Image of Kahramana Hotel

Kahramana Hotel

16 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
4 stars

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
John & Kaye
9 years 8 months ago
Hotel was Bang in the middle of Naama Bay excellent
location. Rooms were spotless (bar toilets ) had to get plumber in twice. then he waited for tip I did not
like that.

Staff were super could not do enough for you. Food was rather nice, as wee were b&b I could not comment on dinner but breakfast was good.

Families were there but no entertainment for the kids, no pool attendant which I thought was unsafe, if you like belly dancing then entertainment was good.

Lots of hassle out on street with locals trying to get you in there shop, just say you have been before & no thank you & they will wish you a lovely holiday & go away.

Do not buy English papers at beach I got conned paid 35 egyptian pounds our money
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
10 years 10 months ago
Just returned & had a great stay at this hotel.

We stayed B&B the breakfast was buffet style. They had a chef to make you fresh omelette's or fried eggs, which was a great start to the day.

They had cereals, croissants, toast and a variety of cheeses, sweet items, selection of bread etc.

There was definitely, plenty of choice to have a nice sufficient breakfast.

We also ate at the pool bar & the outside dining area. The food was lovely & at really good prices.

This hotel was very clean & we could not fault, the guys who cleaned our rooms. Our nephew especially loved the towel animals that were left every day.

The location could not be faulted. You probably could not get any more central which was great for a wide selection of eating places.

The staff well they were fantastic especially Ahmen who works in the pool bar. This guy could not do enough for the guests, a real credit, to the hotel.

We never really sampled the hotel entertainment as some nights it never started till 10 & with it being Jan & chilly at night we were sometimes in the room at that point which is why it has a low score.

Overall a great hotel!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended
J Geraghty
11 years 4 months ago
We stayed two weeks at this hotel. We could not fault the service. The hotel staff could not do enough for you. They were always laughing and joking with everyone.

The rooms were spotless, the young man that cleaned them each day took great care in making all different animals with the towels.

As I said the bar staff and restaurant staff were very courteous and pleasant.

The hotel was very central to all amenities.

Would go to this hotel again in the future
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Karen Turner
11 years 5 months ago
The hotel couldn't of been in a better location. Some other hotels were really out of the way and we were glad we weren't there as getting taxis every night would of been a bit of hassle - even though they're cheap.

We arrived about 9pm and it was boiling (40deg). The room we were given wasn't good, the fridge didn't work and it was rather small, so I called the reception and asked to be moved and they did this without any hassle. It may of been harder if they hotel had been fully booked during peak season.

The staff were very nice, always smiling and happy to help you.

We had B&B and the food was quite nice. A chef stands and makes your omelette or crepes for you. Also there was a good selection of cereal, cheese, fruit, tea, coffee, meat and bread.

We didn't sample any of the hotel entertainment - they did have big screens for the football though!. During the day the guys working there used to ask all the guests around the pool to play water polo which was quite fun.

The hotel cleanliness was fine. I think they spent more time doing towel origami! all the cleaners are young guys and are very nice.

We stayed a week and though Sharm was very nice we would recommend it to couples and families. As far as going back to the hotel - I usually try different places every year but as far as location it was great it was only a 2 minute walk to the main shops and restaurants.

I would think twice about going between June - August with very young children as it was getting really hot during the day as well as on the night, so hot during the day that you couldn't sit out in it. The air conditioned restaurants were very popular on a night. The Pomodore was very nice and the food was excellent.

Overall an up and coming place with nice people.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays.co.uk

Claire And Lee
11 years 5 months ago
This hotel was fantastic.

It was spotless the young men who cleaned it came in everyday and left us different animals made with our towels.

All the staff was very friendly and spoke very good English the pool area was lovely and clean and the pool staff got us all involved in loads of games.

The hotel is close to everything and the beach is gorgeous with white sand and blue sea and there is snorkelling and boats to hire out.

Nothing bad I can say and the high security makes you feel at ease.

All in all a brilliant holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Going places

Recommended
Bruce Simpson
11 years 7 months ago
We've been to Sharm twice & our daughter three times.

Hotel location: basically 300 yards to the rear of the Hard Rock Cafe & 250 yards from the bottom of "Bar Street" (where the Camel is). As such, if you're wanting a central location, then this is very central. The down side is that there is a walk to the beach & that the beach area which this hotel subcontracts to is relatively small & somewhat cramped, but acceptable.

Our main problem is the general facilities & hence quality of this hotel. We are the kind of family that like a good 4 star hotel over a 5 star, but we want better than 3 star - and we think this is only 3 star.

The pool area is pleasant enough, but music was blaring out too loud for most of our holiday and, being a small hotel, then you could not escape it. We (& other English people) did complain, but were told that other nationalities like the louder music.

The bedroom was big enough, but quite dated & not up to current standards. There was only a shower & no bath. The balcony was minuscule.

Breakfast was OK only: fresh juice being at a surcharge!

Put simply: this is not a 4 star hotel by today's standards.

We also feel that we should make some very positive reviews. The staff here are exceptional!! Being a smaller hotel, the management (particular credit to Hassan) have put together a happy & cheerful staff who were always faultless & deserve every plaudit.

The big question: Is this the hotel for you? If you are happy with 3 star and to forego some of the 4 star amenities that we personally do require, and are not worried by poor quality music blaring out too many hours a day, if you are not bothered about walking 500 yards through town to the beach, if you don't mind that the room looks a little jaded with no bath & the smallest ever balcony, then......YES... this is the hotel for you!!

I would definitely recommend this hotel as a centrally located 3 star holiday, but (sadly) must say that we will not stay here again as we are prepared to pay for those little luxuries. I would say that the majority of people at this hotel will be very pleased with it - sadly we prefer more... & will be at a larger hotel in Sharm (probably Hilton) in the October holidays!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Maggie
12 years 5 months ago
The breakfasts at this accom' were great.

Good large pool.

They keep the rooms really clean, and we had a mini-fridge in the room which was handy. The cleaning staff are friendly and others a little quiet.

The entertainment is poor though but we went out for dinner every night and there are loads of restaurants to choose from.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Ian Duffell
13 years ago
The hotel itself is very pleasant. Very clean and basic with a fantastic swimming pool, which could really have done with the heater switched on as it was just a little to cold to be fully enjoyed (this does happen but later on?)

Sunbeds are limited as the size of the pool does not leave a lot of room for them and trying to get five together usually resulted with a few tuts from the pool attendant although generally he was very obliging.

The food gets a bit samey not particularly Egyptian (although I believe it is an Egyptian owned hotel) and could be a bit on the cold side. The two youngest girls lived mainly on spaghetti bolagnaise,as they did not fancy either the grilled vegetables with chicken or beef which seemed to be on the menu everyday, with occasional fish, and one bbq with kebabs(hooray Egyptian food)but that was only once.

Although a local singer sang each night they were all English ballads with the exception of one night when we were treated to belly dancer and dervish(hey real Egyptian entertainment)

Water polo and stretching along with a few other hi de hi type activities were also laid on.

Location wise it could not be better, right in the middle of town, which actually encourages exploration as we tended to find a different way to and from the beach which was only about 5 mins stroll away.

One disappointment we were charged for the shortfall from the mini bar despite reporting this, I should of been firmer perhaps instead of accepting the "don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Dawn
13 years 7 months ago
My family and I stayed at the Kahramana for 2 weeks at Easter this year. We all had such a good time. The staff are just so friendly. Eerywhere is very clean. We never once saw any kind of bugs (even ants) at any time during our stay.
The balconies are small but adequate. The rooms have a very efficient air condiioning system.
I think perhaps the rooms could do with a refurbish but still comfy enough and very clean.
We were pleased that we only had bed and breakfast as the evening meals at the hotel were such good value and much cheaper than the half board option through thomson. The variety of food was excellent and nothing was to much trouble for any staff.
The location of the hotel was very central right in the heart of Narma Bay.
The hotel has a roof top Bar/disco area although not utilised fully. We did enjoy many evenings up there. The views are fantastic from the roof. The rooms do not have sea views and I personally found the dedicated area of beach for the hotel to be very crowded and the sunbeds are literally on top of one another.
The daily pool entertainment was aimed at the children mainly with water polo being the main game (although the adults did play sometimes). The staff that ran the pool entertainment was brialliant with the children and whatever we were doing the kids wanted to be at the pool at 4 o'clock sharp so that they didnt miss out!
We would definately visit this hotel again but I will probably arrange my own flights and book the hotel privatly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Briarskeg
14 years ago
We booked this Hotel through JMC and stayed there in November 2003.

Hotel was very clean and set around a lovely swimming pool,(heated in Winter ) I thought the rooms were quite basic but comfy from the room we were in we couldn't hear any noise at all from Naama Bay, but I understood there were one or two rooms nearer to the reception area and also the rooftop bar that did experience some noise until around 1am.

Towels were supplied by the pool attendant and also on the private beach which was in walking distance and shared with another Hotel, in front of the diving school on Naama Bay Beach, you didn't need to carry towels to the beach with you as clean ones were available there, plenty of sunbeds around the pool, but quite crowded on the shared beach, that said we always managed to find one somewhere, but then it was November.

The Hotel was well situated for all facilities at Naama Bay, which we found very good as we weren't paying for Taxi's all the time, and there was plenty of places to eat within minutes, the Resort Duty Free is also situated next door to this Hotel but you need to use if within 24 hours of arrival, it always looked very busy with queues sometimes on to the pavement.

Staff at this Hotel were very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble for them, room service was good and not too expensive we used them quite alot as we had forgotten to take our travel kettle with us.

Many Egypt Hotels will not let you take in food or drinks from the Resort, but we found this no problem at this Hotel and often took water drinks etc, in with nothing said at all by the guy on the fromt of the Hotel.

We didn't eat there except for breakfast but I have to say that from what I saw of the Buffet in the Evenings it looked very nice, they also have a Restaurant onto the Street for the use of passers by (which way restaurant).

The Hotel in it's adverts boasts a giant jaccuzi by the outdoor pool, it was completely useless, not switched on most of the time and when it was I had seen more bubbles in my bath.

The layout of the Hotel is like a layered effect, on some levels there are seating areas with sun beds, tables and chairs, but the layout also means that some of the room balconys aren't very good.

There is a hairdressers which seemed to stay open all Evening, Bank and a Massage parlour, we both had a massage that lasted around half hour and cost around

Travel operator: JMC

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.