Image of Cheyenne Hotel

Cheyenne Hotel

10 of 11 hotels in Disneyland Paris

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
2 stars
Avenue Robert Schuman, 77400 Chessy, France

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 5 months ago
After reading some of these reviews i wasn't exatly looking forward to staying at the cheyenne but we were pleasently suprised on arrival!

The bus service to and from the parks are very reliable we never waited longer than 2mins, the rooms were immaculate with bedding and towels changed daily. The resturant was extremly busy at peak time which is expected but we always found somewhere to sit. Overall we have a great stay here and would defiantly stay there again.

We found the disney parks were alot less busy weekdays, it's also worth fastpassing the main rides, my children aged 11, 7 and 3 all had a fantastic time with lots to do.

Do not wait until the parks shut to go and get something to eat as the queues are awful...it's best to leave the park a bit early!

We found we only needed money for our food and drinks and some spending money for the shops.......we didnt spend as much as we'd expected!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: eurodisney

Recommended
Louise Carlton
10 years 5 months ago
This hotel shouldnt really be called a "Hotel" More like apartments, we felt very unwelomed at the start, with no greet and meet. Our room was relatively small for a family of 4, with no kettle, and no fridge! With young kids,its a disgrace, the room was hoovered evey day, but there was a lot of dust on the sides and the lamps in the room!

Not impressed, meal times were overcrowded with too many people, we had to wear a strip, even though it was a paying buffet, of eat all you like, though the food wasnt really up to much.

Not happy it ruined our trip to Disneyland Paris.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Alisa
11 years 7 months ago
We stayed in the Cheyenne from the 30 dec to 3 jan, we booked this holiday 11 months in advance to getaway from the boring uk new years eve...what a mistake!

The tickets for the train were messed up and we had to sit in different ends of the train...the hotel room..although very clean..was not up to scratch...the sink and bath plugs were broken...the door key was broken...took us 10 mins every time to get in our room...the heater was like someone heavy breathing and sounded like it too! The food....it was rubbish!

We were given paper plates, plastic knives and forks and were served the ham as if we were going to steal it! This hasnt happened in prevous stays in the more expensive hotels so basically you get what you pay for!

I wouldn't stay in the cheyenne again if I got it for free! Perhaps if we hadnt stayed in the better ones previously we wouldnt have known any different but my advise would be...If you want to stay in disney...save up and stay in one of the top hotels!!! You wont be dissapointed!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Dawn
12 years 4 months ago
The hotel is fab.

Very very clean and nicely themed in western style. the rooms are a good size and cleaned daily, no complaints there at all.

You cannot complain about the staff as they are all extremely friendly. tea/coffee making facilities can be hired locally.

The restaurant food was not the best and is more like a glorified canteen, my meal was fab and good value at a set 22 euros for 3 courses, however my partner and parents meal was not very nice.

Having said that we only had one breakfast and one evening meal there during the 5 days stay - maybe we caught it on a bad day? Breakfast is a bit of a free for all - but hey so is the whole of Disney!!! I would advise pre-booking the complimentary Fantasyland breakfast - not only do you get into the park an hour early but the breakfast is nicer than the hotel and alot calmer! Either that or pay for the character breakfast at approx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: paris travel service

Recommended
Mike Hirst
12 years 7 months ago
The hotel rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day and the public areas were never dirty. We were pleasantly surprised by the standard of food available in the hotel dining area on an evening and it represented reasonable value for money.

The breakfast was OK. The location of the hotel didn't matter as the internal transport system was efficient, regular and driven by helpful staff.

The hotel staff were efficient and really helpful when our seven year old daughter lost her jumper, it was retrieved from lost property within minutes.

The hotel recieved visits from many Disney characters who all worked hard at including all children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years 7 months ago
We visited the hotel for my daughters 8th birthday and were very dissapointed!! We visit disneyworld Florida every year and although we new that the hotels in Paris would be smaller we did'nt expect them to lack in every other area aswell! It is Disney after all!

The rooms are nowhere near as well theamed and are not that clean either(there were cobwebs on the bedside lamps)and as for the staff, well let's just say there can't be any pixie dust left to give them the happiness and politness of the Americans!

My advice would be take plenty of money because you'll need it just to eat! Or better still save your money and take a trip to Disneyworld Florida!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: diamond coaches

Ashleigh Donaldson
13 years 1 month ago
This hotel was really nice, it had a western style to it.
We only had to walk for 15 minutes for the Disneyland park.

I went with my school.

The food was good and people were friendly.

I would go back.

There is a double bed and bunk bed in a room, the beds are quite comfy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: not sure

Recommended
Koevoet
15 years 9 months ago
We arrived in early October, but still found it to be very busy. It took us more than half an hour in line before we were able to check-in. The hotel staff was polite but indifferent (how many tourists a week do you think these people see!) The kids absolutely loved the cowboy theme, and it was a fun atmosphere. we ate at the Chuck Wagon Restaurant - very pricey and the food wasn't that great. (Being from America - it just wasn't authentic).

The rooms were pretty standard hotel rooms with touches of cowboy motif, but not terribly impressive (of course, I hail from Oregon, USA, so i'm a real cowgirl at heart!) The top bunk beds for the kids were VERY high - I would not recommend any kids under 8 sleeping in them in case they would fall out and have to be taken to the hospital!

After twice standing a long time waiting for the shuttles to the park (they did not run with the frequency which we were promised), we decided to walk it each time (we got there a lot quicker.) It is a very pleasant, 20-minute walk, and you get to see the Sequoia Hotel, Newport Bay Hotel, and the Hotel New York on the way before coming to the Disney Village and finally the gates of Disneyland & Walt Disney Studios. (I will never forget me waking up very early in the morning on my 33rd birthday and taking a walk by myself while it was still dark. The lights coming from the Newport Bay Hotel shining on Lake Disney were absolutely breathtaking!)

Anyhow, in general, I would give this hotel a-somewhere-between-ok-and-good rating. I still feel that all of the Disney hotels are very overpriced; this time around I found a last-minute special internet deal at the Holiday Inn in Val de France (4-star luxury hotel) with breakfast for half the price of any of the Disney Hotels - INCLUDING Park Hopper passes for 3 days!

I guess you really pay for the Disney name and proximity to the park. I thought for the amount we paid in the dead season (cold, rainy, many attractions were down for repairs & maintenance and the kids weren't free), the hotel should have at least had an indoor pool or other amenities.

SPECIAL NOTE: If you stay at any of the Disney hotels, make sure you request at time of booking that you would like to eat your hotel-inclusive breakfast in the park!!! This doesn't cost a cent extra; you get to enter the park an hour early, and you have a DELICIOUS breakfast in Fantasyland. By the time you have finished your breakfast, you are one of the first ones on the rides at the park!! (This is NOT the same as a "Character Breakfast" - that is something else and much less worth the money.)

I would definitely stay at this hotel again, but only if I could get it for a bargain, or somebody else was paying for it. :0D
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holland International

Recommended
Mrs Crawford
15 years 10 months ago
We arrived in september and from the outset were treated well by the staff. We took a tip from a previous employee that if you dressed smartly upon arrival you tended to get the best rooms and this was certainly true, along with a fast check-in. This hotel was great for kids under 10 years as there were play areas and pony rides in the mornings. Do select to have breakfast in the park as the dining area does become very noisy and overcrowded. The rooms were small, but comfortable and very clean. The hotel saloon was friendly. Do take advantage of the souvenir purchasing and delivery option, it is very efficient. Meals in the hotel aren't great, so the best option is to eat in the park or Disney village (A great place at night). The kids will love Buffalo Bill's wild west show and if you're celebrating a birthday, just tell the staff at the entrance and during the interval, they present you with cake, candles and song at no extra charge! All in all a fab time was had by all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Abbey Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum