Image of Sequoia Lodge Hotel

Sequoia Lodge Hotel

4 of 11 hotels in Disneyland Paris

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
3 stars
Disneyland Paris, Marne La Vallee, France

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 4 months ago
we have just come back from 4 days in the sequoia lodge, the rooms were fine with 2 double beds,tv,and bathroom with bath. we did find this hotel very expensive for certain things, the mini bar was around 4 euro for most things inc small pack of sweets etc. hubby wasnt happy paying
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: diy

Recommended
9 years 11 months ago
We stayed in the Sequoia Lodge for four nights in mid August so definately high season.

The Montana room (en suite with two doubles and minibar in main building) was clean and comfortable. We were hardly in the room except to sleep but everything was of the high standards you would expect of a Disney establishment.

Food was good. We had breakfast in the hotel every morning except one and it was nowhere near as bad as we'd been lead to believe. Minimal queues and only then because we wanted to sit with others so were looking for a table for six. Breakfast was continetal with a good selection of yoghurt, fruit, pastries, bread, cheese, meats etc.

We ate in the Hunters Grill one evening and were impressed with the choice and quality of the food available.

Best thing about the hotel was the location to the main parks. Much more reasonable that the other lakeside hotels but still only a ten minute (toddler pace) walk to the parks.

Have already recommended to one friend and would do so again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Gill
9 years 11 months ago
Myself, mum and 9 year old nephew stayed here in August. We were a little dubious before we went due to some of the adverse reports I read about the Hotel on this site. However, I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Bedroom and bathroom were really spacious and clean with strongly-made beds (not the horrible flimsy spanish type). We were on the second to top floor (6th) slap bang in the middle of the Main Hotel (Montana rooms). I did think, prior to arrival, that knowing my luck we'd probably have some of the huge trees blocking our view but we had the best view ever over the park and the lake - the windows opened ever so wide and we were able to watch the late night firework displays at the castle on the evenings we were too tired to walk to the park. Would definitely stay here again and will be trying to encourage my nephew to go again next year....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Paul Fitzpatrick
10 years 3 months ago
Just back from Sequia lodge,and was very impressed with the whole Disney experience there.
Had a one bed with 2 beds in the Montana in the main building and although the room was basic it was very clean.We qualified through our disney package for the VIP brekfast in the redwood bar which meant our time slot was from 8-10 am.The food was excellent continental but plenty of choice and you could if you wish make rolls to take with you[most of the non french guests were doing this].
The staff in this hotel were arguably the most helpful and friendly I have come across.The Disney characters were there each morning for the kids to take pictures and sign autographs.The free shuttles brought you to the park every 10-15 mins.
Only problem was the pool which although great fun is a little deep at 4'7'' but it has a slide which the kids loved.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: aer lingus ,disney

Recommended
Karley Bradshaw
10 years 9 months ago
The Seqouia Lodge was a great choice of hotel. Our room was in one of the lodges rather than in the main building but this wasnt a problem for us and we were in the lodge right next to the pool which was great.
The room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable for a family of 4. I did think that tea & coffee making facilities would have been nice but we were hardly in the room at all so it wasnt really a problem and you can buy tea & coffee packs and hire a kettle if you really wanted to. Also there is no hairdryer so remember to pack your own.
The pool was nice although colder than we expected! the kids loved it and had a great time on the slide.
We ate in the buffet restaurant on our first night and the food was better than we expected, plenty to choose from and lovely desserts. Breakfast was also good, we went for the 7.45 time slot each day which at first seemed too early but after 8am the queues to get in were huge so it was worth the early start.
The hotel bar was lovely with a great roaring fire, it had a really nice cosy feel to it, drinks are expensive but you expect that before you go. Wine by the bottle actually wasnt much more expensive than in restaurants at home.
All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
We walked to the park every day, it only took 10mins round the lake so it was worth waiting for the bus.
I would definitely stay at this hotel if we visited disneyland paris again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
10 years 10 months ago
our whole experience from start to finish in the Sequoia Lodge was excellent, we checked in record time, left our luggage in the luggage room and headed for the parks which we loved. on return we found our room to be spotless and everything that a family of four would need including air conditioning.

Breakfast was delicious any amount you wanted from cereal, juices, rolls, toast, different types of cold meat and delicious cheeses. We even made some rolls and took with us to the park for our lunch which we really enjoyed as in the park it is mainly hotdogs etc on offer and very expensive.

We ate in the a la carte restaurant the first night which we found excellent but ate in the buffet restaurant the other two nights which was delicious and what a choice excellent value for money. the kids especially enjoyed choosing the different foods themselves.

We swam in the pool each morning before hitting for the parks, the kids really enjoyed this especially the slide.

We had a few drinks in the bar each night which is a bit pricey but is what you expect before you go eg
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independently

Recommended
Jo
10 years 11 months ago
Sequoia Lodge, Disneyland Paris- 997 rooms, but they obviously can't cater for that many guests, or should I say cattle.We stayed for 3 nights, and missed breakfast every morning.The first morning we had a voucher to eat in the park as there was no room at the Inn.We couldn't find it, hello Macdonalds. The second and third days, we were given breakfast slots at 7am. Try meeting that deadline when you've kept the kids up to watch the fireworks "Wishes" spectacular.I "wish" to get the deal I pay for at a reasonable time.
Tea and coffee in your room? That'll be another 6 euros. and the milk isn't even dairy.
Oh, and don't forget your own hairdryer, unless you want to hire one.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: airmiles

Annie
10 years 11 months ago
Just got back from 4 days at the lodge. Brilliant! Room was cleaned every day (we didn't want sheets changed as I think I can live with the same ones for 4 nights!).

Staff were great. Most spoke excellent English and were friendly and very helpful.

Breakfast was a bit of a mare if you left it later than 8am. The queues seemed long and snaked out across the front entrance of the hotel making it difficult for people getting out. However the food was excellent and there was a tremendous choice at the dinner buffet.

Recommend walking to/fro the park as its quicker than the bus and there is plenty to see including Ducks on lake Disney which my 4 year old really liked.

Two Disney characters were in the Hotel every morning and this saved alot of time queuing for autographs in the park itself!

Definately be back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Disney

Recommended
11 years ago
The hotel is fine if you don;t expect much other than a reasonable bed near to Disneyland. The bedrooms are a bit Travelodge in feel and as with all the hotel are appearing to be tatty and tired. It all needs a refurbishment. The idea of breakfast time slots is straight out of Butlins in the 50's! Food is pretty poor and very over-priced and the staff all have their own little jobs and won;t do anything not "exactly" in their job descriptions e.g. we belw a bulb in the room and called reception to ask a porter to pop in and replace it. Not in France! 4 people transferred the call around and then 2 men turned up to change it.

Despite the negatives we would go back because of it's proximity to the parks but only if we caoudn't go to New York or Newport Bay to try them instead.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Yvonne And Claire
11 years 9 months ago
The hotel is situated on the far side of the lake.

On the fist day the walk into the park is between 10 - 15 minutes but as the week goes on it seems much longer.

Reception is slow and English is spoken but not too good. Our tickets for one of the shows were not ready so we had to wait for them. Your luggage can be left as you can not get into your room until 3pm. Characters visit the hotel but for some unknown reason they are situated right by the lifts causing a jam.

One of the days the electric was off from 10am until 5pm. The beds were made underneath the stuff that was on them and the sheets not change for the 5 days we were there, and there was no sign the room was hoovered. I picked up a dirty sweet off the floor when we arrived.

To buy food is about 30 euros each but it was the best buffet we had but not worth the money. Breakfast was well organised.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum