Image of Disneyland Village Hotel

Disneyland Village Hotel

2 of 11 hotels in Disneyland Paris

5 out of 5 from 10 reviews
4 stars
Avenue robert Schumann, 77700 Chessy, France

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Halligan
10 years 11 months ago
This is an outstanding hotel in terms of service from staff, cleanliness, style, amenities and location

What particularly pleased us was the attention to detail, our beds would be turned down every afternoon and chocolate left on pillow case Staff regardless of their role are "turned out" impeccably example cleaners dusting picture rails in corridors, handymen touching up paintwork all appeared "happy" in their work and would happily exchange pleasantries.

On the two occasion we retired wearily to the bar, our drinks were brought to us with complimentary savoury snacks with beer and confectionary with coffee

The only problem was we were having such a good time in the parks we did not spend as much time as we would have liked in the hotel

This is not a Cheap option but when you consider you get free unlimited entrance to both parks for the duration of your stay and the luxury of the hotel I believe it is great value for money and we will definitely return
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Chris
12 years 6 months ago
This was the fifth time we had visited disney at Paris, previously staying at Newport Bay twice, Sequoia Lodge and the nearby Dream Castle Hotel.

This time we payed the extra and spent four nights at the DisneyLand Hotel. All I can say is this hotel is absolutely superb, the rooms, food and staff all excellent, we paid for a standard room, but found we had been upgraded to a larger room with balcony (perhaps the database showed us as frequent visitors, or maybe luck!)

Dont underestimate the convenience of having your accommodation at the end of main street, of the park, so easy for popping back to the room.

The guide had said contintal breakfast but we found full cooked was also available every morning. Characters, usually Micky Mouse, Minnie etc are at the entrance to the restaurant each morning to greet the kids without disturbing their breakfast!

We had booked a character evening meal at Cafe Micky, for about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Disney travel

Recommended
ASHLEIGH
12 years 7 months ago
What can I say everything about this hotel is magical we went with my grandparents who are both 70 my mother and father and two cousins it was hard to tell who was the children.

The hotel rooms were excellent always clean and well presented beds turned down on a night for you when you got back from your evening meal.

Bathroom tiles were just a joy little hippos everywhere swimming pool was great just what you want before a busy day in the park.

Everything about this hotel is first class you need to try it for yourselves. I will be going again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DISNEY DIRECT

Recommended
Mike
12 years 11 months ago
A Truly Magical Holiday. This was our second visit to this Hotel - its is excellent.

Driving from Calais to the resort takes around three and a half hours, although toll roads excellent. Upon arrival with the car, it was unloaded by the welcoming staff, who in turned gathered our bags and belongings and Parked the car.

Check-in by the most friendliest staff was efficient and well explained. Rooms over 4 levels, with excellent lifts.
Rooms were large, well decorated with two double beds, our kids 5 and 8 enjoyed the double between them. Minibar and Euro-tv available with Disney Channel, although not in English. Bathrooms are compact with Jack and Jill type basins, wc, bath/shower, hair dryer and Disney shampoo/Shower Gel freebies to use, with plenty of towels along with Bathrobes. No tea or coffee facilities in room.

The Swimming pool is the only let down for me, too small, too deep - minimum 4ft for non swimming children!, although armbands available.

Buffet breakfast, expect to que 15 mins between 9 - 10am, plenty of choice for all.

Inventions is the main buffet restaurant, lots of choices for all tastes, well presented and maintained.

45 Euros per adult, Child 24Euros, Under 5 18 Euros,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Classic Travel

Recommended
13 years 2 months ago
We stayed in the Castle club rooms. The whole experience was fantastic.

The staff in the hotel were all friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean.

When staying in Castle club afternoon tea is included and this was wonderful. It was nice to just pop back to the hotel and be able to relax and have a nice drink and pastry. When we stayed there my mum and dad came for the day we were able to buy their park entrance tickets from the hotel so no need to queue up outside. They also came back with us for afternoon tea. We did ask at the entrance to the lounge if this was ok as they were not hotel guests and were told it was fine and they didn't have to pay for the pastries or tea either. I thought this was a nice touch.

It is expensive to stay there but in my opinion it's worth it. I'm now saving up to go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
S McLachlan
13 years 4 months ago
We are just back from this fantastic hotel. We travelled with my daughter who is 4 next month and our baby son who is 8 mths.

The staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for you, check in was very friendly and helpful.

On arrival at our room the baby cot was already there with blankets. It was a standard room with a view of the car park but you weren't there to look out the window. The Disney channel/cartoons were all in French but it didn't seem to bother my daughter. Being at the entrance to the park was a godsend when you need to pop back for anything (it started raining so I popped back for my brolly), also at night when my daughter was tired no need for taxis and hanging around.

We booked a table at Cafe Mickey and it was fantastic, well worth the money especially when you get to meet the characters coming round the tables. Worth a mention we tried to book Rain forest Cafe but they don't take bookings so be prepared to wait in a long queue, we wished we had just booked Cafe Mickey again.

Every morning my daughter was downstairs outside the restaurant at 7.30am meeting the characters which was an ideal time to go as no-one was down for breakfast then and had lots of time to take pics and even dance with Tigger.... By the time we had finished our breakfast it was getting really busy and were glad we got our autographs and pics earlier on.

The staff at the hotel were fantastic, as my son wouldn't take the sterilised bottles I had brought, the staff offered to wash and steam his usual bottles every night at 11pm, without any problems. Great Service. The hotel was quite busy but with all the kids running around it was very quiet at night never heard a sound.

If you can spare the extra its definitely worth it, you are made to feel very special.

We are definitely going back to this hotel, without a doubt.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Own arrangements

Recommended
Hannah
13 years 6 months ago
We stayed in Castle Club and really loved everything about the experience. I did want to correct a previous reviewer however, who stated that, "all castle club rooms have views of the castle" since this is not the case. Our room did not have any view at all to speak of - certainly not a park view. Not that I'm complaining - the view from the Castle Club lounge was fantastic and we never have considered views from our hotel rooms as very important anyway. I just wanted to clarify this for other readers.

Castle Club was a wonderful experience and we enjoyed it thoroughly, but people should be aware that you are paying a high premium for: private lift to the entrance of the park, VIP Fastpasses, and access to the lounge (including breakfast without queueing). Other than these things, the room is the same as others in the hotel... and again, no view is guaranteed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: no company

Recommended
Lisa
13 years 7 months ago
Stayed in the Disneyland resort hotel last Dec (have only just found this site, but thought hotel was worth a mention) travelled with www.classictravel.com as they came in the cheapest.

Flew from Birmingham on Mon 13th Dec for 4 nights/5 days, airport transfer was inclued in price as was insurance and the lot came to
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: www.classictravel.com

Recommended
Claire
13 years 11 months ago
We stayed in this hotel for a four night, five day break, after booking direct with Disneyland Paris, which seemed to be the most cost effective way to do it.

Check-in was quick and easy upon arrival. There were a lot of people waiting to check-in since it was bang on 3pm, but every position at reception was open, with lots of 'floating' staff available to answer any specific queries without holding up the check-in process for others.

Our cases, which were transferred via the Disney express service with Eurostar, were delivered to us in our room within five minutes of arriving, swiftly followed by the cot which we'd pre-ordered for our little one.

Our room was spotlessly clean, and huge. We didn't stay in the Castle Club rooms as our budget didn't quite stretch that far, but from what I can gather, the room sizes aren't much different unless you book a suite, and I believe you get a better view of the park from a Castle Club room....but being two minutes from the gates of the park, we were prepared to sacrifice that, and spend the money we saved by booking a 'standard' room on some extra goodies in the many shops around the park!

We had one King Size bed, and a sofa bed, full dining table and chairs, small balcony and mini bar. The bathroom was well equipped, with double sinks and for once a decent power shower! Decor throughout was in good order, with dancing hippos on the tiles in the bathroom, and if I remember correctly, the seven dwarfs on most of the wooden furniture in the bedroom. A true Disney-feel about the place!

Breakfast was a reasonable affair if you were up early enough. Thanks to our 11 month old, we were always among the first there at about 7:30, but by 8:00 the queue quite often stretched back beyond the gift shop and towards the lifts. I would guess these people ended up queuing for a good half hour or so.

Breakfast was a huge buffet with waiter service for hot drinks, though sometimes it was quicker to help yourself to these, even if that meant having to weather the glares of the waiting staff! Highchairs were in abundance and brought to the table within seconds of being shown to one, and warm milk was plentiful for the little ones.

Several characters made their appearance during each breakfast, and surprisingly, rather than ignore our little boy (which I naturally assumed would happen since there were always a lot of children trailing around after them for autographs, and obviously our son was still very young at the time) they spent ages with him, playing hide and seek and generally making a fuss of him. They were all excellent with him, cautiously approaching so as not to frighten him, but he loved them all! A fantastic start to each morning!

Dinner in the evening at either of the restaurants was a pricey affair, but worth it to get away from the endless rubbish that they dish up inside the parks. We had a full dinner in our room for the last evening, which for room service was excellent. Everything was piping hot, and the trolley collected swiftly after we'd finished with it.

The bar area was a pleasant place to relax after a long day in the park, though could have done with being twice the size at busy periods. Drinks fairly priced for a five star hotel and service good.

The doors to the hotel are literally two minutes from the main entrance gates, and even less from the exit, so location wise was absolutely perfect, especially with a small child. It was great to be able to nip back to let him have his naps and re-energize for the next round! The 'Studios' park and 'Disney Village' are also no more than five minutes slow amble away, so again this hotel is ideally situated for both.

All in all, a very nice hotel, with very good service, lovely rooms and we felt like we had truly escaped into the Disney experience for the entire time we were there. Highly recommended, worth every penny and would certainly stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Booking thru' Disney

Recommended
14 years 7 months ago
Everything about the hotel was fantastic. We'd upgraded to a Castle Club room which was lovely and had an amazing view (all Castle Club rooms have a view of Sleeping Beauty's Castle). I found the small details in the room really nice- for example, the tiles in the bathroom had what looked like little dots on them but on closer inspection they were the hippos from Fantasia.

We'd gone for the four days before Chrismas and at this time of year there's fireworks, Christmas light ceremonies and a Christmas parade every night. The lighting of the lights actually looked better from our room because of the great position we were in.

We only ate once in the hotel and the food was wonderful (although a little expensive hence only the one meal!)

All of the staff were excellent - they really pay attention to the little details. We'd come in at night after an exhausting day and our dressing gowns and slippers would be laid out for us and there'd be chocolates on the bed.

I can't recommend this hotel enough- there's absolutely nothing that I could complain about even if I wanted to!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Disney

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum