Image of Atlantica Aeneas Hotel

Atlantica Aeneas Hotel

25 of 47 hotels in Ayia Napa

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
5 stars
Nissi Ave 100, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Claire
8 years 2 months ago
We stayed in this hotel for our wedding and couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Finace

Recommended
Mike-Star
9 years 3 months ago
A nice hotel but not 5 star, swimming pools are good. more than one,clean and warm.
Hotel grounds are kept clean and tidy.
Rooms ok not that big and two single beds pushed together.
Housekeeping staff good very friendly.
Food is absolutley awful cheap and nasty. lots of choice if you like roast dinners, cottage pie, pasta thats overcooked with over salty sauce,chicken nuggets,pancakes at every meal which are then rolled up to make caneloni and the batter used to encase the dry and undersized fish in a jacket of goo. the salads are ok but covered in mayo and plain salad leaves are suspiciously like shredded cabbage
Hospital food and cheap cavery pub food springs to mind.
No local dishes at all and the meat all very cheap and thin and over cooked.
Breakfast not bad the fresh fruit selection is good.
Left overs from the day before can be found lurking in the salads, like roast meat etc.
The staff in the restaurant are too quick to clear your plate and table before you have even finished, should you all go to the buffet together watch out as your table will be cleared and given to someone else this happened three times to us
There is no wine list its by the glass house red rose or white and its not good.
The bar staff are slow beyond belief and ignore you.
Happy hour is a joke, its the only time drinks are reasonable but if you get more than one drink you are lucky due to eterntiy you wait to be served.
A Cypriot wedding reception was held at the hotel during our stay, we were not told about alternative dining arrangements an watched bemused as thousands and I mean thousands od locals descended on the hotel to see the happy couple, you could not move in the hotel or bar and the poor guests staying in some room had wedding guests sprawled all over their terraces til past midnight.
The food on offer in the a la carte is the old table d' hote menu and its sad as it shows the hotel has declined and you do have a wine list.
The dress code the hotel claims to have is not adhered to, male guests are allowed to wear shorts to dinner, football shirts,jeans and flip flops are accepted.
Swim suits are allowed for lunch and breakfast.
You can get a sunbed but people do still get up at dawn to reserve them, the hotel says it collects towels put out before 8am but it doesnt.
I would not stay here again while it remains all inclusive the standards will continue to drop, the pool was the best bit.
I will never stay in a hotel that offers all inclusive again .

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Karia

Recommended
Darren
9 years 10 months ago
would like to share my comments regarding this hotel 'fabulous' booked through thomson for our wedding destination in oct. booked about 1 year ago all inclusive for 14 days which included our wedding well to say it was stress free is an understatement.had an upgrade when we arrived to a honeymoon suite which was fantastic had the wedding on the grounds and it was just all taken care of ranging from the hotel staff to the wedding co-ordinator from thomsons who was absolutely brilliant.wedding was set in the hotel grounds under a huge gazeebo which was all laid whith chairs and flowers you gave the music you wanted to the hotel and they organised playing it for you temperature was about 30 degrees what more can you ask for.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Elize
10 years ago
The Atlantic Aeneas Nissi Beach Cyprus, we went for my Son's wedding. What a wonderful time we had the day was perfect everything went like a dream. The hotel is beautiful, the staff a breath of fresh air the food was unfaultable the setting magnificent,the rooms beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. We are all going back again. Thank you to all who made the wedding and our stay so perfect.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Ingham's
10 years ago
just got back from one of the best holidays anybody could want. we went half board then up graded to all-inclusive on the second day. the hotel was spotless, the choice of food was great,location good,hotel staff went out of there way to help with any queries we had. the kids club entertainment went above and beyond the call of duty to entertain the kids they all must have the patience of saints. the pool is one of the best we have seen and the cleanest.the hotel room was very clean the only thing i was dissapointed with was the sofa bed very noisy at night when moving about and very uncomfortable.apart from this we would definetly go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Charlotte
10 years ago
This Hotel is fantastic. The pool is very clean and is big. The food is very nice nice selection but kids may struggle as do not have a kids menu. The rooms are spotless cleaned everyday. The location is about an hours walk down to the harbour nice bars shops to go while walking down to the harbour waterpark is 10 mins away which you can take a bus or a taxi. The entertainment very good in the day but at night not so good could maybe go on for longer. Hotel staff very nice to speak to you. Probeley best to go inclusive as drinks are expensive in hotel. I would definitley come back here again good for all tymes eg familys couples.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Mrs Clark
10 years 1 month ago
This hotel is fab, the rooms are lovely and spacious enough for a couple, not sure of the space for a family though.

We stayed all inclusive for the first time in this hotel, we have been there B&B in the past, but this was brilliant, the food was lovely,especially the fish dishes. The staff worked very hard, and were very friendly,unless you turn up half hour before end of meal times!!

The location of the hotel is great for peace and quiet,and a lovely walk into ayia napa centre in the evening. The road into town has lots of shops and resturants and takes about 30 mins in you don't stop

The best thing at this hotel is the swimming pool and area, and i agree that people were coming down earlier than allowed to put towels on beds, but when we got down about 10.30 there were still some available. The pool is so big and there are lots of different areas, so its peaceful even with kids!

The entertainment was a bit disappointing, the best thing was the guy off the tv - he was great. But not a 5 star entertainment panel.

The Worse thing about the whole holiday, was smoking being allowed in the resturant area, we had to move tables a couple of times, i did report it and asked if there could be a non-smoking area, they were going to do it, but had not by the time i left. It is very disappointing, and totally inacceptable, i did get told i could eat in doors in the resturant, but why should i? Why do i have to move, i was a bit annoyed about that comment.

I would go to this hotel again definately, however, i will find out first if they have changed the smoking policy or i will just be going B&B again and not all inclusive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Watkins Family
10 years 1 month ago
Just arrived home from a 2 week stay at the Aeneas. Having read such mixed reviews on here we travelled with a little trepidation. But after our 2wk stay our opinion is that it is an excellent hotel.
Rooms: We upgraded directly with the hotel to a superior room (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
This is not the five star hotel it's cracked up to be.
Three stars at most.
The pool area is very good and complex clean and tidy.
Not too much trouble with sun longers but some guests are up at 6am putting out towels, the hotel says it takes them away but doesnt, a proper five star hotel does not allow this.
Rooms are ok a little dated and not that sapcious, not 5 star. cleaning/housekeeping staff very good and friendly.
Rooms where you can enter the pool are good depending on which one you get, ours was in the new complex.
Only sky news in hotel room no other english channels.
Some building work in progress at the hotel that was noisy at times.
This is now an all inclusive hotel and I would not stay there again or go to any hotel that offers all inclusive.
The food was awful, lots of "choice" but all poor quality muck like roast,pancakes for breakfast lunch and dinner, cottage pie! over cooked pasta, over cooked fish,sweet and sour chicken chicken nuggets,smiley faces etc.not 5 star food!
No local food at all apart from wafer thin cheap lamb chops and dry prok kebabs.
No pitta bread, greek yoghurt, hummous,tzatziki or other local dishes.
The food is no better than your average hospital /school or works canteen.
The A la carte restaurant is ok, serving food that would have been on the table d'hote menu in its pre all inclusive days.
Local wine is only choice with dinner and got looked at like I had 6 heads for asking for a wine list!!
You do have a wine list in the a la carte restaurant.
Bar staff in Plori bar are very slow and keep you waiting for ages. Drinks an absolute rip off, equivilent of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Ryles
10 years 3 months ago
We have many complaints with this hotel. Definitley not five star. Would rate it a 3 at a push. We were all inc and had to wait an hour for a gin and tonic to be ordered and served. Total rip off!!! Not all drinks inc in price ie had to pay for an irish coffee because we were told it was a desert coffee that had to be paid for. We both felt we were not treat with respect a 5 star would offer. We have been with this hotel chain in the past and have been totally impressed but this was a huge dissappointment. The food would give Jamie Oliver nightmares! Worse than school dinners. Thomsons rep was excellent at lip service but a total waste of space at getting any satisfaction. I would not recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum