Image of Tropicana Tivoli Aparthotel

Tropicana Tivoli Aparthotel

74 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
4 stars

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Karen
Relaxing holiday
7 years 3 months ago
It was our first holiday to Egypt, and didn’t know what to expect, booked it on line, everything went well, when we arrived, we were made welcome by the staff, our cases where taken to our room, which we tipped the porter.

The rooms nice and big and cleaned every day and there was always something special made from towels on the bed when we returned, we had a heart sprinkled with petals from flowers in the garden, we had a crocodile, and on the last night we had an aeroplane.

The hotel gardens are kept clean and tidy, there was always a porter cleaning. The hotel food we found was great, we only has breakfast twice, only because we were not up in time. We mainly ate at the pool bar, where you can watch it being cooked, never had any complaints about the service or the food.

The location isn’t too bad, walking distance to fantasia, old market, and many more places, there is also a taxi service from the hotel, all the staff were very friendly and always there to help. There is no entertainment in the hotel, apart from the swimming pool which is great, and a pool table in the bar. But there are plenty of places to go, in walking distance of the hotel or a short journey by the hotels taxi service which I would recommend.

The picture on the internet are a bit dated, they don’t do the hotel justice, there is no green astro turf around the pool. If you want a relaxing holiday then Tropicana Tivoli is the one.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Debra Walker
8 years 6 months ago
Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a two week holiday staying at this hotel. We loved the hotel, it was very well maintained and the staff were always doing something to improve the physical appearance. The outsided areas were beautiful with water features, palm trees and wooden seating areas at the rear.
The rooms were very clean and spacious and met all our requirements. They were cleaned to a high standard and upon are return we would be greeted with fresh towels in the shape of a heart, swan, etc... depending on how creative the hotel staff were feeling that day. They were decorated with fresh flowers from the garden.

The pool area was fab and me who is usually a bit more get up and go could and did sit there all day sometimes.

I was overwhealmed with the breakfast choice
and could have sat there for ages eating the fresh pastries, pancakes with chocolate sauce and fresh coffee. Good time range too... 7 till 10.
If you booked an early morning excursion the hotel would arrange a breakfast box to be taken so you didn't miss out.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olyimpic

Recommended
Paul Roberts
9 years 10 months ago
Friendly, relaxed and a great incredibly maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone hoping to enjoy a holiday without the worry of a poor hotel letting them down. The bar food was well priced and tasty. Taxis are constantly waiting outside to take you to Sharm (a 15 min walk) or Na'ama bay, a 10 minute ride away.

Forget the hotels beach tough. We stayed about 10 minutes before getting a taxi back. We eventually found Terrazina beach in Sharm. It cost a few quid for a lounger with towel but the DJ was great and they offer shisha at your sun lounger.

There's also a great restaurant opposite called Blu where we ate about 5 times. Really good quality, great prices and free wifi!

The hotel porter (Abdul- as many people at Tivoli are!) was great too. Really obliging without being pushy. A stay at Tivoli is a guaranteed pleasure, offering the option of getting out to other parts without too much trouble.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Amanda And Andy
9 years 11 months ago
We arrived New Years Eve just in time for the celebrations,the hotel is really nice and organised,no confusing situations when you first arrive.

The hotel is spotless,cleaned regularly.

The food was ok. Im a bit of a picky eater and I managed. Every night there are a couple of options,always beef or chicken usually,salad,soup,breads,pasta. Be careful with the salads as they wash it in their water and weaker stomachs might not like it.(like mine!).There are a nice selection of puddings,(the guy on the puddings proper laser cuts the cakes hes a bit stingy).

The breakfasts are fine,the omelettes are gorgeous,sometimes I had 2.

My only complaint there could have been a bit more choice in food but then its not a massive hotel and there are some great places to eat in Naama Bay.

The location was a bit of a thorn but there are plenty of free shuttle buses to Naama Bay,just be on guard when they come because the rude foreigners push in when you have been waiting longer.

There is no entertainment, but a good English bar,just make sure you ask for your change because they accidentally on purpose forget to give it you.

The hotel beach is a bit scary when you first see it,you heard the expression sardines,but its worth putting up with. This is the beach where the coral reef is. All the boat trips come here ,it is absolutely amazing,you swim over the coral and then it drops 100 feet and there are scuba divers swimming below you,the fish are fabulous. Make sure you go snorkelling and you will need protective swimshoes for your feet as you have to walk over some coral. There is a free shuttle bus here regularly.

If you dont fancy this beach every day our Thomson rep reccomended us to go to Terrazina beach which is 5 mins by taxi in Old Sharm,its great. There are bean bags laid out. A really chilled atmosphere,it has its own dj playing trendy dance music and by 3pm everyone is dancing on the beach to the chilled out grooves. Popular with families too,it costs 3 pound to get on but you get a towel ,bed and umbrella and no hastle.

The restaurant here is tasty from pizza to fresh fish.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Tivoli
10 years 11 months ago
Excellent bar the poolside AstroTurf.
Food palatable and plenty of it. Maybe a little lacking in choice but only a small hotel.
Not bad between old town and Naama bay, but nobody tells you these things.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Tracy
11 years 1 month ago
The main areas of the hotel were very clean and well maintained alothough the astro turf around the pool could do with replacing. The hotel staff were very courteous and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Fresh clean towels were provided every day by a great pool attendant called Abdul who reserved us our favourite sunbeds every day.

The sunbeds are plentiful and very comfortable.

Our only critism is the lack of day time activities, OK if all you want to do is sunbathe and read a book but would have been nice to have had some pool games like aerobics or waterpolo. We're not sure though whether this was due to the time of year we travelled.

We also had a number of critters (don't know what breed of insects they were) that paid us regular visit to our bedroom but these were controlled by the back of a flip flop.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra Holidays

Recommended
Charlotte
11 years 4 months ago
I thought the holiday wasn't going to be bad after it started off bad we went with Imperial travel I would not recommend that travel agents I had written a letter but nobody has got back to me.

I was impressed with the hotel when we arrived the staff was friendly and had somebody to collect the bad right away we got shown to out room which was very clean and cool. The air conditioning was excellent and it even had a TV that played American channels.

We went into town straight away by taxi that only cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: inperial travel exel flights

Kevin
12 years 4 months ago
After reading a few reviews about this hotel (after booking it), I wasn't particularly looking forward to it. But I shouldn't have worried, I and my mate had a fantastic time.

We booked a Bed and Breakfast holiday. For breakfast you can basically have as much to eat as you can handle. There are pastries, cakes, omelettes, croissants, bread and bread rolls (with jam, butter or both), cornflakes. The food certainly hits the right spot. There is also a small selection of drinks available, which I wasn't that impressed with. You can have coffee, tea, orange squash and also another squash (I
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra Holidays

Recommended
Jon Kissack
12 years 6 months ago
The exterior of the hotel is very nice with a great pool. However the rooms are very dark and poorly furnished. This is supposed to be a three star but the rooms where certainly not up to standard.

The location is a good 15 mins by taxi to the main area of Naama Bay.

The breakfast was more Egyptian that European so there is very little to eat really although they did have bolied eggs.

The staff where really friendly and very helpful however the accommodation lets this hotel down.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ezy Travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.