Image of Golden Sands

Golden Sands Holidays

4 out of 5 from 357 reviews

Hotels in Golden Sands, Bulgaria

Image of Admiral Hotel
17 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
11 Reviews
Image of Alen Mak Hotel
44 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
14 Reviews
Image of Ambassador Hotel
26 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
3 Reviews
Image of Amphora Palace Apartments
11 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
1 Review
Image of Atlas Hotel
24 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
15 Reviews
Image of Bolero Hotel
3 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
21 Reviews
Image of Bonita Hotel
5 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
7 Reviews
Image of Dana Palace Hotel
20 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
20 Reviews
Image of Edelweiss Hotel
19 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
3 Reviews
Image of Eden Holiday Aparthotel
45 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
1 Review
Image of Elena Hotel
29 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
5 Reviews
Image of Excelsior Hotel
38 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
7 Reviews
Image of Gardia Hotel
27 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
7 Reviews
Image of Gladiola Star Hotel
11 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
1 Review
Image of Grifid Arabella Hotel
1 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
7 Reviews
Image of Helios Spa & Resort Hotel
25 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
29 Reviews
Image of Iglika Apartments
43 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
1 Review
Image of Kaliakra Palace Hotel
28 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
12 Reviews
Image of Kristal Hotel
36 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
47 Reviews
Image of Lilia Hotel
2 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
5 Reviews
Image of Lotos Hotel
11 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
1 Review
Image of Luna Hotel
6 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
4 Reviews
Image of Madara Hotel
32 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
6 Reviews
Image of Marina Grand Beach Hotel
9 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
19 Reviews
Image of Melia Grand Hermitage Hotel
4 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
8 Reviews
Image of Metropol Hotel
35 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
2 Reviews
Image of Mimosa Hotel
33 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
3 Reviews
Image of Morsko Oko Garden Hotel
33 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
3 Reviews
Image of Nikea Park Hotel
22 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
2 Reviews
Image of Nympha Hotel
6 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
4 Reviews
Image of Obzor & Izgrev Beach Iberostar Hotel
8 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
26 Reviews
Image of Odessos Park Hotel
21 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
10 Reviews
Image of Paradise Green Park Hotel & Apartments
40 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
4 Reviews
Image of Perla Hotel
30 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
6 Reviews
Image of Perunika Hotel
16 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
8 Reviews
Image of Pliska Hotel
37 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
18 Reviews
Image of Preslav Hotel
42 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
3 Reviews
Image of Riviera Beach Hotel
18 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
6 Reviews
Image of Royal Hotel
39 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
7 Reviews
Image of Shipka Hotel
31 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
8 Reviews
Image of Slavey Hotel
22 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
2 Reviews
Image of Sunrise Hotel
11 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
1 Review
Image of Varshava Hotel
41 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
24 Reviews
Image of Viva Club Hotel
10 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
5 Reviews
Image of Yavor Aparthotel
15 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands
12 Reviews

357 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    95
  • Very Good
    162
  • Good
    63
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    14

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
June Rafferty
7 years 5 months ago
Cleanliness has droped with litter and beer bottles all over the place The Toilets on the beach are disgusting .Doors that are broken and wont close also toilets that dont seem to ever be cleaned .With part of the beach now being private it does not get cleaned the way it used to .
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Clive
7 years 6 months ago
Been to Golden Sands three years ago and one can see that the financial dip has effected here as it was very quiet compared to three years ago (visited same time of year). Very clean resort, great beach and sea and the shop keepers very friendly, recommend the supermarket opposite McDonalds.

The Elvis impersonator also excellent - just follow the sound and you will find him.

Finally, it's an experience flying with Balkan Holiday Airways!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Racheal Bowman
7 years 6 months ago
Apartments we're very clean, Views Great, Beaches fantastic blue flag and massive, Great holiday!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sannie
8 years 3 months ago
the resort itself is nice but if you are travelling by the end of september there will be lots of the clubs, pubs, restaurants and stalls be closed and there is then not much left to do.
the beach is nice but you have to pay for sunbeds and umbrellas every day.
but the only thing i can say is : make the most off your holiday :-)
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Roger & Muriel Brenton
8 years 4 months ago
The resort is still very good,with plenty of restaurants and bars with there own entertaiment. for the 18-30 the resort offers karioke and discos and plenty of bars to frequent. the general cleanliness is very good with cleaners constantly brushing not just the main roads but the pathways that surround the hotels. Beaches are clean with nice soft sand and this year we noticed more free areas for you to put down the towel and not pay for hire equipment. Goldensands is well worth a visit with the mountains leading down to the forest and on down to the beach. This resort is not just for the younger generation it will also suite the older generation.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mr Johns
8 years 5 months ago
Unfortunately, you have to pay for beaches. Only small area next to water is free of charge,so it is overcrowded.
Generally, I was not impressed by holiday in Bulgaria, and I wouldn't recommend friends of mine to go there.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
June Gerry Rafferty
8 years 5 months ago
The resort has all diffrent age groups but this year it was mostly teenagers which is a shame as it was a great resort
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dawn Grant
8 years 5 months ago
Resort v busy and plenty of little shops/traders. Be careful though as the traders can rip you off with your change and then hold their hands up like they don't understand!!!
Plenty of entertainment, mini fair for kids and lots of bars which I can't comment on as I had an 11 y old and we didn't visit any.
V disapointed with the beach. It was private and if you don't want to pay for loungers then you are crammed into a tiny space like sardines. Horrible! V stoney too.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Littlebopeep
8 years 6 months ago
Very busy resort. more suited to 18 - 30's though. lots of bars and clubs
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
J Henry
9 years 3 months ago
the bulgarian are the best people i have met to date,
i asked several bulgarian people who they liked the best out of the germans and english, they all said they loved the english for there politness, they did not likethe germans because of there roodness. some how we will come back to see a lot of bulgarian friends we met thanks for making my with and i wellcome.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Shipka Hotel
Shipka Hotel
Golden Sands, Bulgaria
Gerald & Jean Rafferty
Image of Melia Grand Hermitage Hotel
Melia Grand Hermitage Hotel
Golden Sands, Bulgaria
Only just a 5*
Image of Nikea Park Hotel
Nikea Park Hotel
Golden Sands, Bulgaria
Great place to stay
Image of Pliska Hotel
Pliska Hotel
Golden Sands, Bulgaria
Had a another pleasant stay at the Pliska. We stay…
Image of Varshava Hotel
Varshava Hotel
Golden Sands, Bulgaria
I would never recommend anyone to go to this hotel…
Image of Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
Golden Sands, Bulgaria
Staff were OK but not overly cheerful.
Image of Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
Golden Sands, Bulgaria
the bulgarian people i rate 1000%, nothing was to …
Image of Helios Spa & Resort Hotel
Helios Spa & Resort Hotel
Golden Sands, Bulgaria
when we arrived here we were told that we could us…
Image of Eden Holiday Aparthotel
Eden Holiday Aparthotel
Golden Sands, Bulgaria
This was our first excursion to Bulgaria and we …
Image of Amphora Palace Apartments
Amphora Palace Apartments
Golden Sands, Bulgaria
Brand new for 2009 these apartments are great we h…
Image of Nympha Hotel
Nympha Hotel
Golden Sands, Bulgaria
Hotel Nympha. The perfect hotel except now the hot…
Image of Elena Hotel
Elena Hotel
Golden Sands, Bulgaria
save your money please this hotel is rubbish serio…
Image of Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
Golden Sands, Bulgaria
Located at the top of the hill and an appropixmate…