Image of Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

4 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

5 out of 5 from 12 reviews
5 stars

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Laura Harris
Simply a great hotel
4 years 11 months ago
Have just returned from spending Christmas and New Year at the Baron in Sharks Bay, Sharm. This has, quite simply, been a fantastic holiday that none of us wanted to return from. I visited with my husband and nine year old son, and we all loved it.

The people are warmer than the climate, the food was excellent in all the restaurants, the pool fabulous, the beach is excellent, always kept very clean, and picture postcard perfect.

The premium all inclusive is fabulous. Not only all your food, drink, snacks and room mini bar included, but scuba diving lessons, haircuts, laundry, Internet, massages in the spa, tennis, gala dinners and water sports.

The managers and executive chefs are always on hand in any of the restaurants to check that everything is okay, and the reception staff ring the room to check all is well with your holiday.

From the day we arrived to a band, flower garlands and cold drinks off the coach, to the day we left when crowds of the staff waved us off to the airport, the holiday was amazing, and we desperately want to return!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 1 month ago
We arrived late on the 24th September at the Baron Resort after being delayed at Gatwick, and then being moved from Baron Palms. How pleased we were though, because this hotel is everything you would expect from a 5*.
Our room was spacious with 2 double beds, and very clean. We had lovely thick bathrobes and towels. Beautiful linen on the beds and lots of goodies ie vanity sets, slippers etc. There was even a 'menu' of pillows! The room was kept so well during our stay, with bedding changed every day I think. There is also a free electronic safe. There were about 6 English/American television channels. Certainly more than the usual 2 news channels. There was a phone in the room and a hairdrier in the bathroom.
When they moved us we were upgraded to 'Premier All Inclusive' . We were given a booklet of vouchers each. This entitled us to lots of extras such as free massage, a diving lesson, pedalos, internet, hair cut and free laundry. It also included a 'Gala Dinner'. The minibar was filled daily, we had tea & coffee facilities and we were allowed selected imported alcohol. if there was one fault that we could find, it would be that the selection is not made plain at the bars, and we had a
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Alpha rooms

Recommended
8 years 9 months ago
We have to agree with other comments aboout this hotel.Staff from the general manager to the cleaners are uniformally pleasant and helpful.The general manager must never sleep as he is always to be seen around the hotel checking food at meal times,checking rooms, walking in the gardens and on the beach as well,ensuring that everything is running smoothly. The food is excellent and consistently so even on themed evenings there were staple dish`s laid on for those guest`s with a less adventurous appetite. Even to the point that when my wife had a bad stomach( due to overindulgence in fresh strawberries from the complimentary fruit basket without washing them first) the chefs made up some fresh chicken soup followed by herb and honey tea to help settle her tummy.The hotel is spotless through out, fresh towels and bed linen every day and a general feeling that you are in your own little oasis of sanity in an otherwise mad world.The hotel is a little isolated but the resorts Naama Bay and old Sharm are only a taxi ride away.Entertainment is always a matter of personal choice and for us it was adequate for our needs. One tip the are lifts in the main part of the hotel but not in the outside wings for anyone who is less mobile I would suggest an email to the hotel requesting a room in the main building.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jag And Jazz Marwaha
11 years 2 months ago
It was our first trip to Egypt. We were celebrating out first anniversary and we spent two weeks there.

Breakfast was fantastic, so much choice.

Hotel was kept in immaculate condition.

We had several restaurants to choose from, they were all nice. The Egyptian restaurant was lovely and cheap, some nights we orderd food to our room. again, no complaints. At time I orderd a kids meal as the portions were huge!

We visited Naama bay a few times and ate in the Chinese restaurants, they were cheap and chearful too.

The hotel is in the middle of no where, but that didn't bother us as we didn't need to go out much.

The staff were at our service all the time, pleasant and well mannered.

there wasnt much entertainment. but the nights they did have some it was great. egyptian dancers belly dancers and we took part in the dancing!! which was a laugh.

on our anniversay we received a cake, big basket of fruit and a complimentry meal.

we were invited for cocktails with the manager, that was brilliant too

i would definately visit the hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mr And Mrs A Donnelly
11 years 3 months ago
Food, was excellent and plenty of choice and plenty to eat. Buffet style.

Hotel was very very clean and staffs were always working to keep it clean. The rooms and foyer of hotels were excellent.

Location was excellent right on the beach, went to Naama bay a few times with the hotels mini bus cost 5 Egyptian pounds, got a bit hassled by shop keepers but you just say no.

Staff at hotel couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Gerald & Veronica Tucker
11 years 8 months ago
This hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed in.

Rooms, Gardens, Reception area,Poolside, Restaurants and beach were kept very very clean to a high standard.

Location could not have been better, from pool to beach Was about one minutes walk. Hotel staff were wonderful, always smiling and willing to help or assist in any way. Naama bay was 25 minutes away in the hotel bus, latest bus back was 11.30pm which was great.

It is wise to book the bus the day before or early morning. They always made a list of who was on the bus so that they could check before leaving Naama Bay.

It was very busy there hence we only went there 3 times could not stand the hastle from the shop keepers. You just have to be strict and say no. We loved staying around hotel & beach, so relaxing. Pool is huge 50 metres long, great for us as we love swimming. Water was nice and warm. Weather was very warm did not see a cloud in the two weeks.

It was warm enough to wear shorts in the evening but in the resaurants you had to wear long trousers or jeans etc which was no problem. We were spending about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Susan & Richard Harrison
11 years 8 months ago
As it's been said before this hotel is 1st class, we could not really fault a thing. The manager walks round daily at all meal times, talks to everyone and asks if everything is to your expectations.

The staff alone cannot do enough for you, my wife even had a birthday cake and card from the hotel, no one told them about it but they got her birth date from the passport.

Shuttle bus to Naama bay is not free but cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
12 years 7 months ago
Our first time in Sharm and we were more than happy with The Baron.

Had a wonderful week - the hotel was spotless, the location was superb (right on the beach) and the snorkelling was out of this world.

Plenty of space at the pool and on the beach too.

The breakfast buffet was fine with plenty of choice and we tried 3 of the restaurants for evening meals. The Italian was fine, the sea-food restaurant wasn't too good (expensive and small portions) but the best one was the Egyptian restaurant which had a limited menu but the food was great and it was by far the cheapest.

We had a couple of visits to Naama Bay and the free courtesy bus was excellent (about 30 minutes each way).

The hotel wasn't too packed. There were lots of Russian and Italian guests but this wasn't a problem, in fact it was nice that there weren't too many Brits around which made it feel different than the usual package type holiday.

High point - location, beach & reefs for snorkelling.
Low point - not much, maybe the pool was a bit cold.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
David Grisdale
13 years 2 months ago
Fantastic location, house reefs to die for. Wheelchair access with assistance (which is gladly given by wonderful staff).

Good food and exceptional service in all areas.

Loads of free sun beds, towels etc around a great pool and beach.

Spotless hotel.

This hotel was wonderful and we would return anytime.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
James Jenkins And Ian Johnson
13 years 5 months ago
We both stayed at this hotel and would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday. Ideally situated next to the beach and sea, with excellent marine life.
Swimming pool to die for very clean and always sufficient lounges and towels available. Poolside service an added bonus, just ring and they will tend your needs.Room service also very good.
One of the best Indian restaraunts available.
Hotel staff very friendly and will do anything to make your holiday one to remember.
Cleanliness 100% with staff working throughout the night, even painting rooms as you leave.Attention to requests dealt with immediately.
I have visited Egypt on numerous occassions and this has to be one of the best hotels available.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.