Image of Tsokkos Garden Apartments & Hotel

Tsokkos Garden Apartments & Hotel

6 of 10 hotels in Pernera

4 out of 5 from 50 reviews
4 stars
Pernera, Protaras, Cyprus

50 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    17
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Linda
Brilliant!
1 year 9 months ago
Me and my partner have just returned from 11 nights.at this hotel. We were really happy with hotel, food was lovely and plenty of choice, it was clean and all staff very friendly. They also work so hard for it being a very busy hotel. The entertainment team were great. There were plenty of sunbeds and a good choice of pools.

We would definitely return again.

Linda & Kenny

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Hotel tip: Friendly hard working staff and choice of food. Great all round!

6 years 9 months ago
Food in Hotel was excellent couldn't fault any of it. Very clean rooms could do with updating but as we only used room to sleep and get ready in this wasn't a problem. Staff all friendly and helpful made us feel relaxed and able to have an enjoyable holiday. We met some great people and had one of the best holidays ever. There isn't much to do outside of the Hotel but entertainment by the reps was very good. Beach is within walking distance and is lovely. Go on the half day trip to Famagusta by Jeep rather than Red Bus tour as the Guide is very informative about the area and events that took place there. All in all one of the best holidays we've had where we met friends for life and laughed our way through it. Wish we were still there and will go back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 11 months ago
Second year here and as good as the first time, Staff recognised us and welcomed us which was nice, well run hotel nothing to much trouble anything that needs doing is seen to, Was in the apartments again but all inclusive, great pools, plenty of sun loungers, Fridge a bonus as very hot cold water left in fridge for us on arrival, kettle, microwave, separate bedroom, drinks was good, food hot and theme nights, staff worked hard and was pleasant and friendly, entertainment is mainly the reps but they worked there socks off and was brilliant with the kids, and Andreas head waiter and barman was so lovely with the children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mark B
Good hotel but very dated
7 years 8 months ago
On first impression this hotel looks quite good but when you have been there a couple of days and look closer you can see it is ready for some updating here and there. The food was generally good but breakfast for me wasn't that good with cheap nasty sausages and streaky bacon that wasn't cooked enough for my liking. Evening meal finishes at 9.30pm so if you arrive after that like we did all that is on offer is dry sandwiches with rubber ham and cheese. Snacks like burgers, chips and toasted sandwiches are available from the poolside bar between 10am and 5.30pm which were quite nice, lunch and evening meal were generally good quality.

We were in a one bedroomed apartment which was air conditioned and cleaned every day with towels replaced as well, it was a bit dated in terms of fixtures and fittings but was clean and tidy. The TV only had BBC news unless you paid extra. A lot of the bar and restaurant staff were on the miserable side (not all of them) and the bar staff especially would on occasion ignore you until they had finished talking to each other.

Entertainment at night was the usual rep stuff which was outside from what was basically a big black shed with a bit of a stage the reps would sing a song then run off into the back of the shed at the end of each song for some strange reason. There was a hypnotist on one night that was quite good. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the resort so if you don't like walking there isn't much in the way of shops in the area with a few bars and restaurants nearby. Other guests did speak of kids getting ear infections from the pool although we were fine. On the whole we had a good holiday but I do feel you could get better value for money elsewhere.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Dave Pestridge
Excellent hotel
7 years 9 months ago
Excellent hotel, would recommend the all-inclusive option as Cyprus currently very expensive - we originally booked self-catering but amended prior to going (best thing I`ve ever done) - brilliant staff very helpful- entertainers work extremely hard and our Rep from Thomas Cook (Sophie) was very professional and helpful - a little distance from the main shopping area of Protaras approx. 20 minutes’ walk across the sea front . Use the local bus service 2 euros return and this gives you travelling all day between Paralimni and Ayia Napa via Protaras
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 10 months ago
Stayed in the Tsokkos Graden Apartments for daughters wedding which was at the Sunrise Hotel plus family holiday, the apartments was really good had full sized fridge and microwave, the fridge was great to keep the water really cold, as all inclusive did not need anything else, the maids came in every day to clean and leave fresh towels, the staff was excellant very friendly and helpful, the entertainment was okay for adults mainly just the reps performing but they did have an odd act on, bingo and open the box each night which paid out good money if you like that kind of thing only one game, the reps worked there socks off with the kids though for the childrens show which started at 8pm till 8.45 and with having a group of children with us was good, and they did the same in the daytime with various events around the pool area, 3 good size pools as 3 buildings on the complex which you could use any, plus the kids pools, the food was good and although a couple of repeats the second week was not the same as the first week,even fussy eaters would find something to eat, i would definatley go to this complex again.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
this hotel is very clean and food was very nice but maybe a bit repetitive but theres only so much choice of food you can have no matter where you are , rooms are nice size for 2 people but 3 would be a squeeze, bathroom is a bit on small size but cope-able . you get a kettle with 2 cups and tea bags and bottle of water when you arrive in your room but these are not replaced after you have used them, towels changed every day and sheets changed every third day room cleaned daily.we upgraded to all inc for 145euros for me and my daughter aged 12 for 5 days as i found cyprus very expensive,the week i was there was the hotels last week before closing down for the winter and infortunatly this showed , 3 days into my weeks the entertainment finished so all that was left to do in hotel was go on internet which was 6 euros for 1 hour or play on the electronic games but even these things where taken away from us with 2 days holiday to go so we were left with just sinting it the bar with nothing but your own voice to entertain you,on the last day we had about 2 hours of sun but staff were collecting all sunbeds and parasols to put away for the winter so we did feel we were not wanted just a little bit . you may be thinking why didnt we go out well for the whole of my weeks hoilday it done nothing but rain thunder and lightning hense the reason why i would never go at this time of year again. staff were mostly very pleasant but in the dining room were far too eager to take your plate or glass before you had finished with it i had to retrieve my dineer a couiple of times and one young lad had his glass taken from his mouth leaving his straw dangling fron his mouth i have never seen anything like it .,but grioes aside hotel itself was very nice but i wouldnt reccomend going end of october
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
Hotel was quite new. Decorated nicely. Upstairs is carpeted and our room was wallpapered.We had sea view between gaps of hotels in front of us approx. 100 yards away.Had kettle, fridge, tv, free to use safe, air conditioning and hairdryer.
Maid service daily changed towels every day.
Gym and pool in basement looked very nice.
Located near a couple of nice beaches (to left)and few bars etc but away from main part of town which had lots of bars etc and two long beaches.Had to walk to town along main road due to beach path not being lit at night.Beach path 15 minute walk to main town, main road took 25 minutes and was not greatly lit up. However, proper beach path in process of being constructed.Bus service not so frequent at night. Taxi 7 euros.
Food very good but not a huge range. Had lots of salads and soup every day too.Wine for all inclusive guests wasn't very nice - red and rose sickly sweet with retsina tang, white was a bit better but had retsina tang.There was an extensive wine list for you to purchase more drinkable wine. Dining room attractive but a bit overpacked with tables too close together. Possibly catering for adjacent hotel customers too. Staff and service very good. Too good sometimes they would whisk your plate away before you had finished if you put your fork down for a pause whilst eating.
All Inclusive guests could only get a late snack of a very plain cheese & ham sandwich late at night from 10 - 12pm. There were no takeaways nearby.
Had themed nights in restaurant: Italian, Oriental, Cypriot, Greek, Italian etc. Live music on Greek and Cypriot night when we were there.
Drink selection in bar for all inclusive quite good and you could get choice of cocktails.Outside stage for entertainment which was provided by Thomas Cook reps. Their own dance,song shows mostly by three female reps. After kids entertainment and bingo.One night there were outside entertainers a parrot show and magician which weren't that interesting to us.
Drinks were very expensive for guests not all inclusive they tended to go to nice bars nearby.
Very good value for money and we may go again. Did not like trips offered by holiday company poor choice some places not open as end of season. Did not enjoy trip round Island. 5 hours was spent picking up people and dropping them off at end of day so trip took 12 hours and was not worth it for what we saw.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jill And Craig Evans
9 years 7 months ago
My husband and i have just returned from a wonderful holiday at the tsokkos gardens we found everything about it great, i was a little aprehensive about going all inclusive but am very glad we did as people we met that where half board found the drinks to be quite expensive.

We found the food to be great for all and really enjoyed the themed nights that they had. Me and my husband are not fussy eaters at all but even if we where there was everything you could think off so you would certainly not starve:)

The hotel was about a 15 min walk into main protaras and is a lovely walk there are some picturess sites on route.the beaches are breath taking so do venture out. It is not a wild partying town so if you are going on a mad girlie or all male holiday i think this part of cyprus would be to quiet.

The entertainment at the hotel was superb they certainly did entertain and worked so hard all the reps where fantastic at every event they did the children that where there on there holidays certainly seemed to be enjoying it. We did not take children but they did about an hour with the children and then lots of fun for the adults my husband and i are not normally ones for staying in the hotel but the entertainment was great so thanks leigh, mia,zalie and andy and good luck for the future! We hope to see you all again soon.

The hotel staff where extremely friendly and could not do enough for you you only had to ask and they where there with whatever you neeeded, as soon as we took a seat in the evening the saff where theer ready to take your order they never stop and they work so hard.

The hotel rooms remind me of travel lodge rooms but are cleaned top to bottom everyday and are immaculate.
I would certainly visit this hotel again as we thought it was excellent we thoroughly enjoyed everything about this holiday and we can be a bit fussy ( cant we all)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Butler
9 years 8 months ago
this hotel was excellent ,the food was of the highest standard. all of the staff were excellent, the hotel was constantly being cleaned. the location was very good(5 minute walk to pernera and 20 minutes to protaras). the entertainment was entertaining, there were only 3 staff but they worked constantly to keep you entertained. i would definitely recommend this complex (gardens hotel, gardens apt and sun gardens apt)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum