia in June 2006
This Hotel was probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. it has alot of character & the Hotel staff were very friendly & humerous! (big hello to chokri & the other bar staff.

Also to Muhammed the hannibal caravan excursion guy)
the pool is excellent & the room was lovely too. I would recommend anyone going to hamammet to stay at the flora park hotel.

The food was really nice & the waiters were pretty cool too!!

Best hoilday yet!

Tour Operator: My Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

julie visited the Melia Flora Park Hotel, Hammamet, Tunisia in June 2006
We had a very relaxing peaceful and enjoyable week at the \'flora park hotel\'. The staff were very friendly and they were very efficient. We joined in the water polo and pool arobics. though there was no pressure to do so. The rooms including the bathrooms are spacious with air con, a fidge and tv. but only the \'bbc world news\'. The pool is very clean and there are plenty of sunbeds and a poolside snack bar.
The main meals are buffet style very tasty and there is a lot of choice.
Our bathroom door lock became faulty and the maintenance man was there to fix it within minutes.



Tour Operator: panarama

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Vicky visited the Melia Flora Park Hotel, Hammamet, Tunisia in June 2006
I booked his hotel as a late deal and had no idea of what to expect before i arrived but i have to say that i was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, the check in procedure was very swift and the staff were on hand to escort us to our room. This was fantastic considering we arrived at about 6am after a full night of travel!

The food in the hotel was always fresh and there was always a large selection however, it is mostly tunisian and north african with only a small selection of european food, so i would advise extremely fussy eaters to go for the bed and breakfast option and eat in the medina, which is just round the corner.

The entertainment programme was quite basic but there was something different each night and during ...
the day there was various activities around the pool, eg waterpolo and aqua aerobics. The entertainment staff may seem pushy but they are just trying to encourage people participation so give it a go and give them a smile. We stayed in the hotel most nights for their entertainment and i swear i have never laughed so much in one week. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and really do make the effort to give you a fantastic holiday. A big shout out to Maher, Chokri, Zied, Lassad and Mohammed(the boat guy) they really make you feel welcome and give you a good laugh, always important for a good holiday.

We are going back to this hotel next summer, i would definately recommend it to other holiday makers, its a fantastic price for a fantastic hotel.

Read More

Tour Operator: Sister

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Victoria stayed at Melia Flora Park Hotel, Hammamet in May 2006
My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 1 week.

Swift check in upon arrival, clean spacious rooms and good food everyday with plenty of variety.

The hotel is situated 5 mins walk from the beach and Medina where you will be pestered non stop. prepare for in your face aggression although you can get some good bargains if you stick it out.

The staff were very friendly the barmen in particular, Chokre and Zaid, nice guys.

The weather wasn\'t great throughout the week with just a few days sun the rest rain. There wasn\'t much too do during the bad weather the place really lacked entertainment!

Watch your money when changing it at reception they tend to short change!

Tour Operator: my Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Meggy visited the Melia Flora Park Hotel in April 2006
Stayed at this hotel for a week,hotel was clean, food was very good staff not too friendly though.

Went to Hammamet for the day and sat on the beach there for 1hr until we spotted a man doing suggestive things to himself in full view of myself & my sister. Beware do not take young children to that beach. We told our rep(she didnt seem to want to know though)

Make sure you are up early if you want to sit by the pool as the towels were all out there on the sunbeds ready by 7am every morning, apart from that we had great food, great weather, and a clean hotel.

Also if you dont drink the lager I would recommend a little place called the Viking its just on the corner before the medena (you turn left out of ...
the hotel gates) you can have a bottle of Magon wine for 5 dinars less than at the hotel plus the bar staff were great.

We would also recommend the pirate ship day out we got it dropped from 35 dinars to 10 dinars each including lunch -cannot fault it.

Read More

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Paul and Chris had a holiday at Melia Flora Park Hotel, Hammamet, Tunisia in April 2006
We booked into the Flora Park on a last minute deal after reading the reviews on this website.

We wanted a relaxing week, and we were not disappointed. The room was spacious and up to 4 star quality, air con control in the room, hot or cold (evenings can be chilly in April).

We took a travel kettle, good job as there were no hot drink making facilities, hair drier in the Bathroom area, the TV only had one UK channel, you can get a remote control from reception, waste of time as none of them work. There is a safe in the room, worth having at only 2 dinar per day, you pay for the safe at the end of your holiday. There is a fridge in the room, if you buy your drinks from outside the hotel, be discreet ...
bringing them in as they dont officially allow you to bring food and drink in.

Water in the hotel costs 2.5 dinar, from the supermarket its 0.5 dinar. The food is superb, so long as you dont expect good old English cooking, most main courses are cooked in sauce, we never had an evening were we didnt enjoy the meals, always well presented and hot, usually about 6 choices for the main course, plus loads of salad and soup every night. For breakfast there is fruit juice, cereals, cooked hot breakfast, sos, egg etc. You can also have freshly made pancakes and omelletes (varios fillings, made on the patio). The entertainment was ok, only a small so you dont expect too much.

All in all we had a cracking week, if its a relaxing break you want this is the place. If you want nightlife on the doorstep and late bars, then look elsewhere.

Read More

Tour Operator: My Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

silverscrim visited the Melia Flora Park Hotel, Hammamet in April 2006
Small hotel with 100 rooms.

Good location near to everything, bars, cafes, shops, the madina and the beach.

All of the hotel is very clean.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

The rooms are large with 3 beds, big bathroom with hairdryer the rooms have a TV not much on, a fridge to keep your drink in. The hotel does not allow you to bring your own drink in to the hotel, but if you conceal it in a bag no one will know. Drink was dear, but there is a supermarket with a offy in not far away. The supermarket is called Bravo and is next to the ice rink.

The food was good and plentiful.

Nice big pool.

The entertainment was a bit low key.

A good hotel for a quite peace full holiday. Ideal for couples.

Tour Operator: panorama

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

mandy had a holiday at Melia Flora Park Hotel, Hammamet in April 2006
Food at the hotel was lovely, especially the salads plenty of extras, staff at the restuarant were very friendly. Stayed at this hotel in April 06. The cleanliness of the hotel was second to none.
Hotel was spotless and the cleaning staff again very friendly.
The hotel is situated a 5 minute walk from the Medina, which has lovely cafes and bars. Beach is approx 10 mins away, lovely beach, but all the hotels have allocated sections, and we were disappointed to find there were no sunbeds on our section of the beach. but the nice friendly gentleman on the beach looking after the holiday makers from a different hotel discretly let us use their beds.

Tour Operator: direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

jakki had a holiday at Melia Flora Park Hotel, Hammamet in August 2005
Stayed at this hotel at the end of Aug o5, after being allocated on arrival.

Prompt and efficient check in after arriving in resort at 3.00am, rooms are very spacious and very clean with large balconies,food was excellent with lots of variety, both at breakfast and dinner.

There is a poolside snack bar for those who still had room for more!! The pool area was very clean and sun loungers were available at any time of the day, hotel staff were polite and helpful at all times and spoke very good english, nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

Entertainment was very low key albeit the animation team did their best to keep guests amused!

Tour Operator: panorama

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars
Share