Image of Marriott Hotel

Marriott Hotel

12 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
5 stars

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 5 months ago
This was are third time to this area, I love Egypt the people are so friendly and always wanting to help. The Beaches are lovely and the sea is very warm. All the hotels we have stayed at have been beautiful that includes this one,the Marriot beach resort.Spottless everywhere and large rooms with big comfy beds with soft white bedding,lovely, We were on b&b and found everything we could want at breakfast,there was no running round looking for knives and forks tea coffee ect,everything was there at your table.The pool area was very nice and even though we went for half term there was always sunbeds available. No reserving beds as the pool guys would just remove them! They were great,by the way,always playing tricks on you,especially Reda,he was very nice and good fun. Cant really tell you anything about entertainment because we always went out,we found the hotel quite expensive to eat and drink but what meals we did have at the beach bar and italian were very nice.Its a good 20 min walk into the centre of Namma Bay which is made harder because of the heat.The centre is bustling with bright lights bars and resturants.Try Little Budder and Camel Bar for good food and drink.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: T.Cook

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Kelsall
8 years 8 months ago
We stayed at the Marriott Beach side. Lovely hotel, was very impressed at the Reception area water fountain / stream running through the hotel. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Pool area very spacious and plenty of beds, free towels supllied by the pool guy. The beach has activities going on during the day, salsa, yoga, darts etc. Breakfasts (served until 11.00am), was very nice, plenty of choice - including cereals, fruit, omlettes. The chef is on hand to cook your eggs / omlette at your request. Rooms are cleaned & maintained every day to a high standard. Would definatley stay here again, highly recommend this hotel, could not fault it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook / Late Deals

Recommended
Andy & Lucy
9 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Marriots beach side, breakfast was good plenty of choice from cereals to fried eggs, omlette.The hotel was very clean as staff were cleaning from morning to night.Rooms are cleaned every day,you have the same cleaner so if you have any problems with the room you tell him and it is sorted the same day.The swimming pool does get busy but the pool staff get to know you they get you your beds and towels for you so you dont have to rush down to get your place round the pool.location of the hotel is great if you want to use the pool and the beach as the beach is about 100 yards opposite the hotel.you do get activities around the pool duing the day which you can join in if you want or just watch.Entertainment is limited you have harrys bar to drink in till 3am in the morning sort of a night club,The Piano bar was open till 12 this was nice to have a drink before you go out to find something to eat,there are loads of places to eat in the main town try the CAMEL BAR and have the curry its just like you get in england and its good value for money,hotel staff are very polite and helpful,All in all hotel was very good and would say to anybody to stay there
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Marriott Mountain side as it was considerably better deal than the beach-side. The rooms were very good. We had room 676. Quite a long walk from reception. Room very nice, the most comfortable beds we had every slept in - 2 queen size.

Room kept very clean by housekeeping.

The pool at the mountainside was good size and layout but we had to complain about the offensive ghetto music they kept playing during the day. Very bad language, we felt embarrassed for families with children.

However out complaints didn't make much difference. The staff running the pool bar didn't seem to care.

We didn't eat much at the hotel - had breakfast twice, was OK lots of choice.

For such a big hotel there wasn't anywhere nice to have a drink before going out for the evening.

The main reason we wouldn't stay at this hotel again was -having to cross the main road to get to the beach-side hotel and the promenade. Not much fun when you do it 4-6 times a day, carrying beach bags and lilo etc!!!!

However - as we had lunch and dinners at most of the other hotels along the promenade we decided that would stay at either the Hilton Fayreauz or Novotel or The Lido.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

10 years 4 months ago
I have now stayed at the marriott mountain in sharm el sheikh , and i would recomend it to anyone , the food was great , all the staff from cleaners to the gardeners were excellent , the entertainment was very good ,i honestly have no complaints whatsoever on the marriott mountain side , in sharm el sheikh , i would go time and time again , money permitting , so go and check it out , you wont be disappointed .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Ford
10 years 9 months ago
Brilliant Hotel spotlessly clean in all areas.

The rooms are very spacious and kept immaculate by the staff. They have a mini fridge, t.v. hairdryer,safe all at no extra cost.

The bathrooms are also spotless great shower/bath plenty of hot water and the toiletries are stocked up every day no need to take your own also clean towels every day.

There are two huge beds which are very comfortable and the bed linen is changed all the time. There is also plenty of drawer and cupboard space.

The hotel is the sister hotel to the Marriot Beach Resort and you can use the facilities of both hotels, the pool at the mountain side is heated and is a quieter hotel than the Beach Hotel this is why we chose it.

Towels are provided at the pool or also on the beach so you do not need to take any towels with you. The private section of the beach at the Marriot is on the nicest section of the beach. It has a lovely coral reef which you can reach from the beach, or use the small jetty which has steps down into the water which is only waist deep at this point and is very safe as it is roped of because of the coral so it makes it very safe for swimming or snorkelling there are an amazing variety of beautiful tropical fish on this reef it is just like swimming in an aqaurium.

There is also a very good water sports centre with all the usual, banana boats paragliding,windsurfers,pedal boats etc.

also there are glass bottom boats that take you out to the coral reefs a bit further out from shore.

The breakfast in the hotel was also very good with plenty of choice i.e. Omlette ,fried eggs,boiled eggs
sausages cheese cold meat cereal and many other things ,there is also a Japanese and an Italian over in the Beach Hotel as well as the Buffet in both hotels.

We intend to go back to this hotel next year as we had a fantastic time the staff were all so friendly and they could not do enough for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
11 years ago
We checked into the hotel all very easy and our bags were taken to our room. The room 801 was right at the back of the hotel as far as you could go however once there we had a king size bed, TV (including English football, CNN and 2 movie channels in English. This was free. A mini bar (empty) a safe (free).

Also if you have a laptop then the hotel offers a wifi service of approx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jayne And Paul
11 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the Marriot Mountain resort the very last rooms which was fantastic!( the rooms are not in the main hotel they are a 2 min walk away).

There was security lodge right outside our room which made us feel secure and throughout the hotel and the resort the security is great.

The room was very clean and cleaned daily and yes we had towel sculptures every day and the detail they used on them was fantastic! (all staff are male).

We stayed bed and breakfast, breakfast was buffet style and was nice.

There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room, so I bought a travel kettle, the hotel will supply you with milk and tea sugar etc on request however, there is a fridge, so I bought my own.

Their sockets are the same as ours.

Rooms have a digital safe.

There are 2 pools at the Mountain Resort, 1 outside hotel and 1 near rooms at the back (where we were) and have lots of sunbeds and towels so no need to take your own, there was a bar area at this pool although it was not up and running while we were there. There is a lovely "Pergola bar" in the middle of the pool at the man hotel and is fantastic for a drink or light snack.

The location is great 10 mins from airport, 10 mins walk from Naama bay, taxis are cheap and are available outside the hotel no need to book.

Didn't take any notice of the entertainment at the hotel as we like to go out.

The hotel has some great restaurants, Japanese, Italian, the Italian in particular is very nice and we probably ate there 10 nights out of our 2 week stay! So we highly recommend it, also ate at the Japanese restaurant and that was lovely too, both are situated in the Marriot Beach hotel which is a 5 minute walk from mountain resort.

The staff are friendly and its a very peaceful and relaxing hotel. I would definitley stay at this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Joanne
12 years 2 months ago
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Marriott on the mountain side recently. The rooms are spacious, we had view of the pool and overlooking the mountains which was amazing. It is true that the cleaners leave you all designs made out of towels - in our two week stay we had a heart, swans, lily's and a boat !

The pool on the mountain side was very nice too, there was never any problems getting a lounger. It was very clean. The hotel also has it's own private beach.

The Marriott has a few restaurants, the restaurant on the beach is not very good. 'La Pengola' in the middle of the mountain side pool is ok for food, the Japanese restaurant in the Beach side is also ok but I can definitely recommend the buffet on the Beach side - great food, for a great price. It worked out to around
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Longwood

Recommended
Matt Karim
12 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from Naama Bay having stayed in the Marriott Beach Hotel.

The rooms are located within easy reach of the pool and a short walk onto the beach.

Very large pool with several areas so not constantly bothered by others. Lovely pool bar underneath a waterfall.

Sunbeds available constantly so no need to be up at the crack of dawn to get one!
The only downside was that there was poor daytime and evening activities arranged despite an animation team.

They spoke predominantly Italian despite most Italians cancelling this year so need more English entertainment please!

Quieter this year ( for obvious reasons due to the recent bombing) but made to feel very safe and secure and welcome at all times.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Soliman Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.