Image of Xperience St George Homestay

Xperience St George Homestay

55 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 79 reviews
4 stars
Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh,, South Sinai,, Egypt

79 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    37
  • Good
    17
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Glasgow
Gone down hill
6 years 5 months ago
This was our third visit to this hotel and now ‘xperience’ has taken over, the hotel is going down the pan. I used to brag about this hotel and many of my friends have gone when it was a ‘Three corners’ hotel. Don’t get me wrong the staff a brilliant and could not fault them. xperience has left a bad taste in my mouth and that’s just not the food.

Everything (except the staff) in this hotel needs to be looked into as they have lost a customer and many returning guest I know will not be returning either. This s one ‘xpierence’ its one I would rather forget.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mrs Gleadall
Fantastic holiday, can't wait to return
7 years ago
We stayed here for 2 weeks for the 1st time in November 2010. We went away for some R&R for our 1st wedding anniversary with Thomsons. We arrived at Sharm airport to discover my suitcase had been dropped and was smashed - not a great start but unsure where the damage happened; UK or Egypt.

Next morning we met with David - Thomsons rep. What a great guy! I mentioned to him that my suitcase had been smashed and he told me to take pictures and report it when I got home etc, and we mentioned that we were there on our 1st wedding anniversary but that we weren't very happy with the room as the view we had was of a stone wall! At 12.30pm that day we were moved to a room that overlooked the quiet pool and it was much better.

Our room cleaner was a great guy called Essam who created some stunning towel/t-shirt creations on our bed. He also bought us a cake and made a love heart, and 2 swans from towels, it was a fabulous gesture and was more than we got on honeymoon in Mexico last year. We went down to the beach most days via the shuttle bus service. Absolutely love the beach, the pools at the hotel were too cold but the sea was gorgeous.

Food here is plentiful and lots of choice, there is something for everyone - I really cannot fathom some of the previous comments. There were some lovely cats around who I thought belonged to the hotel from some of the staff comments. The other thing I'd change is the beds - so hard, I had a bad back for most of the holiday but my husband found them comfortable so it's an individual thing I guess.

The animation crew; Hamo, Adam, Kiomi,& Roxy are great - very friendly and welcoming. We took part in a Mr & Mrs contest, which is something we'd never normally go near, but it was a good laugh and I'm glad we did it.

We spent most of our evenings around the Bleu bar before the entertainment started because we were always treated well & fairly. Ashraf and Muhammed in the restaurant are also 2 members of staff that deserve a mention for their hard work and excellent customer service.

Staying at the St Georges Three Corners resort is a bit like meeting with long lost family, once you've found your feet you really are made to feel like you belong. We hated the hotel when we 1st got there because it wasn't as luxurious as we'd normally go for but I'm so glad we didn't throw a fit and leave - no amount of luxury could compare to most of the staff at this hotel.

Overall - my recommendation is to go. Book with your rep for your excursions-at least you have comeback if anything goes wrong. Luxor is a must do, and the Bedouin dinner that the hotel arrange is also a must. Fantasia 1001 i found a waste of time and would never go again. I liked the Old Market, and you can easily walk to it from the beach, and will only take approx 5-10 minutes to walk there. The aquapark is a good laugh and I'd recommend it but again the water is cold.

Don't let the negative reviews put you off. We had to change rooms, I had a smashed suitcase, my husband lost his wedding ring in the Red Sea on the day of our 1st anniversary, I suffered from a severe mosquito allergy, spent well over £200 trying to sort mosquito allergy out, was sick at the end of the glass-bottomed boat trip, discovered we had a burst water main back home, got stung by jellyfish, and had 3 days of the beach being closed due to the shark attacks BUT we'd still go back! Mad?? Maybe, or maybe just less fickle and looking forward to seeing Melad, Hamo, Roxy, Ashraf and all again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Phil Kirk
Never return to Egypt
7 years 3 months ago
I will keep this short. This was our 2nd visit Egypt and lets face you only get what you pay for, we stayed in much better last visit, bar staff were poor and the food basic (and that’s a compliment).

The beach? One word AWFUL, but the hotel pool area and staff very good and the rooms were very good. We were recommended the beach we lasted 15 mins then got a taxi back.

We will never return to Egypt because of the poor entertainment at the hotel. We had to go to Nama bay every night and the locals are getting greedier all the time.
But if you like the sun and heat as we do then this is your place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Tina
Fantastic holiday in Sharm
7 years 4 months ago
My 2 daughters and I (14&9yrs) travelled to Egypt for the first time in Aug 10. It was extremely hot in the 50's and plenty of suntan lotion is required but by being careful none of us burned. We had absolutely no mosquito bites (which we are often prone to).

The room was extremely spacious and overlooked the pool which was lovely. We enjoyed the animation team activities in the day and some entertainment at night but it could have been better. A very relaxed attitude to the kids club. It is hotel run -but my 9 year old enjoyed it plus the nightly mini disco. All the staff from cleaner, chefs, pool men to guest relations were absolutely fabulous and could not do enough for you. My eldest daughter enjoyed her birthday there and they made her a cake and sang in English and Arabic to her during the day and in the evening. We used the free bus to the beach and had no problems at all.

Food was good and plenty of choice but I must admit to missing the bacon (no pork was cooked). There was plenty of choice otherwise though but we would like to have had a choice of restaurants included. My children found plenty of choice to eat but each to their own I guess. We used the Belgian restaurant once and it was over-rated but not that pricey. The sunset cruise and city tour offered by the hotel were good value and excellent. The Thomas Cook rep was very disappointing and only spoke to us at the welcome meeting and on our departure date. The most annoying thing was the Brits who reserved sunbeds and never used them for hours.

Overall a fantastic holiday in Sharm - can't wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sue Barrass
Out of the resort centre but a great hotel
7 years 6 months ago
Myself and my family have stayed at the George 3 times and cant wait for our 4th visit this June. Yes the hotel is out of the busy Naama Bay area, yes you have to get bus to the beach but on the plus side the rooms are clean and spacious the food and chefs are amazing, always something for everyone
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Going back soon!
7 years 7 months ago
Well just had chance to do a second review on Saint Goerges. We returned May of this year this time with the 2 oldest kids. What can I say another great stay at this hotel. And returning July 11 for the third time. Emailed them in advance and got room in location where we wanted and as it was our second visit got a fruit basket and fresh bottled water every day the more you return the more extras you get thrown in.

We booked all our excursion this time through sharm club and saved quite a bit as we paid in March 09 through rep £86 each paid £35 this time had got a better tour of Cairo.

Only down side of hotel is the evening entertainment not changed or added anything really new but hey what to you expect mardigra every night. As I said we are going back for a third time that’s all the review you need.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Welltravelled
7 years 8 months ago
After moving to the St George from a horible hotel (see review on Halomy Hotel)this was a breath of fresh air. The entrance alone showed the huge difference between a 3 star and 4 star, although I don't get this misleading rating system. The reception was nice and felt like a real hotel should. Because of a late booking the night before,our reservation had not reached the hotel but we were asked to wait in the comfortable lobby and were brought fruit drinks without being asked..nice welcome! Mohamed, the receptionist showed interest in getting us checked in asas and checked with the local rep for the reservation company and followed up frequently with his main reservation office. After 3 hours and no check in, decided to just pay for one night and let things work out in time.At this point,the main hotel manager was summond and he took the issue into hand. By the time we had finished lunch, Mohamed found us and with a big happy smile on his face,asked us to come to the lobby to have our cash returned for the one night. We were taken to a room that the other reservation rep said would be "very nice" as he truly felt bad we had to wait. As we entered room 2075, we were pleasantly surprised. Clean,spacious and beautifully furnished. Huge comfy bed,extra pillows, white soft towels..everything the Halomy didn't have. Massive balcony overlooking pool with chairs and table and clothes drying rack. great information pack and with hotel facilities and local information. Could fine no faults with the room. Entire grounds were well taken care of and very very clean. Lots of helpful friendly staff everywhere you went, all with a genuine desire to make sure you were a happy guest.
Food was very well prepared and tasty. Good variation and a theme each night for dinner. All meals were enjoyable and waiters very helpful. Chefs all had a good sence of humour and enjoyed "playing" with the guests. Lots of great salads and veggies for those of you avoiding the meat!(but plenty of meat and fish too)
Although the hotel is a bit away from Naama Bay and other attractions, it does have a nice private beach with frequent shuttle bus service and 2 shuttles into town in the evening. Also,very fair prices for taxis too,which can be booked or picked up at desk in lobby. Not regular taxies either, but clean new private cars on site and also available for hire for self drive. There are several shops offering groceries,cigs,drinks and souvaniers open from 10am to midnight and a very unusual "no hassle" approach so you can shop without pressure.
The hotel has a sister property with daily shuttle if you want to use their 5 star beach. Strongly recommend if you wish to take in some watersports,awesome snorkeling(and I mean AWESOME)Cost is about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the Beach

Recommended
Dewar
7 years 8 months ago
My wife and I have just returned from St Gerge, 3 Corners Resort in Egypt. The hotel shows as a 4star rating. On arrival we were allocated a ground floor room which on entering we both were alarmed at the smell of sewage from the toilet/ shower area. We reported this matter and all staff did was to spray air freshner, we asked for another room, but told hotel full.
The reception area displays information boards as to nightly entertainment which was held in the theatre nightly. We searched for the theatre and found it located at the rear of the com-plec, it consisted of a wooden stage and number of white plastic chairs in front. The entertainment was terrible with many guests walking away after show started. There was also a horrible smell of sewage which appeared to come from an adjacent plant.
Would not recommend if you intend to stay about hotel at night.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ht
7 years 8 months ago
to join in the discussion about this hotel click
here
http://www.holidaytruths.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=139323

Travel operator: none

Recommended
7 years 10 months ago
Clean friendly hotel, plenty of choice at meal times, only fault, beach food not as varied or good as our last stay, January 2009. there was almost as much choice then, as there was in the hotel dining room.
Location is a bit off the beaten track, but taxi's from the hotel reasonable, if you want to get out and about. The staff are brilliant, and work very hard. We had the storm of the decade while there this year, garden soil was washed into the pools, ground floor rooms flooded, ceiling of reception and bar collapsed. The staff were great, they worked non-stop through the night to get things back to normal as possible. Within 36 hours the pools were clean, ceilings repaired, electric restored to the shops, and bank, and the sun was shining. I did make a comment about beds around the pool being reserved by the same people every morning, and most being left vacant till nearly lunchtime. The hotel general manager was into action the very next day, and told the pool staff not to reserve these beds. Very positive response, but the determined few, kept their towels, and still persisted in putting them on beds at 7am in the morning. I can only say we used to get very annoyed, when people from another country had this bad habit, sadly, the British have joined them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.