Image of Bonita Hotel

Bonita Hotel

5 of 45 hotels in Golden Sands

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
3 stars
9007 Golden Beach, Bulgaria, 9007 Varna, Bulgaria
This pleasant hotel enjoys a prime location right in the heart of Golden Sands just 20 metres from the fine sandy beach. Recently refurbished rooms offer modern comfortable accommodation and a fine view over the sea.

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Barbour
11 years 5 months ago
This was our 5th time in GS but our 1st in the Bonita.

Rooms are very small & crampt,beds were terrible, pillows were worse,camp bed worse again, air con was great.

We were on the 15th floor lift only goes upto 14th, views were great.

Breakfast was as you come to expect eggs,sausages,eggs,fruit,eggs,toast,eggs,small cakes,eggs,cheese filled pastries, oh and eggs.

Staff most were great Oni,Massis on the pool bar were excellent real nice guys, reception (except one good looking blonde on the nightshift) were great very pleasant.

Porters all very nice, but I have one complaint one guest must have made a request for a prostitute & one of the porters obliged by inviting the male guest outside to view these ladies, I was walking past with my 10 yr old son when this happened.

Pool rubbish!

Location none better.

Noise did not hear much.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Balkan

Joanna
11 years 5 months ago
Just got back from staying in Hotel Bonita for two weeks. Would not recommend this to anybody as it was like staying in an 18 - 30s holiday.

Very noisy, rooms very small could just fit two adults, although hotel placed camp bed aswell could not even walk round the room. Food was EGGS!!!!!Bar staff especially Massis and Oni were excellent. Eno on Reception area was also excellent.

Maid on the second and fourth floor very nice and helpful. Please be aware of charges for towels when checking out as 40 lev was charged to some of our party. This was due to them being covered in 'Make-up' the towels were not changed regularly and were soiled for at least three days.

Would not drop the charge although argued and management never around.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Balkan

Pee And Ally
11 years 7 months ago
I have to say this hotel is not at all bad, its pool lets it down i guess as its small but for the money it feels safe is in a good location only a short stroll from the center, I was on 13th floor of 14 floors, i have to say the view was excellent.

Staff were all young and happy to try and help and were chatty, but as was quiet time they had mre time to do so, all in all the Hotel is clean well run and friendly but as i said lacks a good pool.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Balkan

Recommended
Jo Coleman
12 years 6 months ago
Have just come back and going back on 30th August 2006

Hotel is fantastic very basic rooms but what else do you need when you are on holiday.

Staff were great so friendly rooms were cleaned and beds made every day also clean towels every day.

Best resort beats Majorca so cheap ideal for shopping for designer gear. We loved it so much we have booked another holiday would not fly from Southampton again, we had to go to Manchester drop off and pick up we did not get to our hotel until 3.30am Tuesday morning considering we boarded 7 O'Clock Monday evening but hotel staff were fantastic porters carried our luggage to our rooms for us. We got a taxi back to airport on our return 50 levs =
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan holidays

Recommended
Lauren Brown
13 years 5 months ago
We were moved to this hotel after being allocated to a very unclean and poor hotel (hotel Chykia). The Bonita staff were excellent and were always there to answer any questions we had. The room was bright and clean with a sea view.

The storage for clothes was limited but clean. We managed to get our evening clothes hung away and used a case to keep out shorts and day clothes.

There was a T.V. (mostly German) and mini bar but there is a samle shop across the road which sells bits and pieces.

The bathroom was immaculate and the maid was in every day with new towels if needed.

There was no entertainment but Golden Sands resort has plenty.

A fabulous hotel!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan Holidays

Recommended
Michelle Fee
13 years 5 months ago
This hotels location is fantastic, straight across from the beach for the day and all the shops, bars and restaurants for the evening.

Bonita is very clean and our sheets, towels were changed daily.

The staff are really friendly and helpful and speak good English.

Not much entertainment but who needs when you are so close to it all.

Great hotel for all ages. We will be visiting again this year.......
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan

Recommended
Gerald Anderson
15 years 3 months ago
hotel bonita
a stones throw from the beach
arrived at around 0130 so cases left in room and headed to the bar this was very spacious and clean the service was very good however the drinks proved to be somewhat expensive(for golden sands)about same price as england(uk)
rooms compact however not enough luggage space only one wardrobe and a couple of draws
great sea view and quiet on a night
hotel is away from the centre but within walking distance of all entertainment
there is always a taxi parked at entrance
breakfast was ok typical buffet style(eggs-cereal-meat etc) but toast machine was slow.
the staff were xcellent could not do enough for you.
dont think there was any entertainment in hotel but plenty all around.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum