Image of Sharm Inn Amarein

Sharm Inn Amarein

90 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
South Sinai, Egypt

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Liz
Dire
3 years 5 months ago
Firstly, the restaurant (only 1 restaurant) & bar (only 1 bar) staff are nice & friendly but not professional at this place. I booked all inclusive & there is no such availability, drinks taste horrible (no cocktails) no wine served at the bar, 1 glass of very warm wine with dinner. Bar shuts at 10pm. Food is non-descriptive & tasteless. There is the No snacks available whatsoever. Overall dirty & smelly. Quite upsetting!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hotels4U

Relaxing break
7 years 3 months ago
We did love the Sharm Inn Amarein hotel.

The pool area is kept spotlessly clean by Mohammed (MeMO) a young boy who is full of fun but when the boss man is around watch him stand to attention, he panders to the boss and his needs (such a shame). Then there's the mad barman Omar who jokes about "jiggy jiggy", he's bit forward but just play along with the jokes.

Our hotel room was nice with air conditioning which you really need. Food was average, same as any hotel abroad. The hotel grounds are kept nice. While relaxing by the pool you will be offered the chance to buy a massage. I recommend this, it's so relaxing. We paid for 2 and got one free.

The hotel has a courtesy bus which takes you to the beach during the day. The beach is just heavenly and the sea is the clearest blue with fish swimming around you. The same bus takes you to Naama Bay (the main nightlife) at night. It's about a 10 minute drive into Naama Bay, once there though the atmosphere is something else. Security is tight in every hotel simply because they are protecting their guests.

Overall a nice hotel, simply in the wrong part of the resort as just outside of the hotel there is nothing to do as it sits next to a busy main road and is that 10 minute drive away from the main buzz of the resort. As in my resort review along this main road you have taxi drivers constantly heckling you for business. It become unbearable at times. I enjoyed Sharm, my husband not so much so we won't be going back which is a pity because if we did I'd book a hotel nearer town.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Relaxing break
7 years 3 months ago
We did love the Sharm Inn Amarein hotel. The pool area is kept spotlessly clean by Mohammed (MeMO) a young boy who is full of fun but when the boss man is around watch him stand to attention, he panders to the boss and his needs. Then there's the mad barman Omar who jokes about "jiggy jiggy", he's bit forward but just play along with the jokes.
Our hotel room was nice with air conditioning which you really need. Food was average, same as any hotel abroad. The hotel grounds are kept nice. While relaxing by the pool you will be offered the chance to buy a massage. I recommend this, it's so relaxing. We paid for 2 and got one free.
The hotel has a courtesy bus which takes you to the beach during the day. The beach is just heavenly and the sea is the clearest blue with fish swimming around you. The same bus takes you to Naama Bay (the main nightlife) at night. It's about a 10 minute drive into Naama Bay, once there though the atmosphere is something else. Security is tight in every hotel simply because they are protecting their guests.
Overall a nice hotel, simply in the wrong part of the resort as just outside of the hotel there is nothing to do as it sits next to a busy main road and is that 10 minute drive away from the main buzz of the resort. As in my resort review along this main road you have taxi drivers constantly heckling you for business. It became unbearable at times. I enjoyed Sharm, my husband not so much so we won't be going back which is a pity because if we did I'd book a hotel nearer town.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Manc Mick
10 years 7 months ago
We are just on the last day of a month stay in Sharm, we have had a mint time here and can't wait to come again next year.

We have stayed in two seperate spots, the last of which was the sharmamerin which was great, basic but just what the dr ordered ( a lot of sun ). The first place we went was the self catering spot Delta Sharm, not really what we were after but the English cafe on there owned by an old bird from Sheffield was the best entertainment I have had in a long time. She has lived here donkeys years and don't have a good word to say about anyone, it was like talking to my nan !! We now know all about the locals !! ..honest to god you will have to go there and see what we mean..what a laugh.

The only place we hated was Naama bay which is like blackpool with palmtrees, but to be honest if you want a proper good time then go to the old Market & see it for yourself.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Mal
10 years 8 months ago
Sharm Inn Amarein was excellent. Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for you and never pestered for tips even though it is customary to tip for everything.

It was very quiet when we were there over Easter but what a great time to go. Weather was hot but bearable. The pool was sound and very clean.

Breakfast was OK if you liked eggs any way you wanted them. Never ate in restaraunt any othet time but ate by pool. 3 pizza's which came with 3 free beers for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
11 years 10 months ago
Checked in very quickly and shown to room, which is the norm in Egypt. I was very pleased with room as it had a lovely king size bed in it. Room very clean and spacious, although balcony very small and never used by me.

I was on a half board basis and therefore stayed within the confines of the hotel all week. The food was typical of Egypt and I found it fine - no tummy upsets and always something that I liked.

Not really any entertainment in the hotel, which didn't bother me, however as a single traveller I found that many people went into Naama Bay on a night and I seemed to be the lone ranger at the bar!!

Most of the staff are very friendly and I didn't find them too attentive, however the breakfast chef wasn't very happy when I wouldn't agree to meet him outside and the next two mornings I struggled to get his attention when I wanted my eggs cooking!!!

All in all I was quite happy with this hotel, it was very clean and although it seemed quite busy, it was very quiet around the pool all day which was good for me. The pool, however, was very, very cold and not many people managed to brave it - not me that's for sure!

Anyone wanting a quiet break in a well maintained, clean hotel - this could be the place for you. Easy access into Naama Bay via taxi or courtesy bus on a night for a bit more entertainment if wanted.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Dottie
12 years ago
Checked in very quickly, porter took us to room and showed us facilities, we had a 1st floor pool facing room just as requested, very nice decor and very clean.

The pool and area also very clean althought the sun beds were a little worn, clean towels daily though.We found the pool to be very cold even in the hottest part of the day.

Breakfast was basic, and some of the waiters could be too attentive and quite annoying, several of the people we met all felt the same unfortuately.

The hotel only had entertainment on one night a week, and you weren't unable to watch as your food was being served at the same time, not ideal.

Our advise is to pay for drinks as you want them. And we even found that as some of the bar staff would help themselves to a tip. The bedouin tents we good value although the staff again were a little too attentive.

All in all we would recommend this hotel but only on a B&B basis as hygiene was not always the best
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
12 years 8 months ago
The hotel was lovely! The staff were all very friendly, although some of the staff in the dining room were a bit too persistant.

Have to get up very early, or ask the pool guy the day before to reserve sun beds around the pool as there aren't that many and they get taken early!

The beach was ok, once we found it. The shuttle bus took us there, or close to it, but the beach is divided and used by many different hotels. we were told off for using the wrong jetty, and for having beds in the wrong section of the beach, but then they couldn't tell us where we were supposed to go.

This hotel is located in hadaba, this is about 5 minutes taxi ride away from both naama bay and the old market, and much quieter and more relaxed than staying in the centre i think.

The hotel is small but friendly, and would definately recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.