Image of Yavor Aparthotel

Yavor Aparthotel

15 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
4 stars
Zlatni Pyasatsi, Bulgaria

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs Cooper
11 years 4 months ago
This hotel may also be know as yavor aparthotel which you may want to look at for a review. we had great flight times form manchester airport. first impressions hotel looked nice and clean, were a bit put off as we had to wait 2 hrs to get in our room as it was not ready, but when you think other occupants have only just left as we arrived, any way it was well worth the wait. we had a room on the 7th floor and had asked for a pool view, we got that and also a fantastic sea view. the room was more than spacious enough for us 4, a kitchen/dinner/lounge/toilet as you go in and a seperate bedroom room and bathroom. take your own kettle there is a coffee making machine but nothing if you want ot make your own.room was cleaned daily and the maids made lovely sculptures with the towels, which the kids loved. the hotel is slightly uphill and you do need to go down an amount of steps ot get to the main street and beach, but this should only be a problem if you have walking difficulties or a buggy. staff very friendly and helpful. ther is a private safe in your room which isnt always mentioned inthe brouchure. 2 pools, one big and a childrens pool. free sunbeds and you didnt have to put your towels out early to get a sunbed, there where signs saying not to, you could get a bed anytime of the day. there is a small supermarktet on site which sells most things, but lots of others around resort if you cant find what you want. all in all a wonderful holiday, i would reccomend this hotel to anyone. we are definatly going back next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Raj
11 years 5 months ago
Stayed at the Golden Yavor on Self-Catering basis for 2 weeks - 2 adults and 2 kids (8 and 6)

Overall, we couldn't have done much better than picking this hotel for our vacation. Quite lucky since this was our first time in GS.

It was very clean, staff were mostly attentive, pleasant and responsive.

Negatives
---------
- Had to be up really early to get towels down onto sunbeds, despite warning notices suggesting that "reserving" sunbeds was prohibited, and towels would be removed by staff. Staff don't actually enforce this, therefore you are forced to play the same game as everyone else.

- Would have liked a better stocked in-house supermarket than the one they have, particularly since we were self-catering. They don't sell bacon, eggs etc for breakfast. There are other supermarkets in the GS resort, so this is not a huge issue.

- Although we had booked a pool view room with our tour operator, we were allocated a room with a view of the car-park (despite the hotel manifest confirming a pool-view booking). Had to push pretty hard to have this changed (after being rebuffed a couple of times), which didn't leave me with the best first impression.

- Location is OK, only a short (5min) walk down to the beach), but there are many steps on route.

- Not much entertainment to speak off, but it didn't really bother us, since most evenings were spent on the beach-front restaurants - and they all have varying degrees of entertainment.


Positives
---------
- Quickly forgot about all the above, and ended up having a great time.

- Cleaners are very friendly and the kids marvelled at their towel-origami skills

- Very quiet, since there is no through road across the hotel, and therefore no through-traffic.

- That said, still close enough to be near the beach and the restaurants. You don't realise how good the location of this hotel is, until you take a trip on the 'Noddy Train' around the GS resort, and see how far up the hill many other hotels are located.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years 5 months ago
Stayed self catering with breakfast included. Breakfast served 7.30 to 10.00 am. nice food but very repetitive. children decided they would rather sleep till 11.00. Golden Yavor in a great location.

3 minutes walk down some steps to the beach,very central.

Staff very friendly, Tanya in the hotel bar really nice. Cleaners in daily..amazing what arrangements they can make with the towels.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Top Flight

Recommended
Stephen Barbour
12 years 5 months ago
Hi, this was our 4th visit to GS but our 1st to the Yavor Hotel (original booking for the studios).

The maid was fantastic & very patient with the younger lazier members of our family, towel arrangements were fantastic.

Pool was ok but very deep for children & the kids pool was too shallow for kids older than toddlers, also the pool area was never cleaned once in the two weeks we stayed & started to smell a bit at times.

Food was very repetative I could always find something to eat but the rest of the family would only eat the desserts these are great.....so we ate out most of the time.

The steps down from one part of the hotel to the pool are deadly if wet one Lady slipped & got knocked out when we were there.

Location is fantastic really close to the beach & in a quiet area of GS.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balken

Paula
12 years 5 months ago
Hotel fine, rooms kept clean, could always find something we liked in dining room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Billy
12 years 6 months ago
I would recommend these apartments to anyone,we stayed in a studio and for 3 people(2 adults and 13 year old boy) the space was huge.

The location is brilliant as its close enough for a 5 min stroll to the beach and in the same time it is in an area which is bustle free.

This was my 6th time in Golden Sands and I would say that these apartments are the best I have stayed in.The pool is massive and the food is great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan Holidays

Recommended
13 years 4 months ago
The apartments were in a great location, near the beach but away from the bustle. We found a number of shortcuts to the front and because its in the middle of the resort we could turn right and go to the busier noisier bit or turn left for the quieter area.

The cleaners were great, leaving a different arrangement of the towels each day, which was entertaining. Any of the staff that we asked information of were helpful. I was quite happy that there was no entertainment in the apartments, although there was the bar which extended outside by the pool, we sat there and drank with friends without having to compete with any singers.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan holidays

Recommended
Nicole
13 years 4 months ago
These appartments are great. Very clean and very big.

We stayed in a one bedroomed although a studio probably would have been fine. There isn't entertainment but having been to Bulgaria before I already knew that this was normal.

As the location is brilliant making your own entertainment isn't difficult the only reason I didnt rate the location as a 5 is there are some steps to the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan holidays

Recommended
13 years 5 months ago
Hot breakfast was a bit repeatative but a good selection.
Hotel and rooms where spotless, staff very friendly, a maid in daily.


Minibar same price as hotel bar, cheap, beer
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan holidays

Recommended
Mandy Byrnes
13 years 5 months ago
We stayed at the Golden Yavor apartments in the studios, our first impressions as we stepped of the coach were wow.

The hotel staff came to greet us and show us to reception, after checking in the staff kindly took our luggage to the rooms while we all enjoyed a drink at the bar, and a potter around the pool area, what a lovely sight at 4am in the morning, time to check out the rooms, very spacious, very clean, and a fantastic view from the balcony.

The rooms were cleaned every day, the staff could not do enough for you, and the hotel was just in the right location, down a few steps to the sea front.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum