Image of Louis Ayios Elias Village Hotel

Louis Ayios Elias Village Hotel

26 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
5310, Protaras, Cyprus

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
12 years 1 month ago
The Ayios Elias Village is probably the best place we have stayed in, its a 10 min walk to the bars etc. The staff are really friendly look out for Harry and Andreas very funny a great team.The food was gorgeous we especially liked the theme nights where you sit outside with entertainment.Although the entertainment team were lovely people it was flat-lacking something, thats probably our only gripe with the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
First time in Cyprus and had a great time.

The hotel was great, the food was first class.

The rooms were off a high standard (would not have liked to stay on the ground floor) will be going back again to the same hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Bert & Ann
12 years 2 months ago
Had a Great time this place is the best I have ever stayed in. The rooms where lovley. The food was fantastic. The whole place was great. Will defently be going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first Choice

Recommended
K
12 years 10 months ago
The holiday village was lovely. Really authentic and you felt as if you were in a real Greek village, as thats the way it is set out with a village square and everything.

Pool area is clean and pool bar food is good.

We only ate in the restaurant one night but we did not like it. The food was not bad but the place was full of cats. If you like cats then no problem but we did not like the way they climbed on you and sat on empty seats beside you and stared at your food. We even seen one kitten lick the fork of a small boy who had let his fork dangle off his hand. We had to warn his parents before he continued to eat from it. That was the only problem.

Reception staff were very helpful and the karaoke night was hilarious.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Johnson
12 years 10 months ago
My family have just returned from this hotel and athough the hotel was shutting down for the end of season we still had a great time.

Cats are a problem especially in the restaurant. However the food is really good and varied. The pool bar food is excellent and as we were all inclusive we could eat as much of it as we wanted!!

Entertainment is very limited (time of year) but the kids club is fantastic and could not be faulted. My children (who all are clingy) did not want to come out!! Break for us too.

The rooms are basic but large and contain everything you need. The staff are friendly and helpful and went out of their way for us.

We will be back definately!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: reserveahotelonline

Recommended
Tony
12 years 11 months ago
Went with 2 kids, one 3 and one 5 months, perfect place to go. Supplied with buggys, blender and steriliser all free of charge. Boths kids were looked after occasionally by the hotels kids club. The lady who works there (anna) is fantastic with the kids and made them both feel very at home.

The hotel and resort is spotless, rustic and charming, however the rooms are not 4 star as quoted every where. They are called catagory A facility and are basic. They are kept spotless by the daily service, however they look a bit shabby (dirty grouting and sealants seen better days) But we were hardly ever in the rooms and they were comfortable.
The pools are lovely, clean and safe for small children. (loads of inflatibles supplied by hotel)

Restaurants and bars are fantastic with a great variety of food. We went half board and they did a different theme for dinner every night. (swapped dinner for lunch with no problems)

Staff, fantastic....say no more....

Entertainment for kids first class, bit sparse for adults, however most people had kids so they werent up for kareoke and mad drinking nights. Entertainment stops at about 11pm so very child friendly.

I have never gone back to any hotel more than once in all my travels...I will return to this one though.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Lil-blu-eyez
13 years ago
I loved it and go back every year, have been doing do for 10 years.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: non

Recommended
Emma
13 years ago
The room was brill and the verander was huge my kids had enough space to play football. The maid was very good and kept our apartment spotless.

The location was a bit of a walk from the main strip but we quite enjoyed it and our 5 year old daughter managed it most days we only got a taxi twice in 2 weeks.

The food was really good and the portions are huge especially at the pool side one order is enough for 2 people. The staff are friendly and so are all the locals.

The kids club is highly recommended as our daughter spent as much time there as she could and loved it which I was amazed at as she is very shy but the girls that run it are fantastic. The entertainment isn't bad and the dinner nights are good especially the BBQ.

The only fault is that we found protaras pretty expensive so go prepared but all in all if I was going back again I would stay at Ayios Elias. Also maybe we were lucky but only saw 2 kitens the whole 2 weeks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Through the UN

Recommended
Jan Wheeler
13 years ago
Best ever apartments we have stayed in really lovely. Only gripe was location although we knew it was up a hill it was sooooo hot!! It nearly killed us even at night as it was very humid.

Food in hotel was really tasty loads to choose from tons, every thing you want all fresh infact didnt have a decent dinner anywhere else in cyprus if we had knew would have gone all exclusive.

Protaras a bit dull to be truthful no atmosphere at all beachs tiny and dirty prefer canaries for beachs. Great apartments lots of kittys which we love although some people would be put off of course, my kids loved em and saved food each night at tea to feed em ahh bless.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
13 years 2 months ago
We stayed here 3 years ago and it was still as good now as when we went the first time. The apartment rooms were big and cleaned to a high standard.

Towel changed every day except Sunday. Everything you needed for self catering. The lacation is good but the hill can be a killer on a hot day. The hotel staff were friendly, but didnt really have any call to talk to them much as we never needed anything.

The entertaiments staff was good in the day got people up and joining in. The everning we always went out.This is a good base for a family holiday with lots for children to do through out the day, I would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum