Image of New York Hotel

New York Hotel

8 of 11 hotels in Disneyland Paris

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
4 stars
Disney Village, 77705 Marne-la-Vallée, France

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mcloughlin
9 years 10 months ago
We arrived back from Disney last night happy but exhausted. Four days in the the fabulous parks does wear you out.

This was our second time of staying in the New York and as we had been so impressed with it the first time my husband insisted we go back for my 40th birthday this week and while one or two things had been changed for the better not everything was up to scratch or impressive as on our first visit

We were happy that a cooked breakfast was now available, rather than just the continental and we also liked the way you were taken to your table, it was so much more civilased, rather than a free for all in a large room like the first time.

We were also glad that they now have the voucher option which we used, as we found that once you had reserved your restaurant you weren't worrying about the meal price as the prices are sky high now for everything.

We unfortunately found just how high when we booked my birthday meal in the Disneyland hotel (which is gorgeous by the way. When the lady in the City hall who did our booking for us said "we could use our voucher (worth 25 euro adult and 11 euro child = 72Euro) for our meal and pay 22 euro for the birthday cake seperatley we would then have to "pay the bit extra"(we thought bit meant a few euro).

Flippin heck the buffet was 51 euro per adult and I think 22 euro under fives and 26 euro over twelves (not sure why we were charged for an over twelve, my kids are 5 and 8) and the drinks unlike other places are not included. You can imagine my face when the bill came in and despite the kids loving Tigger and Donald duck bringing in my cake, call me tight (no please don't) but it just didn't seem worth all that much extra for one buffet dinner. Maybe if we had been told well actually this is how much a meal there costs we could have made an informed decision whether to eat there,not just told "a bit extra".

Anyway back to the New york. I have to agree with what someone else had written that the place was a little dated. I spoke to reception about our room to see if we could be moved but they said no. I felt that the room we were given this time was shabby. The carpet did look grubby there were red marks of some description on the bathrrom wallpaper, the grouting was grubby in the bath and shower and the paint was peeling on the woodwork on the bathroom door. There were also what looked to be cigarette burns on one of the sinks and although the maid had been in to turn down the beds twice a day and put chocs on pillows we had no loo roll for two days,fresh guest towels, flannels or tissues.

The only other moan really was there was supposed to be a childrens play area in the foyer, there was a tv with the Disney channel on in French but nothing to play with and as the parks closed at 7pm once dinner was over and as you can't take the kids into the bar there wasn't a lot for them to do so they got quite bored. Thought the hotel could have laid on some activities for their younger guests.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: disneyland resort paris

Recommended
Laura
10 years 3 months ago
The hotel is more for couples rather than families. The hotel itself is lovely and clean and the rooms maybe a little dated, but again lovely and clean. Breakfast- Hot meals available ie: sausage, bacon, egg and toast, cold breakfast ie: cereal, pastries also available.
Didnt notice any entertainment in the hotel apart from the disney characters dancing in the foyer some evenings.
I would visits this hotel again if i got a good deal, but would try one of the others if i was taking my son.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Newton
10 years 8 months ago
Food was great did not have to book breakfast times like in the other Disney Hotels, just went for brekkie when wanted to. Located next to Disneyland Village so just minutes from the parks. Did not see much entertainment as in the parks most of the time. Themeing in the hotel was strong but probably more suitable to couples rather than families. We are planning on going back for xmas and taking a 3 year old with us. Breakfast also had cooked breakfast when we were there unlike the other hotels.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Disney Vacation Club

Recommended
Vera Colburn
11 years 1 month ago
This was our second visit to the New York Hotel. Unfortunately, my three-year old grandaughter became very unwell during our first visit and the Hotel staff could not have been more helpful. They arranged for a doctor to call and he arrived within an hour or so. They kept in constant touch with us by phone in our room and then they arranged for a prescription to be collected for us very late at night.

We had another, but different crisis this year. On arrival at the hotel, I found that my purse was missing from my handbag. My first thought was that it had been stolen from my open bag either while queuing at Waterloo Station or at the Disneyland Station. I reported the loss at the hotel on arrival and they asked for details of our carriage and seat number on the Eurostar train.

They started off by ringing the Disneyland Station, asking for a search to be made of our carriage. Within half an hour, they checked again with the station and found that my purse was found under my seat on the train with the contents in tact! It was fortunate that their first line of enquiry was successful, but I got to impression that they would have pursued further lines of enquiry had that not been the case.

I can heartily recommend this hotel.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independently

Recommended
Natalie
11 years 1 month ago
I stayed in this hotel in June this year, it was amazing. The staff were fantastic, we got upgraded to junior suite for no extra charge. On the only day it was pouring down with rain the staff arranged for our coats to be dried they were returned within the hour.

On a nighttime, in the lobby Mickey and Pluto visited and played and danced with the kids both young and old. They pool is very good with an outside pool also, this is manned by lifeguards and they are very good.

I had a massage in this hotel, it was expensive (65 euro) but my god worth every penny, after 4 days in the park pushing a wheelchair it was a half hour well deserved. The breakfast was lovely, hot and cold meals, they were plentiful and replenished often. we only had on meal in the hotel, it was very nice, I did have one issue, I had to wait 40 minutes for a drink but when I had a word to the manager about it she gave a 25% discount on the meal.

The check in was easy, I arrived at 9 am there was no room available but was given park tickets and when I returned the keycard was given to me and the bellboys brought our luggage down within 5 minutes, I offered them a tip but they refused, thanking me kindly and told me it was not only their job but their pleasure.

All in all the trip was brilliant, it was my 5th time staying at Disney and I have stayed in a number of different hotels but this was defiantly the best one so far, that impressed I will be returning to this hotel in March.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: indepedantly

Recommended
12 years 8 months ago
The prices in the Bar and Shop are nothing short of day light robbery.

The cheapest whisky is 10 Euro's and a can of coke in the room is 3.50 euro's

They welcome you with open arms (hands for tips) on arrival and during your stay...and when your leaving they don't want to know you ! The Bar staff were rude and only interested in tips.

The Internet facilities were operated out of the shop and they couldn't care less if your expensive 'call cost card' worked or not !!

We'll NEVER return.

OFF To Port Aventura next May...and looking forward to the Spanish welcome
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Budget

Julie
13 years 1 month ago
This hotel was excellent in location, staff, entertainment ie Disneyland characters in hotel.

The pool area was very clean and accessible at all times.

Restaurants were clean staff friendly and always on hand.

Customers with disabled children were in the hotel and were enjoying the attention. I would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it.

The food prices in the hotel were cheaper than eating at some of the park restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Disneyland Paris Direct

Recommended
13 years 3 months ago
The hotel New York is a fabulous place to stay, especially for teenagers like me!

The food is great and there is a huge variety for every taste!

The hotel in general was very clean and our room was spotless.

It is located next to Disney Village which of course is great and we didn't have to use the shuttle buses!

The staff were tremendously friendly they assisted me in practising my French speaking and i became great friends with many of them!!

The entertainment was virtually non-existent apart from the pool and sauna etc which was great, however, with so much to do in the parks we just came back to the hotel had a cocktail(which were fabulous) and went to bed! Our every need was catered for!

I am visiting this hotel again in two days time (14/02/06) and I can't wait!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: parents

Recommended
14 years 11 months ago
Location is excellent 1 min walk to the Disney village.
We had two rooms next door to each other on the ground floor, Beds were relly big and the rooms were fairly clean (we did find some rubbish behind a chair in one of the rooms).
The cleanliness of the hotel (on the ground floor) was awful, trays from the people that had eaten breakfast in their rooms were left out side the in the corridors all day (in the August heat it stank) and one day the room oppersite had their tray out form more than 24 hrs.
Felt the staff on reception couldn't be bothered, when we first got there (13.30) we ordered a travel cot and were told one would be delivered during the afternoon, we said we would be in park but was told not a problem the cot would be in the room ready when we got back.
We got back our rooms around 20.30 and no cot had been delivered so I went to reception and was told one would be delivered ASAP, we went and got some tea and arrived back at 22.00 (still no cot)Mum went this time and spoke to reception and was told 5 mins, we gave up by 23.00 and my son slept with me and the following morning a went on a hunt for a cot (and found one).
The entertainment for kids is a colouring corner, this is definately not a kids hotel but there is a pool and sauna .
The breakfast in the mornings is really good massive choice of food, cereals, rolls, fruit, yogs.
We did have a meal in one of the hotel resturants (Manhatten) and that was really good (pricey)..
I wouldn't go back to this Hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Leger

Laura
15 years 2 months ago
Very nice hotel. Excellent location.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Disneyland

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum