Image of Mammis Beach Apartments

Mammis Beach Apartments

29 of 30 hotels in Kardamena

2 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Kardamaina, Kardamena 85302, Greece

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jo Flint
A little bit far from town
6 years 7 months ago
This is a small complex of 20 apartments and a swimming pool with a poolside restaurant/bar. The bar/restaurant is clean and has a good choice of food and drinks.

The resort centre is a good 30 minute walk from the complex, so it is ok if you want a peaceful holiday. The resort is perfect if you like a good night out. You can get a taxi or a bus along the beach road into the resort.

The owner can be quite offish if you do not spend your money in his bar so beware of this.

Other than that it is clean and tidy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Dale Robertson
10 years 4 months ago
My family sated there for one week .Most of the rooms were clean but all the bath rooms were dirty !!. The Kitchen had nothing to cook with but a two ringed cooker witch keeped goin off every two mins. the beds were like bricks ! , and the maid never done alot she only makes the beds.
The pool wasnt very clean ethier but you were able to swim in it .the sun beds were comfyer then the beds in our rooms but if yooh didnt get the rite sunbed yooh ould have beeen stuch with the yellow one!!! dont go on them!!!
GEORGE
George ware do we start ? The man is horible . he kicks you out of his apartment if you dont use if bar or his food he is a moan and is out to get everyon you will find out more if you meet him !!!!!!!

Cheers Dale


P.S Dont goooo!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Bmi

10 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from a weeks stay in Mammis, after reading the reviews i was apprehensive but as we weren't flexible in dates due to work reasons and we were booking last minute we were left with little choice. On arrival we were shown to our room by the owner but as we arrived early hours of the morning we unpacked and we straight to bed. The complex is a good 25 mins walk away from kardemena although the walk is pleasant along the seafront. we mainly stayed around the pool area in the day and walked into the town at night for our tea and some drinks. Every morning we went and ate breakfast in Mammis Bar. Unfortunately on our second last day we sat down to eat breakfast and our order was taken but the owner came and said he wouldn't serve us and we would have to find somewhere else to sunbathe as we were 'impolite'. I immediately phoned our rep and she was down within 20mins. She said the owner has said we were impolite, taking our own food and drink around the pool, coming in drunk making a noise early in the morning. this was untrue because my partner doesn't drink and the noise from the bar after midnight was enough to drown us out walking in at 1am. The rep was sympathetic and said it happened often and gave the owner an official warning. We were walking out for our dinner that evening when we were approached by the owner who questioned why we had complained and said the maid had reported that we had drink in our fridge which was not right because we should be drinking at his bar. He eventually apologised but by then the damage had already been done. We used the same towels and bedding for a week because they werent changed, we had no toilet roll by the end. The leaflets stated that the maid came twice a week to change linen, we felt it was purposefully done because we chose not to socialise around the bar.
All in all dont go unless you treat it like a compound and dont use the self catering facilities. The owner ruined our holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Libra

Marion
10 years 7 months ago
I went on holiday with my friend and her young daughter,this was suppose to be a relaxing chill out time for us. However it turned out to be the holliday from hell.Due to the aggressive threatning behaviour of the owner manager.he always seemed to snooping around us.challenged my friends daughter in a threatning manner on more than one occassion.He refused to clean our room accussed us of stealling towells. didnt put in loo rolls.all because we choose to eat out,even though we did lunch in his bar.
This was a terrifing experience for all.And as a result we demanded to be moved. Warning to females who to intend to stay there without a male.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Libra

Maureen Scott
10 years 8 months ago
Stayed at Mammis Beach with my aunt and young daughter for a two week self catering holiday, self catering it was not. There was no cooking facilities for the first 5 days, even when we did get a two ring cooker there was one pot no untensils to cook with. could not believe the attitude of the owner manager to say he was rude and a bully is an under statment, because we didnt eat in his restuarnt he refused to clean our room or give us clean towels, toilet paper or even have our bin empted. He even on one occasion threatend to throw us out on the street my daughter was terryfied. Luckly enough we got a move for the second week. If you are travelling with young family and no male in youre group I would strongly advise you donot saty at Mammis beach. Appenerntly the manager is well know on the island for his behavouir and attitude as a bully. Could not believe what I witnessed and it certanily ruined my holiday and my aunts and daughters, would NEVER return to Mammis Beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Libra

Jodi And Michael
10 years 8 months ago
We went to the mammis for a week in june 2007. It was the worst holiday of my life, it was surpose to be self catering, when we arrived there was only a fridge and a kettle we complained to our rep repeatedly who done nothing, on the 6th day, with 1 day left to go, we got a 2 ring hob with no utensils or pots or pans, this is because the owner is a nasty gready man. we never really ate in the pool bar and the manager made sure he made you pay by eating elsewhere. i ordered an omlette which had strands and strands of hair in. 1 hair, ok that could of been an accident , but not half a head!!!

The maid came in a few times in the week to make the beds, she never changed the sheets or the towels once. Its an absolutly discusting place and i wouldnt go back if libra paid us, that man is a nasty, money grabbing beep beep beep!!!!!!!! hello wee mo and marion x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Dianne Baiie
12 years 6 months ago
We have just returned from Mammis beach which was clean and well located. We went self catering or so we thought, the owner george did not like the fact we were self catering and did not use his bar a lot.

He was extreemly rude and told us so, he refused to give us loo rolls and told us to buy it with our food, if that was not bad enough he threatened to cut off our electric if we did not eat at his bar,this man is a bully and blackmails you, if you use his bar and give him money you are fine, if you like us thought self catering meant just that avoid this place.

He ruined our holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra

Emma
12 years 6 months ago
Mammis Beach hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Upon arrival we were left completely to our own devices with no guidance from any of the members of staff. The room was more then basic and provided hardly any facilities needed for a self catering holiday.

On one particular day the power to our room was cut off and upon inquiry we were accused of turning the thermostat up on the fridge, which we hadn't. The manager and owner of the hotel were nothing but rude and quite frankly a chimp has better manners. We were told by him that we were not allowed to swim in the pool unless we purchased his overpriced and tasteless food and drink.

I would definitely not recommend staying at this hotel and certainly will not be returning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum