Greece - Crete Discussion Forums

Discussions regarding holidays in Crete.
prices for 2006
20 Posts
Try going on the Airtours website - on the site you can get prices for summer 05 and 06 so you'll be able to tell for certain. Subject to the site working properly of course.

Good luck.

DA
Same 2 holidays for me next year with direct Greece are dearer than this
year roughly the same time too.
Rick.
the tour company kosmar always seem to have about the same prices
for greece from year to year but i,m not really sure about all the others.
i work as a travel agent and have noticed a big difference in the late deal holiday prices with companies like argo and libra for this year, in previous years they would sell late deals for example £99 plus £10 or £15 tod charge and not much else but now they are adding on tod, transfer costs
there own booking fee plus under occupancy and a £99 holiday can easily almost double in price.
ok now i see. thing is, as i told before, that the hotel owners here are ''pussed'' every year since 2000 to reduce or keep the same prices but they dont see any increase in numbers of tourists.
i have lots of them as friends that are complaining to me and some are actually thinking of closing down for next year.
there is an owner in crete (no need to mention hotel name) that gave the same price like last year and had no bookings at all. he went over to the head offices of the tour operator back home and pretended to be client. he asked to go to his hotel and they told him that it was full booked and nothing was free. you can imagine the rest and i will simply add that the police had to go in, to take him out of the office.
i knew about the extras that they add in special offers but i remembered they were less than what i hear now.
anyway i will let those that asked me know as they really wanted to know what is happening. thanks all for answering