Image of Kallithea

Kallithea Holidays

3 out of 5 from 27 reviews

Hotels in Kallithea, Greece

Image of Aldemar Paradise Royal Mare Hotel
2 of 5 hotels in Kallithea
9 Reviews
Image of Castello Di Rodi Hotel
3 of 5 hotels in Kallithea
1 Review
Image of Kalithea Horizon Royal Hotel
1 of 5 hotels in Kallithea
5 Reviews
Image of Princess Flora Hotel
4 of 5 hotels in Kallithea
2 Reviews
Image of Virginia Hotel
5 of 5 hotels in Kallithea
1 Review

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Gail
7 years 9 months ago
Resort very clean. Pool was salty and not to our liking.
Beach was very clean.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
S Heap
8 years 9 months ago
Cannot really give resort ratings as hotel so good apart from one day in Rhodes town we never left complex, thats shameful how lazy were we, sorry.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Janet
9 years 4 months ago
Stayed on complex most of the time but surrounding areas were pleasant with easy access to Rhodes town (certainly worth a visit).
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Emma And Lee
9 years 5 months ago
To be honest we were staying all inclusive so we never needed to venture out much into our resort, but in Kalithea the majority of hotels are AI so not alot of other nightlife around, one of the local bars did have sky sports so we did venture there to have a few beers and watch the footie. Falaraki only short bus ride/taxi ride away if you want a crazier night out. But for what we wanted the resort was fine.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Glenn Sanderson
9 years 6 months ago
The accomodation is excellent for the water park as it is a very short walk away. You can walk to Faliraki on the beach and along the main road and will take you about 30 mins, or get an inexpensive Taxi. Faliraki ideal for clubbers and those that like bustle in the evening. The Piano Bar is worth a meal if you go to Faliraki but one trip to the resort for me was enough. Taxi or Bus to Rhodes Town (further away but short drive) which is excellent and worth a visit for the Fort and if you fancy a few nights out to get way from the hotel entertainment!
Beach as mentioned previously, stony in swimming area but good enough.
In summary a nice holiday for 7 days but wouldn't recommend longer unless you purely want to relax and soak up the sun.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gordon D
9 years 6 months ago
Kalithea is quite small, but it has all that you need from a holiday resort.

We didnt use it much as we were all inclusive, and Rhodes and Falaraki were just a short bus ride away.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Joanne Witter
9 years 7 months ago
Basically, Rhodes town was a lovely area full of little shops cafes and restaurants. the greek people are lovely and very welcoming
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jamesguest
9 years 8 months ago
nothing to say everything was great
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sue Houghton
10 years 4 months ago
Kalithea is a short walk from Faliraki so in peak season you can escape the hustle and bustle by staying on the quieter beaches.
If however you want night life or shopping, it's only a few euros by bus. A taxi is only 5 euros.
We also visited Lindos and Rhodes Old Town. The bus stop was conveniently right outside our hotel as was the taxi rank.
The beach was clean if a bit pebbly but we used the sunbeds anyway.
I would visit again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Smith
10 years 5 months ago
Hotel is a 40min walk to Falaraki, we found a two hour walk was enough to help the breakfast to go down just enough (couldn't get a sunbed!). Rhodes has a very good bus service and cheap, Rhodes town and Lindos are within striking distance, the taxi service is alsogood.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
Kallithea, Greece
Disgraceful!
Image of Kalithea Horizon Royal Hotel
Kalithea Horizon Royal Hotel
Kallithea, Greece
Good hotel
Image of Aldemar Paradise Royal Mare Hotel
Aldemar Paradise Royal Mare Hotel
Kallithea, Greece
Just returned from the Aldemar. Lovely hotel not t…
Image of Castello Di Rodi Hotel
Castello Di Rodi Hotel
Kallithea, Greece
The hotel was like something from a romantic film …
Image of Princess Flora Hotel
Princess Flora Hotel
Kallithea, Greece
I agree with the previous comment. Little and n…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu