Image of Anais Bay Hotel

Anais Bay Hotel

3 of 10 hotels in Pernera

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
P.O.Box 33213, 5312, Cyprus

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gary Stone
Excellent value for money hotel
8 years ago
Stayed at Anais Hotel Pernera from 25th-29th Sept 2010.

We would recommend this excellent value for money hotel to anyone. Not to mention names of all the staff but they were very pleasant and helpful.

My wife and I stayed for 5 days with my Brother and Sister-in-law on a bed and breakfast basis, paid for two evening meals in hotel restaurant, all basic, tasty and excellent value. Pool, eating, drinking, and relaxing areas all with a Cypriot atmosphere.

The bedrooms, bathroom could do with a bit of tidy up. We intend to return again, hopefully for a longer stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years ago
This is the perfect little hotel. It dies need a rather major facelift/ some fixing etc but I have to stay the hotel itself, the cute little gardens, the pool, the guests and staff made it feel like a home away from home. Food was average honestly but then sitting under the grapevines having dinner was a treat anyway- it did not really matter how it tasted. The evening meal choices were basic but then this is a family run hotel and so you do feel the care that went into making a good dinner. I am vegetarian and they never forgot and did their best to provide one veg choice in the evenings. Location is wonderful for people looking for a quieter place, but near enough the the louder type of fun. Would definately go back IF I knew the ACs would work!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
This is an excellent small and friendly hotel, with the emphasis on friendly. The clenliness was notcable from the time we arrived to the time we left and the staff worked tirelessly to maintain this. The food was of excellent quality, especially breakfast, with a wide selection for all tastes. Unfortunately the evening meals had a small selection and didn't appeal to the majority of our party. The owners, Nikolas and Yiannis, were in attendance everyday, working the bar and made you feel like people, rather than room numbers. Mariella on reception is a mine of knowledge and the most welcoming of people. The hotel is situated 200 yards from a sandy cove which has a supermarket, bar and various watersports. Entertainmment covering all tastes can be found in Pernera High Street, as can a wide selection of restaurants. The Hotel does do a karaoke evening which we enjoyed. We would definately return but probably without our 18 & 16 year old daughters as it was a little quiet for them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Michele Stephens
9 years 3 months ago
We spent 2 weeks here and didnt want to leave. The hospitality here is second to none, from the lady attending breakfast duties to the night reception guy always ready for a chat, even at 4am when you're waiting for your coach transfer.
The location is great. Sandy beach 100yds. Plenty of bars and restaurants just at the top of the road. However, only a 20minute walk into the main Protaras strip.
Fab coastal path for miles.
Hotel serves full english as part of the buffet breakfast.
Small pool, loads of sun loungers which dont get 'towelled-up'.

Only negatives are the bathroom towells provided. Worn out, greyish-pink colour and smelly. Bring your own.
Also, carpets on the landings and corridors are absolutely threadbare...we're talking hessian backing showing through!!
For the price you pay, this hotel is great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
We decided to take our young family & my parents to this gem of a hotel following reviews that I had read on various websites. It is owned & run by 2 brothers, Yiannis & Nicholas, they were superb, along with the friendly & helpful receptionist & fab waitress, barman & chef not forgetting the cleaners, you have the perfect traditional hotel! This hotel is clean, traditional & very beautiful in our opinion. Not a large faceless snazzy 4/5 star hotel, this was its greatest appeal, along with the service, food & generally the laid back feel, there was nothing to complain about. Every guest that we spoke to was on a return visit, some had been going there every year for up to 18 years!!! Says it all really. My only worry was that it may not be child friendly but it was, we do not like kids clubs & hundreds of kids taking over the hotel (although we have 2 children of our own) we travelled at Whitsun and there were about 6 children there, perfect, they all played in the pool together or in the small gardens. We felt very safe there and very well looked after. The hotel is about 2 minutes from a great beach which we used occassionally, lots of building work around but did not bother us at all. Very peaceful. Resort of Pernera is fine, usual really, bars & nice eating out places, some expensive & some reasonable. Good variety and never had to queue for food. No McDonalds, KFC etc... which is brilliant, apparently lovely coastal walks but unfortunately due to us having a pushchair, we did not experience that part, will do next year.

Back to the hotel, the airconditioning is noisy and I do not think that effective but we coped without any complaints!
The people we met in this hotel also made for a fab time, no riff raff, no snobs, just hard working everyday people who have obviously fell in love with this hotel just like us. We are returning next year, no questions, not even going to bother looking around!! Cannot wait, so sad when we left & that hasn't happened for a good few years!
PS - Don't tell everyone about this hotel, I would like to keep it just as it is!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Independant

Recommended
Manse & Sue
10 years 10 months ago
We found the Anais Bay the more friendliest and peaceful hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff were
excellent, nothing was too much trouble and they
all had a smile for their guests.
The hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean.
We would have liked more variety at breakfast but what
was their was plentiful. The evening meals could also
be a bit more varied so we did eat out a few times.
However, we would definitely visit the Anais Bay hotel
again when we return to this area as we liked the family atmosphere as opposed to the big hotels.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: You Travel

Recommended
Butler
10 years 11 months ago
This a lovely friendly small hotel staff are great. Location is good. Food choices are very limited but we did eat at the hotel every night. Would deffo visit again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Pam/david Anderson
13 years 11 months ago
We have returned to this family run hotel several times over the last 5 years sometimes twice a year and on this occasion took some of our family visiting cyprus and this hotel for the first time.

If you like a small hotel where you are well taken care of this is the place for you. Nothing is too much for the family who run the hotel, your wish is their command.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flight only

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum