Image of Melia Flora Park Hotel

Melia Flora Park Hotel

8 of 37 hotels in Hammamet

4 out of 5 from 25 reviews
4 stars

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
G
7 years 4 months ago
A tired 4star hotel. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Furniture around swimming pool was grubby and past it. Food is Tunisian with french undertones so dont expect British food otherwise very tasty and varied. 5 mins walk from beach
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 11 months ago
Walking upto the hotel you think, ok this looks good!! Get in and the reception staff are sharp and rude. Got handed a pen and paper and told to write down my details. Then handed a key and pointed in the way of the lft and told 2nd floor. Reason i am saying this is when people arrived at the hotel during the day they had there bags taken to there rooms and also had complimentary drinks waiting on them....felt a bit short changed.
Got to the room and switched on the air conditioning, which blew out HOT air. Complained everyday of my 7day holiday but nobody seemed to care. The food was ok, nothing to write home about except the fresh pancakes that were made in the morning. Compliments must go to the chef for this as i was addicted to them. Hotel entertainment was shocking! Really boring.
The waiters in the restaurant always tried to short change you. This was common everyday that we were there.
Maid service wasnt all that good either, with the maid just turing the sheets round instead of changing them, had to give her 10dinar to get them changed after i stopped her in the corridor.
The night before our last day i went to request a late checkout as my partner is pregnant and as we were not getting picked up until 12am and had to vacate the room at midday, i was told yes this is fine and i would be billed for it. Great i thought. On the last day about 3pm, my partner was sleeping and i was just chilling on the balcony the phone rang with the guy from recpetion going crazy down the phone saying we had to leave the room. I went down to the reception to speak to him and was told i was lying and i had to leave as people were coming for the room. I had to go give my partner the news and as i got to the room someone was already at the door asking her to get out.
No way is this a 4 star hotel. a 3 at a push.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
David Bees
8 years 2 months ago
This is the 2nd time that we have stayed here as the hotel and its staff were tremendous.Nothing was ever to much trouble and they loved the kids.The food was plentiful well prepared and overall everyone was catered for.Bob and his entertainment team did everything possible to get everyone involved night and day.The only downside was the state of the gym equipement.Having moved it to a fitness room nearly all of it did not work and was dangerous to use.The table tennis table had also seen better days.This is something that really needs action asap.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dave
8 years 11 months ago
Just got back from the flora park, after reading past reviews we are just a bit disappointed with this hotel. It sounded an ideal place for a couple and it was a relaxing place, but the food was bland and not a lot of choice, the entertainer seemed more interested in any single girl he could chat up rather than sticking to his job.

One example was bingo was to be played at 21-30 hrs he never started on time and complained when people left after being fed up with waiting.

The reception staff were just as reported in other reviews, useless,rude,arrogant and took a bit of "commission" if you know what I mean when changing money.

Yes we would go back, just for the relaxation of the place and location.

Yasmin is a pretty resort with some fantastic looking hotels but it is soulless, the beach is not that clean and the sand can be course in places.

Also remember to buy your alcohol before you arrive as it can
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Fiona
9 years 4 months ago
The hotel was excellent.

The staff all very helpful and friendly. Got bit fed up of the pizzas at the a la carte restaraunt in hotel so asked for various sandwiches and they were happy to make them even though not on the menu! Staff had good sense of humour.

Entertainment in hotel was good - run by excellent enteratiner Bob who had to do all the organising himself but seemed to get hassled by managers which wasnt very fair.

Food excellent at breakast and dinner, lovely crepes and selection of pastries, hot food lovely too. Was in walking distance to medina and marina. And also close to shops, taxi phones and atm. Drink selection very poor though and cocktails all tasted the same!!

Waiters all very friendly - gave us the answers they knew to the quiz - Chokri was a joker - put cling film on my friends drink!! lol!

Definitely visit this hotel if we go back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 11 months ago
What can I say. What a superb hotel with great food and staff.

My only complaint is that the reception staff let this hotel down. They dont listen to you and forget early breakfast requests and wake up calls. We weren't the only ones that had problems with this. Other than that every other member of staff is fab.

Great activities, amazing food, totally fab. And the part of the beach that is for the hotel have a fab BBQ which is really cheap.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years ago
Organised the holiday independently. Arranged own transfers from Monastir (Did not realise that Tunis Airport was closer by 20 KM). Needed an MPV vehicle for the 5 of us. No problem. Privte Taxi Cost 75TD (Tunisian Dinar. Exchange Rate =2.43 TD to
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lorraine Testor
10 years ago
My husband Philippe, myself and our 2 sons stayed at the Flora Park in August. We arrived by Taxi fromMonastir, very hot and tired in the heat of the afternoon. The hotel was lovely, peaceful and cool. A lovely touch was we were presented by 4 ice cold fruity cocktails while we checked in. A great start to a great holiday.

The hotel was one of the best we have came across with ticks in all the right boxes. Everything was just right and also as another review mentioned - all of the terific guests - from all over the world! The unique thing about this hotel was that you could visit the pool at any time of the day and get a sunlounger almost where you wanted it- a refreshing change from the usual bad habit of guests placing their towels on beds first thing, then either turning up late in the day or not at all.

Staff in all ares were excellent and friendly - the maids were really efficient and always a smile. The waiters were attentive but not hovering - Hassan was always so smiley and friendly, even though he seemed to work every shift!

I booked a full body massage in the hotel beauty centre and my husband had the reflexology - both great value and a whole lot cheaper than back home. I actually fell asleep and the girl had to wake me up!

Rooms were spacious, fresh and clean. You had to be mindful not to switch off your Air Conditioning as there is a mains switch (just the same as all the other switches) that if you flicked it the wrong way - it would power everything off in your room.

Food was brilliant and even our boys ate plenty - especially the desserts! The food was well presented and always fresh. Good selection at every meal every day. We are wine lovers so we stuck to the "Magon" in the red or rose. We tried others but couldn't drink them.

The Medina was only a few minutes walk from the hotel, and the Marina about 15 minutes walk. The beach was beautiful but got a bit busy - we found the best time was just after breakfast for an hour or so before it became too hot and crowded. The hotel was ideally situated as it was just out of the really busy Medina area but close enough to everything.

All in all a great time had by all - we were delighted by the Flora Park and would definitely go back for more!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gerry Harte
10 years ago
Stayed in the Melia Flora Park Hotel and it was fantastic for the following reasons.

1.The staff were all very friendly and helpful to the entire family especially Chokri.Mahir and Ali.

2.The food was of a very high standard,varied and always fresh.

3.The hotel was spotless and nothing was a problem that the staff could not overcome with a huge smile.

4.The people there were from all corners of the earth but were the most genuine, friendly people we have met on holiday(especially Rafik,his beautiful wife and equally beautiful daughters)

5.Very safe anf felt at ease as the kids really enjoyed themselves and this left us under no pressure worrying about them.

6.All in All a wonderful hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ken
10 years 1 month ago
This hotel was clean, the pool was good.

The food was good, the staff were friendly and polite, they are on low pay so a 10% tip on purchases will be appreciated, just remember that a Dinar is only 42p.

Entertainment was not that good; there is good entertainment on the big stage in the Medina at night.
Bad points, the fire escape that serves rooms 131
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: