Image of Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel

Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel

10 of 30 hotels in Kardamena

4 out of 5 from 53 reviews
5 stars
Kardamena, Kos, Kos Island, Greece

53 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    27
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs Edwards
9 years ago
Stayed at the Norida Beach for a week. The room was spotless and towels/sheets changed daily. The food was varied,tasty and the receptionist/waiting staff were friendly and helpful. I had two fussy eaters with me and they struggled to fasten their jeans on returning. The animation staff both during the day and the evening were fantastic. They made us welcome, they performed well and worked extremely hard. They made our holiday and we felt we were leaving friends. Kardemena was very quiet at this time of the year. We found Kos quite pricy. We wanted to go on excursions but we were too busy sunning ourselves, eating and chatting with good company. Hello to Holly, Anya, Fatti and Halleluya man!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic trael

Recommended
Paulette Hancock
9 years 2 months ago
Had a fantastic time at this hotel! There was always something to do. The food was fab, something different every night. The chinese was really good, although you need to book earlier rather than later as they tend to run out of dishes later on. The pool was rather salty, but was always clean. We stayed up the hill, so if you are hard of walking then it wouldnt be ideal, although the reception did say that they could move us if we werent happy. We didnt mind as the walk did us good, we counted 119 step down to the beach, but with the food being so good it helped burn a few calories.
There were never queues at the bars and the drinks menu was great, especially as it was all inclusive, the entertainment in the ampi theatre was something different every night.
To be honest cant tell you much about Kos its self as we didnt leave the hotel as the kids were very happy, but there was a free bus into kardemena. Would definetly go back!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Family
9 years 3 months ago
My Husband & I and my son and his girlfriend stayed at the Norida Beach for a week.
We found the staff at the hotel helpful and the rooms clean and spacious. We had two double/twin rooms in the main hotel.

We did not got to the theatre area for the entertainment, but enjoyed many evenings ont he terrace at the adults only bar.

The food was varied and enjoyable

The only problem being in the main hotel, is that every day there are new arrivals and this can be at all times of day and night, the hotel is not to blame for noise, but the people arriving should respect others in hotel when they arrive and not slam doors etc.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2 couples

Recommended
Elizabeth
10 years 2 months ago
We recently returned fom our all inclusive holiday at this hotel. The weather was extremely hot so a dip in the pool was most welcome. Although the pools are salt water you soon get used to it. Like most resorts nowadays, you do have to get up early to reserve a bed but not as early as I've had to in the past, so I can't complain about that! The hotel was spotless and our room, which was lovely and spacious, was cleaned everyday, this included supplying fresh towels. Personally I found all the staff very pleasant. (I had read previous reports about some staff being rude but none of my family nor myself experienced that. I found them all to be very friendly). The food was wonderful.Even my son who is a really fussy eater was happy as he loved the pizzas and pancakes. My only moan is about the entertainment - or lack of it! The only entertainment is in the theatre (where the drinks are included) but to be honest it's not very good. The team all try their best but after a couple of visits we didn't bother going anymore. Like the previous reviewer, the team daily trying to sell you CDs, raffle tickets, bingo cards and T-Shirts does get on your nerves. The hotel has an Italian travel company animation team, as well as the hotel one. They did a couple of shows in the hotel but as I don't speak Italian I've no idea what they were about! All in all we enjoyed our holiday but the entertainment was dreadful. For such a big complex, they should think about getting in a larger animation team so that they can entertain in the hotel as well as the theatre. Also, we were lucky. We didn't have to walk up Cardiac Hill to get to our room. I would have refused to do so but many did. They had to come down to eat and drink!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Nicky Davis
10 years 2 months ago
we stayed in the norida beach hotel it was a fantstic resort and is as lovely as the pictures show. The main pool although lovely is VERY salty and VERY slippery around it (we saw many near accidents and there were a few kids with plasters on their chins and one man who fell and was in a wheelchair for several days.) The food was excellent and well prepared did'nt think much of the chinese! The entertainment was apparently good but you had to walk up quite a steep hill and was in a covered in arena which was too hot in the evening as the temp was about 29 (45 during day!) there is a small stage on the terrace near the bar which we were going to check out although we knew that the entertainment was Itailian.we were told by the Itailian rep that this area was for Itailians only and moved on! All in all great holiday although we found August too hot for us.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Nicola
10 years 3 months ago
Not the best holiday, weather was great and food in the restaurant was ok.
Not enough sunbeds you had to be up at 7 to get one.
Any food outside of restaurant had flies constantly around it.
Salt water pools, salt was added each day i can only assume this is to stop overcrowding in the pool.
Pool areas very slippery - i saw at least 7 ppl with broken limbs during my stay, all done on the complex.
You cant arrange anything on the day i.e to play tennis or eat at the chinese, they have to be done the morning before, but early as they get filled up quick.
The entertainment is all foreign and its at the top of cardiac hill in a theatre, once there drinks are no longer free.
The animation team are very trying, the constantly nag u too get involved, even woke me when i was asleep on a lounger.
The try to sell tombola tickets and bingo every night they still ask once u have said no.
All we saw at night was ppl playing cards it is so boring, there is nothing going on til the show at 10 everyone looks bored to tears.
I couldnt wait to come home and will never go back i have stayed in better 3* hotels this was def not 5*

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Graham
10 years 4 months ago
Just got back from a weeks holiday at the Mitsis Norida Beach. I had read some of the reports before i went and i was a wee bit unsure. I thought the hotel was one of the best that i have ever stayed at. The rooms are clean and staff are cotinually cleaning. The food is very good with tons of choices ie freshly cooked pizzas, pasta, salad and wide choice of different meats. Usually i get a bit bored of the food by the end of a holiday but i could have easily have lived on it for another week.The hotel is one of many with it being more like a village.There are shops and plenty of bars even a nightclub. The entertainment is good but we found that it was better to head into kardamena which is easily reached by the hotel bus or a taxi (about 10 euros). The drinks are not watered down but it is good to get a proper beer in the complex their is a pub called The Zone it really good. All the staff are friendly up there especially Rav. I would recommened this hotel to most people although some of it is on a hill. Hope you have a good time as i did.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Angie
11 years ago
The hotel was huge! There was plenty to do in the day time, with 3 or 4 different pools to choose from, one with waterslides which was great fun when drunk!
Our room was definately not 5 star but it was fine. Lots of space for our clothes, and cleaned every day with change of bedding every day too. We had our fridge re-stocked every other day which was nice. Only problem we had was getting warm water to shower in. It came out in trickles and not at all at certain times of the day.
The hotel food was great, huge choice with something for everyone. They did gorgeous pizzas and bread and a big selection of cakes and sweets.
Also the was food served most of the day so no one went hungry.
Did not enjoy the chinese restaurant though. did not taste like chinese at all!
Hotel staff seemed friendly and were helpful ebough when we needed them.
Plenty to do in the day time, tennis, basketball, watersports which were free, canooing, pedalos scubs diving etc etc.
Night times were boring though, entertainment cheesy and in several different languages!
We caught the bus to town on many occasions as we were so bored in the evening.
Apart from that we had a great time. Probably wouldnt go again, but only due to lack of activities to keep us going.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Carina
11 years 1 month ago
We spent a week at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, and it was splendid. I thought the food was very good, and a wide choice. Although, if you are a fussy eater, you will be living on chips and pizza for a week. The chinese restaurant was absolutely wonderful, a nice suprise.

My only complaint would be the drinks. They do not use any fresh fruit juices, so all cocktails are made from cordial. Although i guess it is made up from the amount of alcohol that is used.

The entertainment wasn't amazing, and it is worth spending an evening in Kardamena. The hotel's complimentary bus down into the town is genius! Although get on the bus first, as you may not be able to get a seat.

If you plan on going to the Greek Night, don't expect anything too spectacular. It's a good night if you're with a big group of people who like a drink and a dance. But the entertainment there is very repetitive, so don't be expecting a show.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hotels4U

Recommended
Paul Denby
11 years 2 months ago
This August I spent two week in this hotel having visit it 4 years before and the excellent facilities have been improved. The location of the hotel is away from the main resort so it is very much a holiday complex made up of two large hotels and a number of apartments. The food is excellent and there was a wide range of dishes that changed daily and even after two weeks there was something different to try. The on site Chinese restaurant is very good but the spaces are limited so you need to get up early to book. The hotel has number of pools some salt water, the only issue I had have they allow glasses in all the pool area (not safety). The hotel may be rated at 5 star, but it is more like a good 3-4 hotel. We all enjoyed our holiday and would go back again, but not for a couple of years.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel loxs

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum