Image of Perunika Hotel

Perunika Hotel

16 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Zlatni Pyasatsi, Bulgaria
Completely refurbished for Summer 2004, hotel Perunika offers comfortable accommodation and a fine range of facilities. It boasts one of the finest health centres in the resort, located near the popular Shipka hotel, about 250 metres from the centre of the resort.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gail
13 years 4 months ago
We were allocated a family room at the front of the hotel on the ground floor. Not an ideal spot as the nitelife was right outside our hotel and continued until 6 in the morning. We could also hear the hotels washing machines spinning all night as they were in the next room. Needless to say, we had very little sleep. We tried to drownd the noise out with the air-conditioning unit - that was even louder than the noise outside!

The hotel however was very clean, the cleaners cleaned our room everyday. The staff were all very friendly apart from the management who didn't really speak.

Hotel location excellent if you were after good nitelife and was very near beach and shops. There was no entertainment though and most of the people staying at the hotel were German and Dutch. The Restaurant also catered mainly for the German and Dutch.

The pool was nice, quite small and you had to pay for a bed and umbrella. We used the pool at the hotel next door which was much bigger.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan Holidays

Jenni
14 years 4 months ago
our hotelroom was maybe the last one which was ready, because there was lot of workmen in our floor.
Shower didn't work, so we have to go to our friends room to shower.

I didn't like the staff. They didn't speek good english, if they did at all!

Breakfast was good. We ate every morning so much..

First morning we got stuck in the elevator. we had to wait 20 minutes or more. it wasn't that nice. Elevator went broken 2 times in 4 days and we were always in it :(

The hotel was fine, even it wasn't ready yet.

Muppet Karaoke at down was quite nice place. Drinks were cheap and staff nice. Pipi and others saved the reputation of staff.

But if you like to go to Golden Sands, is Perunika your hotel. Especially if you go next season, when repearing is ready. It's location is good, so when you go shopping, everything is near.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Matka-Vekka

Recommended
Denise Holden
14 years 5 months ago
Although one floor of the Perunika was still to be completed -the workmen caused no disruption whatsoever -never starting before 9am and finishing around 4pm.The rooms were spotlessly clean and air conditioning /double glazing etc. - first class. I was concerned that we were at the front of the hotel opposits Bonkers night club, but we heard nothing. The staff ouldn't have been more helpful (except one female grump -possibly in a senior post -who never smiled once!)
The pool is a little small for the size of the hotel, but we used other pools at very little cost (sometimes none).My daughters are 14 and 15 and frequented the Muppets Bar in the hotel every night -not really my cup-of-tea -I think I'm getting too old!! The main selling point for me is that there is something for evryone on the doorstep and despite the rumours about the "Ladies-of-the-night" they are perfectly harmless, never approach families and I felt my children were safe at all times.
I would definately go back to the Perunika.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan Holidays

Recommended
Stephen Barbour
14 years 5 months ago
Hi Again , had another great holiday in Golden sands , the Perunika was not finished as promised but this did not affect our holiday .the staff are still different class......... Natalie is worth My weight(13 st) in Gold as she must weight about 7 stones , Raya , Polina , Bobby, Lucho, Galina, Pipi, Iso........& more Fantastic .if you are a People person then look no farther than the Perunika .it has a 3***+ but would say it's more a 2**+ .it's the staff that give it the other *+ ...if going go for a Massage 5 for 99 leva 55 mins of pure heaven per Massage .
The Muppets Kareoke bar down stairs is bigger but I would say not better but still a good night out ..best place to eat Amforia on the beach near the Admiral hotel MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM Maria is the top waitress there .up the other end of the beach you will find the Lighthouse restuarant new for 2004 another great eating place ask for Tali he'll sort you with a good table , there is a new Ice cream shop behind the Admiral hotel out of this world & cheap .I hope you all have as good a time as we had .We have been on a right downer since we came home .so booked again for 2005 but in the Pliska as this has BB & not half board the food in the Perunika like most of the hotel's is not to good geared towards the German & Danish Pallet(this is the buffet pre paid food) but the food you buy s top class ..all the best the Barbour's
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balken

Recommended
14 years 5 months ago
Just came back last week from Golden Sands. We had a fantastic time. The Perunika was excellent, our rooms were great they were brand new and a good size for families.
The pool was a bit of a disappointment as it had not been upgraded but we walken 50 yards to the pool next door which was fab.
The Muppet bar was good and we all went up to sing more than once....
We were half board and always found something on the buffet that we liked.
Polina and Natalie were great and were so good with the kids which was great.
I would definately go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan

Recommended
Gordon+ Sandra Dickson
14 years 5 months ago
Hello everyone,
My wife and I have just returned home to Scotland after a 2 week stay at the Perunika. Had a wonderfull time. The hotel has just been refurbished for 2004. Some work was still going on up on level 6 but did not inconvenience anyone. I don't think anyone had stayed in the room we were allocated. Room was a fair size and the maids were in every day. Only down side was the swimming pool. It was not true to artists impression but they say it will be increased in size for next year. Excellent pool at the hotel next door.
Must mention the Bar staff. Natalie,Paulina and Ria were first class and really made you feel welcome.
Buffet meals were a little dissappointing although the soups were braw. If you do go to the Perunika and have half as good a time as us you will have a smashing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan Holidays

Recommended
George Allan
14 years 6 months ago
*** Low Ratings (except for location) as it wasn't open !!! ***
Difficult to rate as when we arrived on Saturday 5th June 2004, we were re-located into the Shipka Hotel - which turned out to be just across the road and quite satisfactory.
We had also read about how the Perunika HAD BEEN refurbished for 2004 season, but it was clear at the beginning of June that the refurbishment was not finished - nobody was staying there.
This situation remained for the entire two weeks that we stayed at Golden Sands, although to be fair there was a lot of work going on at the Perunika throughout our two weeks.
I suspect that when we left on Saturday 19th June 2004, they PROBABLY didn't have much left to do - so it's probably open now.
Location is literally a five minute walk from the beach, Lidl Supermarket about 100yards from the hotel. All in all good location and we would go back -probably in July or August - as the month of June was poor as far as sunshine was concerned - too many overcast and rainy days, but then again I think that was across the Mediterranean as well at the time.

Fortunately - the hotel we were put into (Shipka) was just across the road and quite acceptable so we didn't have any cause to complain.
George
Aberdeen, Scotland
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan Holidays

Recommended
Stephen Barbour
15 years 5 months ago
Perunika
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi , the Perunika is a Great hotel the staff really make it great they are all so nice with the exception of one Blonde receptionist , it was a bit basic but very clean , but has been fully re-furbished for 2004 .

The hotel is right across from Bonkers disco which is open till 5 am so a room @ the back (poolview) would be prefered , also on the street outside about 10pm Prositutes line both sides of street but aslong as the adult male in the party holds either his wifes or kids hand they do not bother you but stray on your own & they are on you in a flash.

The Muppets bar @ the bottom of the Perunika is a good night out .

We ate @ the Malibu most nights on the beach front right next to McDonalds the kids went there first then played on the sand whilst we ate @ the Malibu .

Pipi , Natalie , Raya , Iso , Sylvia, Paula & the guy that looks after the pool area are all brilliant .
one word of warning if you wish to tip the Bar Staff do it out of site of the Bar as I noticed when I was tipping it all went into the same pot as all tips go to the bosses , best to wait till the end of your holiday & discreetly palm what ever you wish too give.

Oh give the Shopski a go it's a salad all the Bulgarians eat .might be a bit salty for some but I loved it.

Don't be tempted to change money in the street , we always changed ours in the hotel .

goods to buy are all fakes but of good quality my daughter got a pair of trainers Nike for 38 leva about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balken

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum