Image of Senator Hotel Apartments

Senator Hotel Apartments

10 of 47 hotels in Ayia Napa

4 out of 5 from 25 reviews
2 stars
Yianni Ritsou Street 21, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Samantha Leese
10 years ago
For starters can i just say, for those people out there complaining that the kids kept getting woken up, or it was too noisy, not nice enough or whatever... GET OVER YOURSELVES! If you dont want your kids being woken up, take them to butlins! Or skegness LOL! You're in Ayia Napa for fools sake! What were you expecting from the centre of such a party place?! As for the cleanliness and stuff, its not amazing, its good enough for what you need. If you want amazing service, amazing food and amazing living conditions, then quit whining about it, and pay more for your holiday! I dont know, seems so simple to me! This is my second time to ayia napa and my second time staying in the senator apartments. I made great friends the first time round (staff mostly!), and they were extremely welcoming the second time round too. Who doesn't get a bit of scum on an outside pool? Im sure they have that in england too you know!! Come on people, for what it is, this place and the location is fantastic and i personally cant wait to go back. With its laid back staff, and welcoming atmosphere, for youngies and oldies alike its fun. Its only you boring ones out there making it out to be a hellhole!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Zoe
10 years ago
SENATOR RULES!!

stayed their last august on a 18-20s holiday and definitely will be booking back this year!, there are three pools at the hotel all really big and awsumm!,

cocktails are served all day,and u definitely have to try their club sandwich

its only a 2min walk from the square but far enough to be free from noise! , Not suitable for families as its full of party addicts:D!

if your going to Napa definitely feed the pigeons at LINKERS!! the best bar of all times!!


BOOK SENATOR AND YOU'LL HAVE A BLAST*
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
H
11 years ago
Me and my friend stayed at the Senator last year, this was my second time and my friends first time. I think this is a great hotel if your not looking for 1st class accommodation. If you get the apartments near the pool your ok I know some of the ones in the seperate block are a bit dated but we landed lucky last year with thomsons, they must get the good ones. The staff are very friendly and the food is very good cheap and cheerful and the hotel is in a good location couple of minutes from nissi avenue and the square. I would definately recommend this hotel and I'm currently looking to go back with 2 friends in October.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Linda
11 years 3 months ago
What a friendly place Senator Apts are,we were a party of 4 families and had a fantastic 2 weeks.It seemed as thought the place never shut,you came back from a night out and then started again as the bar was always open.Although we never ate here the food looked great.There was always something going on,and as there were 2 pools they were never overcrowded.A childrens park was just across the road which was very nice for the kids.I think the apartments are ideally situated as they are only a few minutes walk from the main area (the square)
The Senator is family run,and all the staff are very friendly.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the Senator Apts and would definately return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Tom
12 years 2 months ago
We've been to almost all the party resorts and this was the biggest complex we've stayed on, perhaps a little to big.

Our room was on the far side of the complex and sometimes you felt out the way of the of fun...

Thats the only thing wrong really the rooms are basic but very clean n if your lucky enough to get a room by the ones you'll have a great time
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Claire
12 years 2 months ago
I stayed at this hotel with my husband 2 children my sister and her husband and son.

When arriving at the at the reception we were greeted by two men sat smoking and they greeted us with welcome to fawtly Towers!! How right they were.

On entering our room we viewed it as basic in need of refurbishment but clean and liveable but seeing our view from the Balcony I wanted to go home. We were directly above the kitchen and looked out onto a dirty looking pool and this was the pool that had the baby pool. There were marks like scum marks on the tiles above the water line. The sunbeds looked dirty and grotty there were glasses and rubbish all over and the floor looked really dirty.

Around the corner was a nicer looking pool but no baby pool. My sister was moved from her room because after been in her room for half a hour the air conditioning blew up and there was excrement all over her toilet door they were moved to a newly refunished room which was lovely.

All day round the pool you had groups of lads dive bombing into the pool and lots of bad language.

On our second week our hotel landing was taken over by groups of lads and lasses screaming,shouting banging on doors at 3am Don't get me wrong I don't mind anyone having fun but when they are waking your 7 and 4 year old up it gets very annoying.

Overall I would not recommend this Hotel to families it only caters for the young.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

12 years 3 months ago
This is the second time I have stayed in the Senator and I would defo go back again. Rreat staff, great pools.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Carly
13 years ago
Not long returned from the Senator apartments, where we had the most wicked holiday.

We chose these apartments, based on the knowledge that they are slightly targeted towards young and lively singles/couples.

We had a one bedroom apartment, which was almost perfect for the two of us. Only one problem....not enough mirrors!!! You guys out there will be fine, but when there's more than one girl getting ready to go out for the evening, it's complicated!!

There are good cooking facilities in the kitchen area, and a large enough fridge to keep all your "getting ready to go out drink" cold.

Maid service was ok, she came in a couple of times to change the towels and bits. Top tip for the mid summer guests....get air conditioning!!! You actually feel like you're catching a tan inside your room if you don't have it!!! it worked out quite expensive, but well worth it.

3 pools were lively, with good music playing throughout the day. we never had a problem getting a sun bed, which was good. pool side bar serves very good food, which is quite good value for what you get. You have got to try the Senator Club sandwhich!! yum!! Bar staff are very friendly, and a good laugh. apartments are in a good location for the square, about 7 minute walk, if that.

A long walk from Nissi beach, but you can get a taxi for about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra holidays

Recommended
Amy
13 years 1 month ago
Where do I start? For anyone looking for a young and lively holiday, The Senator is the place to be!!

I wouldn't really reccommend these apartments for older couples or families, because I feel its based for those wanting to chill, have a laugh and get merry with the other guests.

When arriving, we had certain expectations on the hotel and rooms itself, it has to be said the one bedroom apartment we stayed in was a major disappointment.

I know requests are not 100% guarenteed but when asking for a high floor, pool view we thought we could at least get one of them...but no!

We stayed in Block E on the ground floor, looking over a road...not very scenic! However, when waking up the next morning after a good few hours kip, we all realised that our room wasn't that bad, it was basic and clean...I guess that was all we needed!

When meeting a few of the other guests, we realised that none of the rooms are the same...we felt quite cheated as everyone else had bigger living spaces, bigger balconys and better views!

Anyways enough of the moaning....heres the good stuff!!
They play constant music by all 3 pools during the day...so you can get ya jiggy on early, 24 hour bar (oops I mean 23 hours) happy hours everyday serving cocktails at
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Kirsty
13 years 1 month ago
Wow! I did not want to come home after staying at the Senator Apartments for 2 weeks!

The hotel was lovely, rooms were nice and spacious, our balcony wasn't great but you can't have everything.

I really enjoyed the Friday nights when they have a BBQ, fire show and karaoke, as I love my karaoke after a few drinks!!

Apart from that night we did not really stay at the hotel any other nights for the entertainment.

The food provided by the hotel from the bar kitchen is lush! Very large portions for good prices.

I would not hesitate at all to come back to the Senator!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum