Image of Nelia Beach Hotel

Nelia Beach Hotel

16 of 47 hotels in Ayia Napa

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
P.O. Box 30122, Ayia Napa
The Nelia Hotel is situated in one of the best locations in the resort of Ayia Napa. A two minute walk brings you to the resort's picturesque harbour fringed by its many restaurants and tavernas. The beautiful sandy beach is less than a five minute walk.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Margaret Martin
9 years 11 months ago
The holtel was spot on. Clean comfortable with free air con. Maid service daily and very friendly.

Food was superb varied each day.

The location is ideal for both beach and nightlife.

The pool area is small but clean with steps leading to beach, entertainment was not great but enjoyable.

I am planning to visit again next May.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunshine holidays

Recommended
Lyndsey
11 years 9 months ago
Hotel was friendly, clean.

Food was good drink was good not watered down unlike some all inclusive deals.

Pool was nice and staff really nice especially Elena location good will go back.

Excellent value for money had a great time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: onthebeach

Recommended
John
11 years 10 months ago
We stayed in the nelia hotel 4 of us for 2 weeks then anothe 6 came out for our second week. We found the hotel spotless,the location right on the beach was spot on.all the staff were very friendly especially Elena and Antonio.

We all stayed bed n breakfast as we like to eat out on a night but we did try the evening meal one night and found it very good, I will definetly go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
S Wood
12 years 8 months ago
The hotel was clean & the staff were really helpful the only problem was the food & the entertainment (which I feel must improve in the future).

I would go there again if the above two problems were sorted out.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Nigel,Angie,James
12 years 8 months ago
Our visit to the Nelia in Aug, 2005 was one of the most enjoyable holidays we have had.

It's not overcrowded (because of the amount of rooms), we never had to queue, either at the bar or for our meals.

Sunbeds around the pool were freely available, no having to put towels on to save them.

The staff are the best we have ever experienced, very friendly + informative, especially Miriam + Helena, compare Helena to an engine she's like a v8.

The hotel is in an ideal location walk out of the pool area + your on the beach, 2 mins to the marina along the beach + only a short walk to where all the action is, if you want it.

We had a great time + would certainly go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
A Patel
12 years 9 months ago
This hotel is superb in almost every way & I would highly recommend it to anyone who want a hotel near the beach.

The only criticism I have is with the entertainment which could be much better & there is not enough English food on the menu.

Also after paying so much money for the room I was surprised that you had to pay extra for renting a fridge? I think that this should come as standard with the room?
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Aldred
13 years 9 months ago
The hotel is in a good postion close to the beach, the staff are great, the food can be boring!!
The Entertainment rare to none, never was so much spent to cover the short fall on this problem!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Tristan Allen
13 years 9 months ago
Before i left England to go to Ayia Napa, i had really bad expectations of the Nelia Hotel due to the many complaints on the internet.

To be perfectly honest, don't listen to any of them. Your situated by the 2nd largest beach in Ayia Napa, the swimming pool is clean and the staff are second to none. Especially Elena, she's one in a million!

This holiday was unforgetable and i recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum