Image of Holiday Inn Disneyland Paris

Holiday Inn Disneyland Paris

9 of 11 hotels in Disneyland Paris

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
20 Av La Fosse Des Pressoirs 77703 Marne La Vallee, 44250, France

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 2 months ago
Just back from a great trip. This hotel is now the Vienna International Magic Circus hotel (owned by the same company who own the Dream Castle next door). We had a king room with breakfast included.
Our room was spotlessly clean, very well decorated, and everything worked (lights, tv, all bathroom goods etc). It was also very quiet, we didn't hear a peep once we closed our room door. We arrived at around 9.45pm on Sunday evening, and were the only ones checking in at that time. Our room was at the end of a wing on the 2nd floor, the lifts worked perfectly, and the corridors were spotless and well decorated. There is lots of circus detail all through this hotel, in the public areas as well as the rooms.
We used the free shuttle buses to and from the hotel to the parks, with luggage, and had no problems getting on the buses at any time.
We had breakfast each morning in the hotel, plenty of choice, and lots of space for guests too. There are hot options as well as the usual continental breakfast choices. We didn't eat in the evening at the hotel.
We used the swimming pool one evening, this is manned from 7.30am to 9pm, and you can use your room towels. You can also hire towels at 2euro each if you prefer. Although there is no lifeguard there after 9pm, the pool stays open much later than that, as we were in there with other guests until around 10pm, and there were still guests turning up to swim when we left. There is a shallow end in the pool, plus spa jet shelves etc, and a separate paddling area for children.
If you have paid in advance for your room, you can drop your room keycard in a box at reception as you leave, saves you having to wait to check out.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, its the 5th hotel I've stayed in at Disneyland Paris, and its the nicest one so far for me.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travelrepublic

Recommended
Harkness
10 years 2 months ago
Hotel was really nice, good facilities - pool, gym with towels provided, kids playpark, arcade games etc.

We stayed b/b but ate in the restaurant one night. Found the food to be nice and tasty but not much of a choice. Breakfast was the adequate.

Buying drinks from the bar is really quite expensive at 7.50 euros per pint of lager.

Location was excellent with a free shuttle bus running every 10 minutes. Can buy disney gifts from the shop. Would definatley visit this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
10 years 9 months ago
The Holiday Inn is located in a group of four Hotels ,Dream Castle ,Explorer and Kyriad are the other three. These are located about ten minutes from the Disney parks and are served by a free shuttle bus which runs every ten minutes at peak times.The Hotel itself is relatively modern, although the room furniture is starting to show its age. We booked a Kidsuite and were pleased with the size and layout of the room, which gave the children bunk beds and their own television in a small room seperated by a curtain giving both the children and us a degree of privacy. Tea and cofee making facilities were availiable in the room as was a safe. We stayed on a self catering basis, however breakfast was availiable for 10 Euros per adult and dinner for 29 Euros, I dont know if it was a special offer but up to two children ate free with a paying adult, the usual continetal breakfast items were on offer, cheese, nam, croissants, fruit etc and were fine, However the attempt at english breakfast was dismal to say the least, the streaky bacon,( which i am quite used to from freqent visits to spain, )was overcooked to a point where it became crumbly and greasy, the sausages which looked really nice tasted unlike any oter i had ever tasted, the scramle eggs were of a runny consistency not unlike sago pudding, I wish they were as tasty. There is also the usual toast machine and plenty of ceareals so we could fill up on these we didnt try the evening Buffet so cannot comment but it seemed fairly well attended. the Lounge area is fairly standard group Hotel style with upholstered chairs,sofas and low tables. There are several tv screens around the room showing films childrens programmes and sporting events with the sound turned down low, there are a couple of pool tables,air hockey and a football table at one end of the room and a bar selling snacks and drinks, Food finishes at 22.30 and bar closes 01.00 current price of lager 7 Euros for 50cl 3.50 soft drink.Tere is a small room with amusemant machines at the entrance to reception and Internet access in the lobby. The saff at the Hotell were generally friendly and helpful, especially the Irish girl who worked behind the bar,the room cleaners can be a bit inconsisternt like cups going missing and toiletties and tissues not being replaced when empty. Overall good value, but this Hotel and the others near it are very isolated and distant from any other shops, restaurants and bars so take essential supplies
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Indepently Arranged

Andy
11 years ago
we have just got back from a great 5 days in eurodisney, staying at the holiday inn. the hotel was better than we expected, very big and decorated in a circus theme, with loads for kids like table with pencils and crayons to colour and calk boards for them to doodle on. the room was great with a bunkbed set up for the kids and curtain to seperate. they had there own telly and we had a telly, could get bbc1 most other channels kids or french.
breakfast is best get there early, we would go when got up before 8 then go back to room and shower etc, as after 8 its mayhen in restaurant, no knifes and some guests have no manners and barge in.
the bar is very expensive, but so are all disney hotels
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: disney

Recommended
12 years 6 months ago
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, following a trip to Paris in January 2006. If you are looking for a cheap break to Disney, then without a doubt book this hotel...

With location I cannot fault it, and the staff are very helpful too! The decor is 'circus' theme, and even though the lobby is quite in the theme, the rooms are subtly done (we didn't see the kidsuites)... the bed is sooo comfy and we had a really nice view!

This hotel is massive, so take this into consideration when booking rooms - ie request a room close to reception... the hotel has a pool and a small arcade, although we didnt use either... the shuttles come often and are only 5 mins away from the Disney parks...

Book through the Holiday Inn website - we got b&b for around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
Tina Yeates
12 years 8 months ago
We stayed here last november and are going back again this year. It is a very new modern hotel. Although it was a good bit away from things there is a bus every 8 minutes to the train station, that is also where the entrance to the parks is. It is a really nice hotel, food for breakfast okay enough though to keep everyone happy. I would definately recommend this hotel and very good value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Ourselves

Recommended
12 years 9 months ago
I stay at the Holiday Inn at the same time every year.I take a break with my eldest son and leave the husband behind!

This hotel is ideal for those on a budget but wishing to still experience the "Disney" factor.

Amenities at the Holiday Inn:

Free use of the Health/Fitness Center:Open 7 to 12 and 14 to 22:30
Treadmills
Cross-trainers
Lifecycles Exercise Bikes
Indoor Pool

Gift Shop

Children's Activities Arcade Games, Video Games, Merry-go-round, pools, recreational area, Tables with chalk to draw.
Baby-Sitting

Miscellaneous Ice Machine
Safety Deposit Box available at Front Desk

I have a priority card and I have found that when showing this I do normally get an upgraded room.Don't know if that works for everybody?

There is 1 restaurant Breakfast & dinner Self service breakfast buffet seven days a week from 6:30 a.m. till 10:30 a.m. (11:00 a.m. weekends and bank holidays).

Self service dinner from 6:30 p.m. till 10:30 p.m.

Also there is a bar area - Ground floor Located in the glass corridor connecting the two main buildings, Bar is open until 1:00 a.m. for a drink or two. Light snacks, sandwiches, paninis can also be ordered between 11 a.m and 10:30 p.m.

The bar area seems to run out of drinks and change so please take plenty of change with you and also for the kiddies rides at the hotel which is 2 euros at go.

There isn't really any adult entertainment but they do show dvds on the tvs for the kiddies.

Bar staff could show a bit more enthusiasm but you're in France after all. Reception staff I have found to be excellent.






Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None- Own

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum