Image of Toxotis Apartments

Toxotis Apartments

5 of 10 hotels in Pernera

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
Protaras Avenue, Λεωφόρος Πρωταρά, 5297, Cyprus

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 11 months ago
We had a fantastic holiday at the Toxotis. The room was very roomy. The pool area was very big and loads of sunbeds the place was very clean and quiet. Will stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra

Recommended
Kevin ,Celia & Cameron
9 years 11 months ago
We've stayed here three times now and can only speak as we find. Everything about Toxotis is excellent, George and Athe are delightful people whose sole aim seems to be to make your stay pleasant. The food was very good and reasonably priced, the room was kept clean with regular linen changes, the pool is large and well cared for in spacious surroundings with more than enough sunbeds. The atmosphere is Toxotis's greatest asset, from day one you are made to feel relaxed and welcome., no reasonable request was ever refused and a warm smile was always forthcoming.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
SUE ROCKLIFFE
10 years 7 months ago
The cleanliness of the hotel was good and so was the food at the bar. We had a large studio which I found perfect for what we wanted.

The location was just right as we love penera we have stayed there for the last seven years the pool area was lovely and nobody put towels on the sunbeds unless they were using them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: LIBRA

Recommended
Rachel
10 years 7 months ago
The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful. Nothing was to much trouble for the couple who ran the apartments, they helped us in many ways during our holiday. The food in the restuarant was delicious and they ran a set menu every night which was alot more reasonable than some places in the main resort. The pool and surrounding area was always kept clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel co op

Recommended
Sue Montague
10 years 8 months ago
Unable to use cooker as it did not work. Informed reception said it was going to be changed nothing happened.
Towels and sheets were changed after 5 days only because we asked. We were told to ask maid, maid said ask receiption, reception said ask maid?????
Location - Good
Staff did not understand or want to understand
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Libra

Jeanette + Donna
10 years 8 months ago
Just a breif report because i have stayed at Toxotis a few years ago and found it one of the nicest cleanest hotels i have ever stayed in. I have been to Cyprus for the last 6 years and even though we choose to stay in different hotels each year, we always go and visit George and Athe who are extremely pleasant and welcoming. Even though we stayed at Toxotis self catering we found the food at the restaurant was EXCELLENT especially the humungus jacket potatoes.
Looking forward to my next visit - guaranteed!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra

Recommended
Nic & Ian Hammy
10 years 10 months ago
This was our twelth visit to the Protaras area and our first visit to the Toxotis Apartments.

The Toxotis Apartments are in an excellent location. They are virtually in the centre of Pernera, which is right next door to Protaras.

The rooms are clean and roomy, but could do with a lick of paint.

The pool area is beautiful and in a really peaceful location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sky Holidays

Recommended
Greaves
11 years ago
Toxotis apartments were very spacious and clean, the staff where fantastic and very helpful.

If you have small children the pool is not the best, it is very deep from the steps. One toddler fell in and had to be dragged out by his dad, but there is a paddling pool for the little ones.

One of the staff got a slide out for the only toddler staying in the hotel.

Food in the bar was excellent and we would definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: libra

Recommended
11 years 6 months ago
Toxotis Apartments..

Situated up a very slight hill on the main road to Protaras, 2 minutes away from the Pernera main drag.

A very clean spacious rooom for the two of us. Towels changed every 4 days for us, but we did sleep in on one day. The cleaners did not stop cleaning the whole place, outside and in.

We ate breakfast and lunch here on a couple of occasisions but wanted to explore further, the food was good, but you can get breakfast a bit cheaper in the resort restaurants, and it's nice to try everywhere for variation. We enjoyed the cocktails of the day and happy hour was fun.

When booking this hotel if you can specify... due to traffic noise at front of hotel and bin men coming at very early hours of the morning.. 2/3/4 am in their noisy wagon... you may prefer a poolside room. That would be my only whinge and that is not the apartments fault.

It was quiet when we were there, which suited us, pool was lovely and relaxing, would not want it too busy or crowded.

Would go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sky Travel/LIbra

Recommended
JohnstonC&P
11 years 7 months ago
First visit to Pernera and to the Toxotis apartments, very friendly and efficient staff
Rooms cleaned frequently,
towels changed every other day
Food in Bar area/Restaurant very nice
Would definitely go back to Toxotis apartment/hotel

Very well situated near all the pubs and restaurants
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum