Image of Seva Apartments

Seva Apartments

16 of 30 hotels in Kardamena

3 out of 5 from 10 reviews
Main Street, 85302, Greece

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Keel20
There is no authority at this hotel
8 years 3 months ago
Me and my friend have just returned from Seva and the holiday was great until we got ripped off at the end. We paid 50 euro deposit and only got 26 back because apparently we had got 3 sheets dirty which we didn't. They were already dirty and could tell the previous stains had tryed to be washed out.

I had read reviews that said you paid for any thing u got dirty so we were very careful but still got charged! Rep was useless and had no power and was not professional at all. There is no authority at this hotel so if u have any problems you have to deal with it yourself. Also there is no reception, the 'reception' is the bar. We didn't spend much time in the hotel apart from to sleep, shower and change.

Would recommend Kardemena to anyone BUT not this hotel!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Honest John
8 years 4 months ago
On arrival to the
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Well Scammed
9 years 1 month ago
hi all me and my brother stayed at the seva for a week at the start of september,the hotel in general is fantastic just because of the people we met.
But in all fairness the owner is a fool he is only after you for money he will be nice just like all the other staff there but as people come and go on different flights they are like voltures just to charge for linen and damages.
Please be warned you will be stung for damages we took are own cheap bedding(asda 6-99) as did many people we met,we left our hotel bedding in the cupboard all week as we had our own only to be asked for 45 euros on departure because of stains on the sheets!!! We blankly refused which got very heated to say the least but as i already mention this to the rep early in the week about them conning people they let us go but told me not to tell anybody else as no one would pay?????

i cant belive the cheek i would go back to the resort but would i stay at the seva again?? NO WAY if you are reading this now you have already booked so you are screwed why dont people read before booking.

the staff also have competions of how many woman they can sleep with which we found usual untill the staff we befriended said they dont use protection or remove it if the woman is drunk for extra points(sick).

First choice are fully aware of what is going on but turn a blind eye because its the best hotel in a central location.just take an extra 40/50 euros to pay at the end and be carefull and you will have a fab time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: firstchoice

Greg Williams
9 years 3 months ago
id read reviews on this site before we visited Kos and the one important note was the charge for linen. We all made sure that we were careful with all linen so that there would not be any surprises when we were checking out- couple of lads actually took their own wash towels!!
We found out off one of the employees that there was a 6 euro charge for a dirty pillow case. This came as a surprise t us so we asked if we could see the pillowcase- if we agreed it was dirty 'fine, there
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Gemma
9 years 4 months ago
The hotel room was clean generally although the sheets and towels were dirty upon arrival. We had brought our own sheets and towels following advice off review sites. And found we were charged 20 euros for damages to towels and sheets that were never used. Charging for damages is standard practice in this hotel and feel future guests should be aware that they can expect to pay between 20 euros and 45 euros per stay.

Location was great!!!!!! Bar street was minutes down the road and was fantastic, mainly brits on tour, but a great laugh!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomspn

Carly Jones
9 years 4 months ago
We had already been warned about the linen rubbish so we were careful and lucky enough not to get charged for anything .

spot on location literally a jump down the road to the main bars and clubs and had fabulous reps who were friendly and kept us well entertained.food is a little over priced but is nice as a snack but a supermarket is just down the road and cheap enough to but from. as the bar is 24 hours everyone goes back there and parties literally till dawn lol!!! it is amazing but be careful of the little kids trying to sell your plastic crap .

dont really recommend the water park as ive been to much better but a good day to top up your tan !! do not order the tuna sald ha!!school reunion is fabulous and so is stag and hen !!

met some really good friends who i still see to this day and would defo go back to this hotel in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Amy Fox
12 years ago
I stayed in the Seva appartments for one week. I was very happy with the clenliness and food but was disgusted to find holes in the bathroom celing, wires sticking out of walls, pipes sticking up from the floor that were not covered, holes under our sink, marks on the matresses and very dirty pillows.

I don't know if every room was like this or just ours but it was disgusting.

The hotel staff on the other hand were great friendly people who always liked a laugh.

I would not go back to these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Laura
13 years 1 month ago
Hotel was brill 4 us young ones full on partying all the wayyyyy
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Laura
13 years 1 month ago
The people and entertainment at the hotel were pretty good but our accomodation was very standard.

There seemed to be two parts to the hotel-most people we spoke to who were staying in the other half had really good things to say about their rooms so I,m guessing the annex could do with a bit of a revamp.

There was a really revolting smell of sewage outside our room to!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Jamie
13 years 4 months ago
The Seva is without a doubt the best hotel in Kardamena for us young uns.

It has a 24 hour indoor pool and 24 hour bar friendly staff and the top after club party on the island if you are wanting fun when you go to Kardamena this is the only place I would recommend. I stayed over in Kardamena for 3 months to work and know most of the hotels so I would know so get booking up for the Seva and get the party started Seva style.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum