Image of Vias Hotel Apartments

Vias Hotel Apartments

12 of 47 hotels in Ayia Napa

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
PO.Box 30320, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Catriona O'Meara
Peaceful
4 years 3 months ago
Lovely setting. Nice and peaceful Resort.
There's a lovely beach down a steep set of steps from the villa's or otherwise you can take a ten-minute walk to a nice little promenade and beach.
Both the pool bar and the main bar were still closed in the last week of June which was disappointing. We did, however, have a lovely meal in the restaurant. The pool is spectacular with sea views. The villa accommodation was a very good four star standard and spacious. An ideal place for a quiet holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Hotel tip: Number 35 has a huge balcony and panoramic sea views. Beautiful!

Recommended
Malcolm & Karen Topping
11 years 2 months ago
We have been going to the Vias now for several years and have found it the best accommodation in Ayia Napa.
It is within walking distance of the beach shops and restaurants. We find the staff very friendly and helpful. The apartments are cleaned on a regular basis, with fresh towels.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct

Recommended
Peter & Diana Curtis
11 years 11 months ago
Any concerns we may have had were dispelled when we booked into the Vias Apartments in the centre of Ayia Napa.

We usually stay in beach front hotels but as my wife had had a recent op thought the centre of a larger resort would be better less walking.

The apartments were clean, and cleaned 5 times a week, towels changed every other day, bed linen twice a week.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

There was plenty of good restaurants, and shops all within a short distance. We were only about 100 metres from all the main night clubs, and only the same distance from the Monastry where they had entertainment a number of nights.
Needless to say being of mature years we didn't do the clubbing bit, but it was interesting to walk around, and they do have one club that you have to be over 40 to get into, it was very good with a lot of the older pop music.
Lastly the apartments are only a short walk to the harbour, with its harbour walks, and a lot of boat trips, which we enjoyed.

Would recommend this central location to stay at for anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Kirsty McLean
12 years 2 months ago
The Vias apartments didn't seem that much in the brochure, so I was feeling a bit nervous on our arrival as I'd picked the holiday, but when we arrived the hotel was lovely, with lovely staff and the room was great for us two girls.

Unfortunately the air con wasn't included and we spent the first 2 nights pratically inside the fridge!Honestly it's worth paying for!!!

The location was fantastic! We had both left our boyfriends behind so didn't fancy going clubbing all the time but it was only 5 mins away when we did!

This hotel is fantastic for all!! I loved it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
The Vias was a nice hotel, very clean and in an excellent location. However, the pool was a bit mucky and there were always beasties in it which wasn't so nice. The staff were pleasant enough but appeared to us - very money orientated. You have to pay for the air conditioning, which is highly over-priced. As is the food, an example would be that a cheese toastie was about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
14 years 3 months ago
We booked these apartments on the internet at a cost of 190 pounds for the week. so were not expecting anything too great but were pleasantly surprised. They are right in the centre of Ayia Napa just up the road from the Monastrey, it was about a 3 minute walk to the square and a 5 minute walk to the beach. The apartments themselves were quite roomy we had a one bedroom with the most comfortable beds we have ever had on holiday (proper divans) and were spotlessly clean with maid service everyday except Sunday and towels were changed every other day. The bathroom was of a good size and the water was really hot all the time and had a powerful shower. The kitchen area was fully equipped and looked like it had just been replaced, it had a toaster and full oven which looked like it had never been used (who goes on holiday to cook anyway). The apartment had two balconies at either end, but views were not great as being in the centre you are overlooked by other buildings, but did not bother us, as how long do you spend there anyway. The swimming pool was quite small but nice, but as we were so near to the beach we spent everyday on it. There is the usual poolside bar, which we ate in only once and was very nice, the staff were all helpful and friendly. I would reccommend these apartments for a early or late holiday, but due to its location I imagine in the summer months it would be full of youngsters. There was no entertainment itself in the hotel, but as we were in the centre had plenty to choose from.

The weather was great in the 80's but did get quite breezy a couple of afternoons and you needed a light top for some evenings, but for the price we paid we had a great holiday.




Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Wendy
14 years 3 months ago
We stayed in the Vias appts in may 2004 after being transfered from the Senator appartments(what a hellhole that was).

The First Choice rep was fanatastic in changing our accom to the Vias - this accomodation was fantastic.

The lovely lady on reception did her utmost to make sure we were happy and the rooms were spotless. Ive never stayed in a appartment abroad with such a comfortable bed!! The kitchen was brand new so to was the cooker (never been used) The view over the pool was handy to keep an eye on the kids.

The food was fantastic thanks to francis and katerina, they made everyone feel very special, even brought out free drinks after dinner!!

We are going back next year cant wait - these appartments should be rated 5 star thank you Vias for the best holiday ever.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Liz
14 years 11 months ago
Having never been to Cyprus, and not knowing the area, we booked a last minute deal and were very pleasantly surprised! The Vias apartments were very clean and the staff were exceptionally friendly.

On our second night we asked where the best place is to go for a traditional fish Meze, the chef appeared and offered to cook for us. The following night we were treated like royalty, the chef went to market that morning and brought the fish fresh just for us and it was amazing! (Not to mention the complementary drink).

I really do recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum