Image of Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

4 of 47 hotels in Ayia Napa

4 out of 5 from 21 reviews
4 stars
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Located just a short walk away from Ayia Napa’s restaurants and bars, this beachside hotel is ideal for those wanting to be close to the resort’s amenities. The Pavlo Napa also offers a wide range of facilities and entertainment to keep everyone happy.

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
fwh
Going back soon
6 years 7 months ago
Our introduction to holidays in Cyprus started here back in 2004. We always said we would go back and this year we did.

To be honest there is very little new I can say about it. As on our first visit the food was excellent and the only reason I managed not to gain a lot more weight is down to will power. Staying at the Pavlo Napa can seriously damage your waist line.

As on our first visit we were in the annex but facing the road this time (Room 604) but the noise from the local bars was not a problem. Clean and comfortable with daily cleaning and towels.

Without any prompting their system picked up we had stayed in 2004 and wine and fruit materialised, together with a very nice letter welcoming us back.
Entertainment varied with the animation team working hard. A nice touch was a film show every night for the kids so mum and dad could have some time to themselves. The kids loved it.

The staff have a motto ‘Where comfort and Care Combine’ and they work very hard as a team to deliver exactly that.
All the hotels serve the same drinks.

The facilities and level of comfort are similar.
The biggest complaint you hear from people about their holiday is no matter what the facilities the food let it down. That cannot be said about the Pavlo Napa. They have a policy of ensuring the food is a high point of the holiday. A rare sight in an all-inclusive hotel was so little food left on the plates and even that is more to do with people not being able to eat anymore.

In our case we made the mistake of waiting so long to go back. We won’t make the same mistake again. We will be going back and soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sharon
8 years 6 months ago
Just returned from a week at the Pavlo Napa and ready to book again for next year. I couldn't fault this hotel at all. The food was great, location great and very friendly staff. A lot of the guests were there for the second or third time which speaks for itself.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Peter
8 years 6 months ago
the hotel is made up of 2 building,the main hotel and the annex, the annex has 60 rooms thirty of which face directly onto the busy main road which has 2 karaoke bars to either side that remain open until 4am, great if you don't want to sleep.
The rooms were designed and constructed for 2 people, thomas cook claim the room can sleep 4. Maybe with kids but definitely not 3 adult and certainly not 3 ladies as in our case.
You get the standard 3 beds and a metal framed bunk bed all pushed together, leaving a space around them of less than 3 feet.
The hotel itself has a pricing policy where they offer a 25% discount if a third person shares a room, we received no discount and no one else we spoke to did.
The hotel is dated and needs an urgent upgrade, if you want entertainment this is definately not for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

8 years 11 months ago
Just got back from the Pavlo Napa after staying from the the 27th of May for one week.

We had such a great time we would have loved to stay for another week. We were all inclusive and the package, I must say, was very good. From 7-10am, a good breakfast, 12-2pm for lunch, which was cooked to order in the outside restaurantover looking the sea at Sandy Bay. Snacks from 2pm - 6pm in the same outside restaurant then evening meal 7 - 9 p.m. , which was really good with a menu that changes daily.

Drinks, anything you wanted and as much as u wanted. Martin, the pool side barman, always had a smile on his face and was really good with the children. After our second day, the pool bar stayed open from 10 in the morning until 12pm everynight.

The only negative I would give this hotel, is the bar inside the hotel. I didnt like sitting in there, as it was too small, quite dark and a bit old fashioned, but just my opinion.


Animation team were excellent,what more can i say!

Rooms, were exactly what we needed; clean and enough space. Remember we only sleep in them. Bathrooms were of the same good clean standard.

This was our third visit to Cyprus and must say that we would definatley stay at this hotel again it is in a perfect location on Nissi Avenue. Because it was at the end of May the hotel was only half full so it was perfect. I can't comment what it would be like when full, but it will be interesting to hear a review about this from someone who stays in July or August.

Remember, Cyprus is very expensive, so staying all inclusive was a very good option for us.

All in all, yet another fab time in Hot sunny Cyprus.

PS, One thing which was really great was the temperature in the night, and the humidity was really low.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Ash
10 years ago
Hotel Clenliness: Spotless for the 2 weeks we were there, maid service very good and top to bottom clean.

Hotel Food: Very good, always a wide selection at breckfast, lunch and dinner. also you can order a snack in between and it would be ready 5 mins later.

Hotel location: 10 min walk from the center or Ayia Napa and on a golden sandy beach with clear blue sea.

Hotel Staff: Good at there jobs, very friendly and efficient at taking your orders and serving you. (longest time waited at the bar was about 30 sec as they serve 3 or 4 people all at once with out a mistake).

Entertainment: At night there is a kids disco which is good if u have kids. then after there is either a quiz, singer, bingo or music act which ends about 11.00 - 11.30 every night so night time entertainment for adults is "OK" but the reason for this is because YOU ARE IN AYIA NAPA so you can go out to the 1000's or bars, clubs, pubs, and fairs. and also the ANIMATION TEAM have worked all day so cannot be expected to go on till 2.00 to start a 9.00 again the next morning. HOWEVER daytime entertainment is perfect with a kids activity going on at the same time as an adults activity and run very well, during the day no one can complain. ALSO THEN MOST IMPORTANT THING >>>>> PETER and PAUL the animation team were AMAZING as they are great with the kids and make everyone laugh and smile and i mean everyone (they speak 5-6 languages each).

BEST HOLIDAY
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kirsty
10 years ago
My partner an I stayed at this beautifull hotel is April. We really loved the whole experience.The room was very modern with laminate wood effect flooring nad a good size fridge an fab flat screen TV.We had a ggreat view over Nissi Bay and the room was a fair size for a couple.
The food was of an excellent standard and we could not fault it.There is a huge variety and all of good quality. We stayed All Inclusive and only left the hotel once for a meal out as all meals were excellent.
The only thing that lets the hotel down is the alchol, its not like drinking back home and we didnt even get Tippsy the whole week, and it wasnt for the want of trying! But I would still go back and it was such a great hotel.
Also the location of this hotel is fantastic, I ahve stayed in Ayia Nappa and Protaras and Sandy Beach is wonderfull, its not as busy as Nissi Beach and the water is so clar and excellent for snorcking and scubs diving and the on site scuba centre at the hotel is very good, would reccomend!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firstchoice

Recommended
Ruth,malcolm & Amy
10 years 9 months ago
Having read some of the reviews of this hotel we were a little concerned but need not have worried as this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

The hotel itself was spotlessly clean,and was kept that way throughout our stay.

The food was always hot and fresh and of a very high standard,any person who went for their evening meal and could not find somethig they liked must have been almost immpossible to please(carvery was exceptional).

The hotels location was almost perfect,right on the beach,and just enough of a walk from the center of ayia napa so you were never bothered by noise,in fact this hotel was as quiet as a graveyard at night!

All of the hotel staf were pleasant,polite and helpfull in any way they possibly could.

As with most all inclusive hotels the evening entertainment is not bad but not brilliant but the entertainment staff work long and hard so deserve some credit for the daytime activities alone.

We will definately visit this hotel again as do most visitors,as nearly everyone we spoke to had been there at least once before.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Stephen,Lisa,Dean,Eve
10 years 11 months ago
Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Pavlo napa Beach hotel.

We stayed from the 23rd May.

Firstly can we say the hotel was very clean and the maids cleaned your rooms every day,and could always be seen around the hotel working during the day and evening.Fresh towels were supplied every day.

The food was spot on,plenty of choice and always hot (when it should be).Breakfast was either full English which we usually had but also cakes,doughnuts,choice of different bread,croissants,cheese,ham,yogurts,loads of fruit,cereals,orange,apple & grapefruit juice,teas and coffee.

Lunch was serves in the resturant outside overlooking the beautiful sandy bay.sandwiches,salad bar,toasties,or if you prefered scampi,mixed grill,omelettes,burgers there was also a children
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
John
11 years ago
We recently stayed in the Pavlo Napa on a weeks all inclusive holiday, we are a family of four and wanted to go to a 4* or above hotel in Cyprus.

We started our stay in the annex which is mentioned quite a bit in these reviews, we were extremely disappointed when put in here as it was very noisy in the evening. We were told that they normally put families in the annex because the rooms are a little bigger, bare this in mind!

Our main problem with this hotel was it's cleanliness which contradicts some other reviews, I can only comment on what we saw when we were there. The carpets in the rooms as well as in the corridors were extremely grubby, they seem to concentrate their cleaning on the bathrooms which were always clean.

Most of the staff were pleasent to deal with but there were some exceptions which spoilt it, very ignorant. They also seemed to have an aversion to putting lights on and some of the areas around reception were very dingy.

We eventually got moved into a proper family room in the main hotel which was much bigger but it still had the same cleanliness issues, we also had cockroaches in the bathroom on the last night we were there!

The dining room is a nice environment and the food for all inclusive was quite nice, the staff are trained to remove plates when finished very quickly (on average about 12 seconds, it was a betting game we played), we once all four got up to go get our sweets only to find the table had been reset by the time we got back! Amusing.

The pool and beach areas are nice but personally I would rather book a hotel which is actually on Nissi beach itself, it's much nicer.

Peter who looks after the entertainment at the hotel is a lovely bloke and great with kids, the entertainment overall was ok.

Personally we will definately go back to Cyprus and the resort but would not go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Bell Family
11 years 8 months ago
Pavlo Napa is a great hotel. Our family have had a superb time. Food, staff, situation, cleanliness excellent.

Only downfall was the evening entertainment for adults. Elvis and the Cypriot Night were alright.

We have two children who we hardly saw all holiday. They had their independence being an all inclusive hotel.

Definitely use this hotel again and would recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum