Image of Dome Hotel

Dome Hotel

3 of 47 hotels in Ayia Napa

5 out of 5 from 12 reviews
4 stars
Gazimagusa, Postfach 30198, Agia Napa (Ayia Napa) 5341, Cyprus

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
J Davies
7 years 4 months ago
Dome Beach, Ayia Napa. The nicest hotel we have stayed-in. The food was fantastic and the themed nights gave us great variety over two weeks.The quality was very high with many dishes prepared freshly for you while you waited, and plenty of choices each mealtime. There was usually at least one local dish as well as the international choices.
The two pools offered the choice of splashing-around with the kids in the smaller pool with slides, or proper swimming in the larger rectangular pool. There was a bar at each for refreshments and ice-creams.

The private beach was not quite as nice as the large public beach but if that had been the only one it would not have mattered. Also, it was much quieter there making relaxation easy.

The entertainment was OK - for kiddies it was especially good - but you could choose to be away from it if you preferred a quiet drink in the evenings. My ONLY criticism is that I would have liked an opportunity for a bit of a disco/dance after the main shows.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cappucci Family
Rooms were bright and spacious
7 years 8 months ago
Food was hot and plentiful and varied with theme nights. Hotel was very clean everywhere. Rooms were bright and spacious lots of cupboard etc space. Mirror on dressing table with plug next to it and a full length mirror. Balconies a bit on the narrow side but ok. Kettle, tea and coffee in room.

Entertainment was poor - casino nights, karaoke and a Fire show whilst we were eating Gala Christmas Eve Dinner. We were on HB basis as we were out and about in the car but found drinks expensive.

Pools were nice but didnt go in them. Pleasant grounds and very nice sandy beach. Direct access from hotel grounds.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
Well in my opinion this is the best hotel i have stayed in.
all inclusive was excellent with a varied choice of food
beach right next to main resort with watersports centre.
ok ayia napa is
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended
Sara
11 years 4 months ago
We arrived at The Dome in April 07. As we walked in the floors were shining and everything was clean. The man at the desk was very kind.

This other man showed us to are room and carried are buggy, suitcases and other belongings. We were very pleased.

The room had a patio outside and sunbeds so you could watch your children from the window to go and play in the pool.

We went to the buffet that night. You could buy water to take back to your hotel room. The food was lovely. As we had a exsausting day we went back to the room. We woke up the next morning and went to breakfast you could go very early or later in the morning.

We would usually go around half nine it closed at ten. There was a lot of choice very good. That night we went to the bar/stage, they had a outdoors one and indoors. Out doors for the summer.

The entertainment was really good with Mcj's dyanmite disco! For the children. There were kids cocktails and adults drinks. Joint onto the bar/stage was a tv room with a plasma tv in and a lot of seats. Many kids would play around in there.

As the hotel was right on the beach you could go there all the time! I would recommend it but go april time as it can get very hot!! We went on a few trips and the hotel staff packed you a lunch box up with handy things in.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kath
11 years 11 months ago
I arrived at the Dome Beach together with my sister-in-law and niece in the early hours of the morning to be met by a very helpful man on reception.

We had been upgraded to a bungalow so had to leave the main body of the hotel to find our allocated room. When we opened the door, we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was large and very clean, with a double bed, single bed, and settee. Wardrobe and draw space was good. There is a mini bar in your room but beware this is NOT part of the all inclusive! There were sufficient towels for all of us as well as a beach towel each.

The hotel was ideally situated next to two beaches. However, you did have to pay for your sun beds and umbrellas at a cost of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Elaine
12 years 2 months ago
My partner and I stayed in room 27 at this hotel for 1 week on an all inclusive basis. The hotel itself was positioned right on the beach and only a short taxi ride into the main resort centre(approx 5 cypriot pounds).The food we found was of an excellent standard with various themes throughout the week and plenty of choice.The staff were very efficient in all areas of the hotel. We did however find the entertainment very disappointing and of not a very good standard,although the childrens disco seemed ok. Activities throughout the day seemed to be very well organised if you wanted to get involved. We would definately stay in this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
David & Elaine Nield
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed all inclusive which is the best option because the drinks are very dear. Beach towels included in the price sheets changed daily and towels.

The food was very excellent and a very good choice.

Short walk to the bus stop and only cost 80 cents to go anywhere.

The staff was very friendly and spoke very good English.

The entertainment was very good different show over the 2 weeks we was there.

I would definitely go back there, beware of the mini bar in your room it is not included in your all inclusive price.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Dave
12 years 2 months ago
Fantastic hotel. Perfect family holiday.

This holiday ofered everything a family could want in a holiday.

Loads of activities to do for both adults and kids, but also room to chill out if you dont want to join in.

Brazilian soccer school was on 6 days a week and kept our litle boy happy. Our daughter joined stage school for a 2 day course which ended on the second day with a show. This was excellent.

This was one of the best holidays we have had as a family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Linda
12 years 4 months ago
We stayed at the Dome Beach in April 06, arriving on the first night they opened for the summer season.

Our room was excellent, being double the size of a normal room, which we didn't pay a premium for. All rooms are immaculately furnished and cleaned daily. Pool towels are also provided.

Food in the hotel is wonderful, lots of choice and very varied. We stayed for two weeks and only a couple of nights were repeated over the two weeks.

The hotel has its own kids club between 10am and 5pm located right by the newly opened pool which has slides for the children.

All inclusive is definitely the best option as the bar prices were rather expensive. We paid 1775 for 2 weeks all inclusive with Thomas Cook and it was an absolute bargain for the quality of the hotel.

We will definitely return to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Fiona & Gordon
12 years 4 months ago
We stayed at his hotel and loved everything about it, so much so I have booked for 2 weeks next year and taking the kids this time.

The food was great, entertainment brilliant and a lovely clean friendly hotel.

Did not want to come home. Would recommend this hotel to everyone, can't wait to get back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum