Image of Akti Club Hotel

Akti Club Hotel

17 of 30 hotels in Kardamena

3 out of 5 from 17 reviews
Kardamaina, 85300, Greece

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Steve
8 years ago
maids came in everyday and cleaned room,changed towels and emptied bins.Food,similar everyday but plenty of choice fresh pancakes for breakfast aswell as usual choices,evening chinese show cooking and pizza's made fresh at dinner and tea.Self service dinks and plenty of dessert's.Courtesy bus runs to kardemena (7 mins) from 9am till late in the evening.
main pool noisy during the day best pool was next to the ampitheatre,plenty of sunbeds and alot quieter.overall we had agood holiday and would return again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Carole
8 years ago
this is the second year at the akti.. the hotel is spotlessly clean and so are the rooms. bed linen and towels changed on a regular basis.. all inc drink is actually drinkable unlike other all inc we have been on. the food was always of a good standard and even the pickiest eaters could find something to eat. the pools were cleaned daily and we always got a sunbed and didnt have to get up at 6 to do it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Kevin & Fiona
8 years 7 months ago
We arrived not knowing what to expect after seeing other reports about the annex which is where we were supposed to be but on arrival we were put in the main Hotel as the annex is in the process of being fully renovated and everything had been stripped out for the improvments.
The Hotel accomodation was fine and spotlessly clean and the food is of a really high standard with a good range available.
We cant really comment on the entertainment as we didnt make use of it.
The slight downside is that it is a little out on a limb but this is not a problem as there is a regular shuttle bus into town from the hotel free of charge, the only other thing is that it can get a bit windy at times.
Overall we thought the holiday was excellent value for money as the deal we got was only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Utravel

Recommended
Kelly And Daniel
9 years 8 months ago
We arrived in the early hours of the morning and was taken to our roon by a man on a route march, we were practically running to keep up with him, after a long walk with our heavy cases we arrived at the Akti Annexe.

The room was clean, we had a terrace but all you could see was plants. We did have a loud chicken waking us up at 5am every morning!

The pools were clean and cleaned everyday and you could always get a sun bed, which was good.

The drinks were watered down and even though you only get given a tiny glass, it is filled up with ice. We were advised not to drink the water but having ice cubes in your drink did not help and i ended up with an upset stomach for 5 out of the 7 days we stayed.

The food was repeated everyday, we ended up eating in town for most of the holiday, which added extra cost on to our holday, we should have just gone self catering!

The trips we went on were fab, would recommend Greek Night and the Lazy Day Cruise,the reps on the cruise were all great and especially the trip to see the volcano with Constantine- he was great and made the trip more fun.

We were told that all the staff spoke English! thats not true, it was like talking to a brick wall with some of the staff!

The free bus that is offered does not operate at all times of the day that is stated on the timetable

Overall we would not return to this hotel but i would say the island has lovely scenery
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Imperial Travel

Belinda And Ian
9 years 10 months ago
weve just come back from Akti resort and here is the truth!
No complaints from us.All inclusive means exactly that at this hotel.Bar open till 12 (midnight).Free ice cream and snacks.Free drinks by the pool during the day (dimitrus is brilliant as after a couple of days he knew your 'poison')very friendly and obliging!
I agree that the night time bar staff could be a little slow but when you realise that 900 people were stayng there at the time of our visit!
The hotel was very clean and tidy at all times and our room was visited every day by the maid leaving clean towels.
The food was excellent (deffinately the best all inclusive we have had.The dinning room was clean and the food beautifully presented having themed nights too.There was a separate chinese food bar and italian pizza counter and excellent vegetarian \suchi bar too.
The choice was endless!also snacks served at night like pancakes and omelette and spag bol at around 11.30pm-brilliant!
i also agree that the hotel is out of the way and seemed to be in the middle of nowhere but this is an allinclusive hotel with full ameneties and these types of hotels tend to be out of the way but Kardamena is only 10 mins away on the local bus-5 mins away on the Akti's free bus and a lovely 35 min walk along the coastal track.Only 8 euro's in a taxi.The beach can be reached just outside the hotel and yes it was stoney but that is hardly the hotels fault or even the island!There were free pedeloe's and kiak's available to all akti members - just give your room number.We took bread down to the beach after breakfast and fed the fish-try it it was unbelievable how many came to feed!
The staff were excellent very friendly and chatty!Kate who was a manager came round to lots of holiday makers chatting and all speak lots of languages.
i also agree that the entertainment in the theatre (in the annex part of hotel)was a bit tame but you have to realise that there were Italian's,Dutch,Austrian and English nationalities staying at the hotel all at the same time!The animation Team worked so hard all day and we enjoyed there company.They did water gym,water polo,beach volleyball and footy in the garden during the day.but if you're not that energetic they organized darts,archery,jenga and draughts.That was enough entertainment for us!I must also mention the three large swimming pools at the Akti with lots and lots of sunbeds at each.We always found a sunbed to lie on every single day we were there.
i would recommend this hotel to anyone as it caters for famillies and couples - there was no groups of girls or boys whilst we were there and i know from past experience that this can be an unpleasant experience!
Just a note for anyone thinking of going to this hotel that the TV and Air con remotes are available from reception for 50 euro's which you get back when you hand them in.Safety dep box key also available.If you want to keep your room on on the day of departure it will cost you 20 euro's until 6pm and 5 euro's for every hour after that (check out time 12 noon)which we thought was cheap!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Ann
10 years ago
The Club Akti is situated about 5 minutes by car from Kardemena,the hotel provides a courtesy bus which runs frequently. You can also hire a bicycle from the hotel for 5 euros a day and cycle along the seafront to Kardemena,took us 20 minutes. We were lucky and got a last minute deal off the internet but i would've been disappointed if i had paid full price to stay here. We found the all inclusive good value for money and the food here was great,sevice was quite slow at the bar with some nights just one person serving. The maids did a brilliant job,rooms cleaned daily and towels always changed,the hotel was spotless. Staff were very accomodating and extremely friendly. Ok now for the downsides of this hotel..entertainment was appalling and mainly catered for the italians,coincidently the hotel is owned by italians. There wasn't alot happening during the day and evening despite the brochure stating there was. We were not the only ones disappointed,other holidaymakers were upset,to the point some complained to the rep who incidently was never at the hotel apart from once. There is also not enough sunbeds and alot were broken,we went in May and struggled to find a bed at 10am,cant imagine what it would be like in high season. The location of the hotel was not great either,the beach is all shingle and not very clean although we did have fun on the pedaloe which is free if your staying at the Akti. It is highly unlikely i'd stay here again but if you do get this cheap (under
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Suzy
11 years ago
Me and my friend stayed here on an all inclusive basis. We picked up a last minute cancellation and got a week for under
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
P And S
11 years 10 months ago
I think that this a great hotel and if you go in with an open mind and don't compare it too much to things at home yo will enjoy it very much. Remember you are in a foreign country things are not like at home! My rule of thumb is do as the Romans do while in Rome.

We arrived late in the afternoon staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean basic 3 beds one king size, 1 single and a sofa bed. Beds for the kids were comfortable but king size bed was very low and I worried about the slats holding up the mattress. No hanky panky here!

Food was very good, there was something for everyone. Breakie was basic fruit, eggs either fried while you wait or scrambled, chips, cereal,etc. Salads were fantastic, there were grilled chicken, beef, or lamb plus chips and pizza. There was spag bols, pasta, and 3 or so casseroles to choose from every lunch and dinner time. My kids are picky and ate very well never an argument about the food.

Pool is ok there are alot of races, water polo going on pool scuba diving on a Monday. A very busy pool, not for relaxing too much in! The poolside bar has snacks. Chips, spag bols, French stick sandwiches, toastie sandwiches, fruit. You wont go hungry whilst a the pool. Drink are made from local booze, some good some bad. I am a vodka drinker and it was ok but I went on the Malibu and orange. Beer is coldish not like a cold filtered at home.

Overall this is a good family hotel with pleasant staff, and a great beach.It has clean rooms and good food. The only thing I can say I was surprised about was the water in the bathroom was salt water. I am used to brushing my teeth with fresh water, I used bottled here. Good to get home and brush my teeth!

Entertainment was mainly in Italian not too bad if e in Rome and you won't be disappointed. You have had a drink. Great dancers. There is volleyball on the beach everyday, archery, table tennis. Free bus rides into town only take 5 minutes, pickups throughout the day. This saves you a load of money! Town is small but busy at night. Lots of cafes and places to drink. Nice docks and good beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Medhotels

Recommended
Rav
12 years 7 months ago
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, it is not a four star hotel more like a two star. The food was the same three times a day and was cold. The staff were very rude and not at all helpful.

The rooms were dirty and the doors rattled all night long keeping us awake.

The entertainment was a joke, what entertainment there was bingo every night and one night it ewas greek night you sit and watch a man dance.

The sun loungers are broken, the tennis rackets are broken and the tennis balls do not bounce.

We ended up travelling to town for meals so it was a waste of time going all inclusive. People we met had asked for early flights back home and no one seemed to be enjoying themselves.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Karen
12 years 7 months ago
When arrived in early hours of morning met by a very rude and unhelpful man on reception.

Hotel a joke, would only rate this hotel at 2 star Max; not 4.

Food ok but repetitive.

Rooms clean. Man at food bar very rude, in fact most of the staff need re-training.

Would not go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum