Image of Disneys Santa Fe Hotel

Disneys Santa Fe Hotel

6 of 11 hotels in Disneyland Paris

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
2 stars
Avenue Robert Schuman, 77700 Disneyland Paris, France

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Disneyland faultless, Newmarket Holidays diabolical
3 years 8 months ago
We travelled to Disneyland Paris with Newmarket Holidays and it was the worst trip of our lives. I telephoned their office to check arrival times and to inform them we were traveling with a disabled child. They informed us we would arrive by 8pm.

Shortly after midnight, we eventually arrived only to discover that they had failed to inform the hotel of our requirements and we were confronted with a flight of step concrete outside stairs leading to our first floor room with no lift. I returned to reception only to discover the rep had vanished and the hotel were unable to move us as they were full. Eventually after hauling wheelchair, luggage and child up stairs we got to bed at 1:30am before having to be up again at 6am for the 7am sitting they had booked us on for breakfast (giving our 6 year old 4.5 hours sleep before a full day in Disneyland) Consequently our child who had spent months looking forward to his trip to Disneyland was tired, scrotty and bad tempered, was too exhausted to enjoy his day and missed all the evening entertainment as he fell asleep at 6pm.

On return I complained to Newmarket who had no compassion, informed me they thought 6 hours sleep was adequate for a child of 6 and refused to help further.

Newmarket Holidays should be thoroughly ashamed of themselves for taking 3 months hard saved Disability Living Allowance from a 6 year old, letting him down horrendously and spoiling his much anticipated trip. I will never travel with such an awful company ever again. The way they treat disabled people then refuse to accept responsibility for their actions is disgusting.
Cleanliness:

Travel operator: Newmarket Holidays

Shannon
Great family hotel
7 years 8 months ago
The hotel Santa Fe is a great place to stay for those on a budget. The rooms have 2 double beds and are clean - they are great for families.

The breakfast was served from 7am and best get there early as it does get full pretty quick, the food is great - continental style and great value.

Hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk along a path beside the canal, and in my opinion the best way to get to the park.

We had a couple of problems, the first was the bath plug was missing but was replaced within 1/2 hour after a call to the janitor, the other one is the door lock cards - a few people in our group, us included, had problems with them not working although a quick trip to reception and it was quickly resolved.

The train station is right outside the park and you pass it as you enter the park so if you fancy a trip into town its pretty easy to get there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sue Norris
9 years 11 months ago
The hotel staff were very helpful. We chose to have breakfast at 7.30 but if you were much later, there were very big queues. The rooms were kept very clean. The bus to take you to the Parks were very full but they ran very frequently. We would certainly stay here again. It was our grand-daughter's fifth birthday on the Wednesday and we arranged for her to have a cake at dinner. She was over the moon!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Francises
10 years 11 months ago
had read mixed reports about cleanliness but we found it to be very clean,our room was spotless,cleaned everyday.staff were very helpful and friendly.hotel good 15 minute walk to parks but buses run so often we jumped on, saved our legs for parks!breakfasts were very good and plenty saw lots of people packing rolls butter etc for lunches.all you can eat buffet at dinnertime was ok but expensive(you could get your moneys worth if you'd a large appetite) didn't see the entertainment but heard it in the distance seemed ok
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travelcare

Recommended
Laura
11 years 4 months ago
The Hotel was very clean. The Room was very clean and comfortable.

The Breakfast in the hotel was very good value for money.
The hotel was in a very good location only 10 minutes walk away from the village.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

I cannot comment on the entertainment as we weren't in the hotel long enough.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

I can't wait to go back there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Majestic Tours

Recommended
Davdison Family
11 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from 3 nights and 4 days staying at this hotel. As a family we usually only book 4* plus. I was therefore very worried having booked this 2* hotel.

On the outside it doesn't look much but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were a decent size with lovely big beds and nice and clean. The beds were changed everyday. The bathroom was a little outdated but not bad. We had a comfortable stay here. The beds were lovely and comfy - we had a good nights sleep!

We only stayed once for breakfast in this hotel having booked Fantasy land breakfasts in Disney. The queue at 8.30 was down the hall and round the corner and you had to stand firm to keep your place! We found the food very nice and plenty of choice but too be honest it felt like being back in a school canteen, noisy, no table cloths, lots of queues everywhere and everybody in a hurry!

We did not see any entertainment so cannot comment on this.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Elaine
11 years 5 months ago
First time at DLP, first time at the Santa Fe.
I loved it.

We arrived at the hotel at 11am, check-in was very well organised and speedy. Goofy joined us for a hug, which set us up for the entire time we were there! Our room was quite small, but adequate and very clean. The beds were very comfy, and we both slept like tops every night there.
All areas of the hotel, reception, lobbies, restaurant were very clean.

The food - okay, not brilliant I have to say, and not particularly good value for money either. We had one meal here, evening of our first day, the queuing took ages, paying took ages, and finding a seat wasn't a breeze either. Decided against taking any other meals there. When we went past in the mornings the queue for breakfast in the hotel restaurant were almost out the door!

We walked to the Disney parks each morning from the hotel, it only took about 15 minutes and was very pleasant, walking along the riverside. The hotel location was fine, only a few minutes from Disney by the regular shuttle buses (which do get very full at the start and end of the day).

The staff at the hotel were very pleasant, polite and friendly. The only notable exception to this was the cashier in the hotel restaurant on the one time we went for a meal there - he wasn't exactly rude, but certainly wasn't helpful or friendly.

The Disney characters come to the hotel each morning, but there is lots of queuing for photos and autographs etc, so we only waited once, as we were early out that morning.

I would definitely visit this hotel again, but would choose to have breakfast in the Disney park each day instead of at the hotel (there is no extra charge for this, you just ask when you check in). There are so many advantages to doing this, and its better food and service - well, that was my experience anyway.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Iglu

Recommended
Helen Wagstaff
11 years 7 months ago
This is the second time our family has stayed at this hotel.

Although a little dull on the outside, the rooms are basic but very clean (Bathrooms could do with updating).

The hotel staff were helpful at all times from check in to depature, and helped with any queries.

Ate in the restaurant 1 evening which was an all you can eat buffet and very adequate. Beware of breakfast time though as restaurant gets very busy.

Would recommend walking to Disney through hotels and Disney village, only takes 10-15 minutes and is often quicker and more plesant than having to queue up and push and shove for the courtesy bus.

Would deffinatly stay again, don't see the point of spending a fortune on the 3/4 * hotels when all you have got the time and energy for is to sleep after a very busy day in park. Plus more money to spend in the park. Christmas is magical!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Booking

Recommended
Shona Dorgan
12 years 2 months ago
Really didn't mind much about whether hotel was good - as it was always going to be just a place to sleep.

Looked slightly drab from the outside but rooms were fine and functional. Not that big though and no coffee making facilities.

Breakfast was chaotic but the food was really good. The bar and lounge in the evening was lovely and really relaxing.

I think we would use the hotel again. No big criticisms and it was a good price.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cresta

Recommended
Alan Hunter
12 years 2 months ago
The Hotel itself is fine, rooms small but adequate. After all they're only to sleep in. Beds very comfortable. Think the bathroom was ready for a refurbishment, although it was clean enough but quite small.

As for food the breakfast was fine although the dining area was very busy on the weekend. Not so busy on week days. Food consisted of basic cereals, bread rolls, cheese, tea , coffee etc. We didn't eat at the hotel on an evening so can't really comment on other meals.

The location of the hotel is very good, a 10min stroll from Disney Village with frequent buses (every 10mins)if needed.

The staff we spoke to were very good, all spoke pretty good English and were always helpful when we asked anything.

Entertainment- didn't really spend anytime in the hotel on an evening so can't really comment

I would stay at this hotel again although i'd probably try another for variety. We looked in the hotel New York and it looked very impressive.

The one thing i would mention is that the VEA shuttle bus from the airport is very expensive at 58 Euros (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked seperate flights and accomodation

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum