Image of Coral Sea Sensatori Hotel

Coral Sea Sensatori Hotel

20 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 135 reviews
5 stars
This hotel was previously know as Coral Sea Imperial Resort.

135 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    74
  • Good
    13
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Very enjoyable
5 years 9 months ago
Our first time to Egypt and had a very enjoyable time. Lovely and sunny but windy for most of our week which made it feel quite cool. Stayed for one week 20-27 February 2012 in room 3216. Great room, overlooking the adult pool with lovely sea views looking towards Tiran Island. Wonderful sunrises but no sun on the balcony after about 11.30am. Some balconies are shared however ours was a private balcony.

Room was apparently a deluxe/superior room and therefore slightly larger with a sea view. Massive comfy bed. Lots of drawer space and two wardrobes. Iron, bathrobes and slippers which we were glad of because it did get rather cold on the balcony at night. Glad I had taken a few extra hangers as only 6 per wardrobe. Nice to have a kettle and fridge in the room. I used to take a glass of milk from the restaurant for our early morning cup of tea and this kept fine overnight in the fridge. TV with a few English channels. Nice bathroom with a wonderful shower and always lots of hot water. Did have a bit of drainy smell but didn’t bother my other half. Must be my sensitive nose!

We only ate at the Fountain Restaurant and found that breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets offered a good selection at all times and we were very happy with the food. The breakfast cakes were wonderful and the breads were delicious. Did make sure we used the sanitizers and had no stomach problems which we were a bit worried about.

We went to the beach every day and the sunbeds were really comfy. The waiters who serve the beach area by the adult pool make sure your glass is never empty and were always kept busy. We are early risers and had quite a giggle at those who place towels on the beds at 6.30 am however as the sun moves over the adult pool quite a number of beds are in the shade in the afternoon. We always managed to get a bed on the beach but again the front row was usually towelled up by 9 am.

Sea was wonderfully clear and lots of fish (and jellyfish) to see as you walk up the jetty. It was a bit cold for us but a few people were braving it.

Swim up rooms look great. Personally wouldn’t bother paying the extra for the swim ups but I guess if you’ve got children and your room has the sun for most of the day they would be a good idea.
Go visit the boys at the Shisha tent, they are so friendly.
As others have mentioned, Thomson flights are not the best but overall we enjoyed our Sensatori Sharm experience. Would we go back? Possibly but when it has warmed up a bit.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Can't fault it
6 years 6 months ago
Just returned on Thursday 7th July 2011 from The Sensatori Hotel, this hotel is amazing and can't fault anything about it. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and a big thank you to Ramadan on reception who was very helpful and nothing was ever a problem to him. I will be returning back to this wonderful hotel, and a big thanks to all at the hotel for making our stay a pleasure a big massive THANK YOU to you all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Fantastic honeymoon
6 years 7 months ago
Just returned from our honeymoon and wanted to report that the hotel was great, after lots of worrying that it would not be complete it was nice to see there was nothing to worry about! The bedrooms were very comfortable, 6 foot beds, good movie channels on the TV and our Jacuzzi on the balcony was fantastic.

We ate most nights in the a la carte restaurants as preferred the personal service from the staff. The food quality was great, especially the steak in the Italian! Some people had issues with food being cold in the American diner but please be aware that this is an outside restaurant and the staff were so apologetic, we personally loved the American Diner the best. The service was always good and it has the best atmosphere out of all of the restaurants! I would also recommend a try at the Stone Grill (paid for) restaurant - good prices (apart from the wine!).

Other mention must go to the in house entertainment team, we visited the theatre every night and always enjoyed ourselves (and it's not normally something we would be interested in but great singers!!). The only negative comments I would make about the hotel is there Wi-Fi service isn’t the best but they are quick to reset the modem for you if you need (not a big issue really as shouldn’t need it. You're on holiday!!) And secondly the snooker table was £8 per hour to use which I would expect to be free in an all-inclusive hotel but other activities like archery and tennis were free!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Ht
7 years 8 months ago
For questions about this hotel or for information on the hotel, resort and region visit our Egypt forum here
http://www.holidaytruths.co.uk/viewforum.php?f=32

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Laura
8 years 4 months ago
We stayed at the Coral Sea Imperial from 20/07/09 - 04/08/09; we were all very wary due to reading reports from "holiday truths" prior to our holiday; We were pleasantly surprised; Although the hotel was "tatty" in some areas and the choice of food was not as vast as previous carribean hotels we have stayed in - the staff and animation team made up for any "minor complaints" we may have had; Staff were warm, humerous and very obliging; we would like to say a special thanks to Essam (restuarant); Shabbi (pool bar manager) and lastly to Lito, Katy, Francisco (the animation team)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
8 years 5 months ago
We stayed at this hotel last year when it was the Conrad.
Arrived at 10.30 and was advised to go to the restaraunt for something to eat before it closed.
Would say that food has gone down slightly although it wasn't terrible. There didn't seem to be as much variety as last time.
None of us suffered any upset stomachs.
Hotel was clean as were the rooms, staff were lovely couldn't do enough for you.
Entertainment staff were good didn't bother you if you couldn't be bothered.
They work very hard.
We will be going back to this hotel as we did enjoy ourselves.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
8 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Coral Sea Imperial. This was our first visit to Egpyt having visited over 30 4/5* resorts in the Med,Australia & Carribean! We had been following reviews over the past 4 months & was so worried that we tried to change the Hotel & destination the week before we flew.
We arrived at the Hotel to find we had been allocated a beach front room which was the perfect location. The room its self was lovely. Everything that you could want, bathroom was large & had plenty of hot water, fluffy towels & toiletries replenished on a regular basis. Our cleaner Mohamed was great & did a good job.
Food in the Tiran Restaurant we found to be plentiful & very good, it was always hot & tasty with plenty of choice. Every other day there was a BBQ, either Meat or Fish which was a nice touch. We understand that they have bought in a new head chef from the Coral sea Resort to improve the catering standards & you could see the stands rising day by day! There is also 3 al a cartes, Italian, Seafood & Egyption, we tried the Seafood which was lovely, the Sea bass was fab & my husband & kids had the Filet Steak & King Prawns & they said it was excellent. We also visited the Italian which was also very good. Beware of the fact you have to pay for your drinks in these restaurants & its not cheap! A bottle of local wine starts at 150 E
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
I hate to criticise this hotel because the staff are fantastic, but we where expecting to stay in the best hotel that we had ever stayed in so far, with it being a 5* Hilton Hotel. The first night we arrived and where allocated the wrong rooms which was soon sorted out. We went for dinner in what seemed like a very dark dining room. After tasting the food we presumed the darkness was so that we couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Anne & Alex
9 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from the Conrad and we can honestly say we had a great time, although the heat was very intense so perhaps September will be a miss next year. We had already booked to go to another hotel in March 2009 and we have changed this now so that we are returning to the Conrad - so that must say something about this hotel.
The food was excellant the Tiran restaurant catered for the English taste so you could not really go wrong there and when we arrived it was very late in the evening but they kept the restaurant open for us so we had a good meal at 11.00pm that night.
The only down side that we can say about this hotel is the poolside area, this was never cleaned properly !! we felt that it could do with a good sweep and wash down as it got very gritty underfoot which in turn then got into the pool. Staff would come along with a dustpan and brush and just sweep up the odd cigarette end and empty the bins but that was all. This is the first hotel that we have been to that the poolside was not cleaned daily properly.
Our rooms were cleaned to a very high standard and sheets changed daily and towelling robes and slippers were supplied which was a really nice touch. The Animation team worked really hard at keeping people entertained around the poolside and although we did not join in we liked watching the fun.
Our room was right on the beach which was lovely and the snorkelling was something else. the fish were so interested in the people snorkelling that they would come right up to you which I found a little unnerving but great fun.
We booked a trip to Cairo to see the pyramids and as we were only away for a week we did it as a day trip (we flew to Cairo) this was a very long day we were picked up from the hotel at 4.15am why we were not sure because we were the last plane to fly out of Sharm to Cairo that morning so a lot of time was wasted at both airports it did seem rather muddled when we arrived in Cairo but we had a fantastic guide who told us everything and more that we could possibly want to know, she stayed with us all day until we were dropped off at Cairo airport for the trip back which was horrendous, all I can say is cattle market, the departure area was a really small area and the amount of people they crammed into it was inhuman and unsafe. We are really glad we visited the pyramids but be warned it is a very long day we arrived back at our hotel and 10.30 at night very very tired.
On the whole we feel this is a really good hotel and we would happily recommend this to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Woods
9 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from Egypt with our frends we stayed in the Conrad hotel for 2 weeks.The hotel was clean to a good standard and the rooms where cleaned daily the towels and bedding were changed daily.The food was excellent they catered for every bodies diet needs. The location was excellent as it had a its own beach, which we used every day, we had no trouble in getting the sun beds daily as we tipped the towel lads,they sorted out sun beds.All hotel staff gave an excellent service they were very polite and always helpful,the lounge bar staff were very polite and had the drinks sorted when they saw you coming to the bar,There was entertainment every night if people wanted to attend.I would go back to this hotel and recommend it to others


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.