Image of Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

29 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
4 stars

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Michelle Thompson
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls
4 years 3 months ago
Good for couples or couples with small children. Entertainment was good, nice choices restaurants. Hotel just seemed to want to make more and more money out if you.

In no way is this a 5 star more a 3-5, rooms need upgrading and towels etc etc. room service was awful, my partner took ill and I ordered room service and I took one look at it put the kids back in and returned it, however I was still charged fully after they had rung several times to find out what was wrong. Seemed the hotel and staff were only into making money out of you nothing else.

Worst Hilton I have ever stayed in. Will never return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun save

Hotel tip: You must upgrade to the best rooms, as all rooms in need of new furniture and decor etc. must have a seaborne or pool view room too. Charging for wifi in this day and age is disgusting hotels just making money out of you for all extras.

10 years 8 months ago
We were on B&B which was great breakfast available until 11am, plenty of choice of food. We ate in the Italian restaurant, very good; the Lebenese, good; the beach bar for lunch very good.

The staff were really friendly especially the ones on duty in the funicars, and around the bottom pool always asking if you wanted drinks, food etc.

Rooms were spotless lovely bath towels.

The grounds in hotel are very colourful but the water they use on the gardens does smell.

Entertainment we gave a miss because we went into Naama bay for evening meal, shuttle buses run every hour there and back until midnight, for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: BOOKED OURSELVES

Recommended
Martin Leckie
11 years 3 months ago
Hotel was very good and clean, staff were friendly and very helpful.

Food in hotel was good especially in Latinos a Mexican place.

Prices for beer was reasonable food was cheap but quality good.

We were on the 1st floor and needed 2 take 1 of the 2 cable cars available, this was not a problem even at the best of times as the views were out of this world.

Pools were clean and many to choose from.

I would recommend going all inclusive, but you might regret it with the few extra pounds you might add.

Rooms were nice and clean but had a small problem with ants which the staff sorted out very quickly.

The beach had great sea life and dolphins swam up 2 the jetty.

One minus point was great entertainment of a day but awful at night.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct travel

Recommended
11 years 6 months ago
I must say I have stayed in 5 star hotels before but this was paradise. We stayed a week and I wish it had been longer it was fab. The hotel was very clean, we only ate breakfast in the hotel as we went out most evenings but the breakfast was great, lots to choose from we ate so much only needed a light lunch (which saved money!).

The staff at this hotel were the highlight of our holiday always happy, they were not always that fast but mainly because they were chatting with other guests. We did not see any entertainment in the hotel as we went out in the evening. However I cannot tell you just how lovely this hotel was. I went with my boyfriend and we plan to go back in October and I have never returned to a hotel before I have travelled all over the world but this hotel was amazing!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Explorers

Recommended
11 years 7 months ago
What a fantastic hotel. The service even before we got there was fantastic. I e-mailed the hotel and asked if they could pick us up from the airport instead of getting on the coach with all the other new arrivals. They responded immediately and a mini bus was waiting for us at the airport at the stated time. Upon arrival our bags were whisked away and taken straight to our rooms, check in took all of 3 minutes and were given glasses of Hibiscus tea.

Breakfast was amazing - if you couldn't find anything to eat - you must be really fussy! Everything from bread, cheese, cold meats, sausages, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, boiled eggs, omelettes, doughnuts, sweet pastries, salads, fruit salads, cereals, yoghurts, pancakes, waffles etc etc.... Oh and the famous Mr Coffee with his apron full of different flavour teas.

The room we had (1411) was huge, spotlessly clean with a great seaview. It had a queen size bed, mini bar, TV, hairdryer, safe, settee, plenty of mirrors and lots of cupboard space. Our cleaner (Sayat) was very creative with the towels and flowers and a little tip (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Odyssey

Recommended
Ellen Thomson
12 years 5 months ago
Wow! This hotel is wonderful.

The choices offered for breakfast are great, so much to choose from to set you up for a whole day.

The hotel was always clean and there were people constantly cleaning, from sunrise until sunset.

Being a young couple we wanted a getaway-so the location was perfect. Close enough to Naama Bay for some lively bars and far enough for some peace too.

The staff we're so friendly, the kind man who cleaned our room everyday, even pushed our bed's together for us when he realised that we we're a couple.

The restaurants in the hotel we're amazing! In fact we never had a meal out in 2 weeks. Verdi's Bistro (Italian) was our favourite. To be honest we don't have a bad word for any of the food outlets.

Daytime activities we're good including water polo, water aerobics, belly dancing lessons any lots more, although the evening entertainment was not so good.

Before we went to Hilton Waterfalls, I was told several times that we would almost definitely get "Egypt Tummy" and we did go prepared. Luckily neither of us suffered with stomach upset's at all. I am sure that our regular use of antibacterial hand gel (even after handling money) is what kept these bugs at bay!

We are already planning our next visit to Hilton Waterfalls.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Graham Wilson
12 years 8 months ago
The Waterfalls or Shalalat to the locals is a Big hotel (800 rooms the guy said)
Breakfast has a lot of food but the same stuff every day
There are an Italian restaurant a Lebanese one a Central/South American one and the main dining room for evenings and poolside eateries for daytime eating

But with all the choice available in Naama Bay why stay in you can eat from Swiss to Japanese Tappanyaki
and walking distance to El Fanar Italian restaurant

All the rooms are in two storey blocks terraced on the hill side connected to the main building by Funicular railway

There are six pools one heated one quiet pool a kids play pool and a dive shop too

the hotel is just on the Paradise reef and as the boats return to Naama Bay you usually see the Dolphins chasing them too

One point if you enjoy a drink the imported spirits are measured precisely but Egyptian one are poured into your glass and are a lot cheaper

Best Bar Shalalat in the hotel lobby

All the staff really are friendly and try to do as much as possible for you they even got me a bunch of Roses for Stephanie's birthday that only cost 50LE
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Joyce Burnham
12 years 8 months ago
The hotel was fantastic, spotlessly clean and good quality furniture and fittings everywhere.

The food was really good. The choice of fruit juices were incredible. At breakfast time also had a varied choice of other things, if you can't find something to your taste there you must be very very fussy.

The location was good not to far away from Namma bay with a shuttle bus provided.

I can't say enough about the staff, they were excellent in every way.

The entertainment was geared up for the Italians but we went out most nights so it didn't bother us
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jeff
12 years 8 months ago
We spent a week here at half board and had a really excellent holiday.

The staff were excellent and the hotel was really good. It was so good that we hardly left the hotel complex. There are 6 pools to choose from one being a quiet pool and one being a heated pool at the Fitness club (for kids really). The quiet pool had a plastic drainage grating round it which my wife fell through and could have hurt herself quite badly (she is not a big girl!!! I hasten to add) The pool attendant was very apologetic but it was not his fault - it was just that the grating was very weak and other people had had similar experiences.

The hotel grounds were sprayed morning and evening to kill mosquitoes and it did seem to work as we only saw a few the whole week, and my wife who is usually bitten to bits was only bitten twice.

The hotel was at a 100% capacity when we were there and we did find if you were a late riser you found it difficult to get a sun lounger at the pools (I do not think you should have to queue for long for a sun lounger in a five star hotel). If you asked the pool attendants they were helpful especially if you tipped them well.

The majority of guests at the hotel were Italian families, and they did not seem to come out in the hotel at night. There was an outside theater which had entertainment in Italian which they tended to go to. We found that most British guests went to one of the hotel bars at night, and congregated round the quiet pool bar during the day.

The hotel had a beach of sorts which led out to a floating platform which was over the reef where you can swim with the fish etc. The hotel posted a letter through our hotel door to say that this was in the process of being upgraded and was in fact closed, but it was open but was in my opinion VERY dangerous. The platform could easily have trapped someone
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
14 years 8 months ago
Breakfast was very good with eggs and brown bread. The food in the various restaurants (tried all) was not very good, but I was prepared for that. Egypt is the only country where I lose weight when visiting :)

Clean and nice hotel. Very friendly staff, maybe too friendly, especially the room cleaner who wanted to talk everytime I bumped into him. He also visited our room the last day and begged for money. Someone may feel that this is insulting, but I reassured him that we would leave a tip and he left with a smile.

Me and my girlfriend had a few tennis lessons with the tennis coach, he didn't speak much english, but he managed to learn us a few basic skills like the forehand and backhand. A very nice experience! Cheap too: 8 euro for 1 hour lesson.

Pools were very fine. We enjoyed the chill-out zone because it was quiet.

Unfortunelately they told me they had broadband internet connection for my laptop computer before I booked the stay, upon arrival I discovered that this was a lie. This made the stay difficult and is also the main reason for not visiting again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Girlfriend

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.