Image of Cleopatra Superior Hotel

Cleopatra Superior Hotel

14 of 30 hotels in Kardamena

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Kardamaina, Irakleideis 85302, Greece

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jan R.
Just bad.
4 years ago
Stayed there once and never more. Bad hotel, noisy (bar is open until 2-3 am and people are there even if is it "closed". Bar is which is directly under rooms - if you are on the site where swimming pool is. Beds are too hard, breakfast is not good - always something empty and you have to wait for everything. Wi-Fi just around the reception, cleaning service is bad. Rooms are old, especially bathroom is horrible. If you have a window in the bathroom, you hear wind from outside in room, even if you close the door, because of holes in the wall around window.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Not Specified
Nice clean hotel and rooms
6 years 11 months ago
I have just come back from a 2 week stay in the Cleopatra Superior. I went with my boyfriend and we had a great time.

The hotel is really nice and clean. The room was better than the normal average hotel room. It was quite spacious and had decent furniture. The bathroom was OK for a 2 week holiday, with the usual wet room as the shower curtain didn't fall in the basin. Aircon was a must.
Jim And Sue
Never again!
7 years 9 months ago
Just returned from a 2 week holiday from this hotel. Never again we have never been so tired and stressed from a holiday before thanks to the inconsideration of a large group of holiday makers making a lot of noise nearly every night between 3-5 in the morning.

Complained to the holiday rep/hotel reception to no avail the hotel manager, holiday rep and even the hotel owner it was just constant and even in the evening when they returned back from pool/town door banging shouting.

If this hotel wants to keep the good name and have people coming back again then maybe it should listen more to what the holiday makers want and not have the mindless youths running the hotel for them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Lionel Welch
9 years ago
Our second time in this hotel, and it met all our expections. Very clean, very friendly helpful staff, especially on reception and the bar. The pool is quite large, and kept beautifully clean, and the sunbeds are reasonably comfortable. The location is ideal, on the edge of the village, so that, even on the hottest days, there is usually a bit of breeze.
the only criticism I can make is that the room doors dont fit tightly enough to prevent noise from guests returning late, or late night arrivals from the airport, but some of that is due to the inconsideration of guests themselves, as there are plenty of notices asking people to be quiet after midnight.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Tom And Suzanne Sabatelli
9 years 8 months ago
We decided to try the Cleopatra Superior as we had stayed in its sister hotel the Kris Mari in 2005. Much preferred the Kris Mari but all in all the Cleopatra is good. Rooms are kept very clean with regular towel changes from the maids. We experienced rather changeable weather during our 2 week stay and as the hotel is a bit open in parts it got rather cold on the way up to our room at night. Our board basis was bed and breakfast (continental), that's ok but I found that they only provided you with a choice of cheese and cold meat only once in a week, the rest of the time they offered you jam, honey and marmalade for your toast and the same boring cereals. The location of the hotel is excellent because it is not far from the beach but far enough away to cut out any noise from the party people. Most of the staff at the hotel were very friendly, one person at reception could have been a bit more attentive and nicer but apart from that we found the staff to be helpful. No entertainment as such, just a plasma screen to watch when eating breakfast but the friendly staff very kindly turn on Sky News if you ask. Beds were a bit hard and the pillow like a brick so you might end up with a sore back.
During our 2 week stay we actually got married in Kardamena and the staff were so good to us, letting us drink our champagne at the hotel, providing us with glasses to drink from. They sent up a beautiful bunch of flowers for us and my husband had put up a Just Married sign outside our door. The hotel staff made it a magical day for us. They were so kind. We would visit the hotel again as it's in a brill location and it is very clean and welcoming. We signed their visitors book and they sent us a Christmas card, what a lovely touch!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Andy
9 years 9 months ago
A large group of us travelled but all stayed in the Cleopatra Group hotels, for my wedding.
Me and my partner with our parents stayed in the Cleopatra Superior, that was my 3rd time staying with the hotel, and i absolutely love it!!!!
The hotel is clean, modern as it is only a few years old, with extremely helpful staff.
It is situated in a quiet area, but still only less than a 5 minute work to the nearest beach and the start of the bars, restaurants and shops, and you still manage to keep the quietness of a day and during the night that you want to be able to relax.
All 3 holidays are great value for money and i would recommend any of them to people who are undecided.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Wilkinson
9 years 10 months ago
Stayed at the Cleopatra Superior many times...Rooms & hotel clean and comfortable..staff friendly and helpfull...will be back next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Phil
11 years ago
Brilliant hotel, ideal location, ideal for families
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: argo

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum