Image of Rodos Village Hotel

Rodos Village Hotel

2 of 3 hotels in Kiotari

3 out of 5 from 75 reviews
5 stars
Pros Kiotari 85109, Rhodes, Greece

75 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    35
  • Good
    18
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Marina Pearson
Rodos village, a great holiday
3 years 10 months ago
The rodos village gets i feel unfairly compared to its sister hotel the maris. The village is lovely. The staff really helpful, the food good with lots of choice, could do with being a little warmer but thats personal choice. There is a full animation programme with brilliant staff. The rooms are spotlessly clean, maybe in need of a little tlc overwinter, but all in all, i would definitely stay here again without hesitation. Great hotel and great price.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunsave

Hotel tip: The hotel is great, but do be aware it is not good for anyone with walking problems as there are many steps due to the hotel being built in a cliff, but anyone with no problems then this hotel offers everything for a perfect holiday. Its clean good food.

Recommended
Jim Carston
A good break
4 years 5 months ago
We feel the hotel was not 5 star as advertised but this was no problem as we got a good bargain from Sunsave. The hotel was clean and fairly well presented but probably only 3+ stars. The food was of a reasonable standard and the staff were very attentive even though they had their own problems having not been paid since August. the maid service was very good. The Animation team worked very hard. We enjoyed the holiday as it was a good relaxing break. The kids enjoyed it and kept busy at all times during the break. All in all when you leave a place relaxed and happy you have to say it was a good Holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun Save

Hotel tip: Try the main pool area rooms but first floor with balcony.

Richard Greco
Can't fault it at all
6 years 10 months ago
We couldn't fault the hotel in anyway, exceptionally clean and spacious. A very wide choice of food while the staff were very helpful in every way.

Although we had to vacate our rooms by 1200 we were allowed to use the remaining facilities for the rest of the day and also given the use of a room for a shower prior to leaving for the airport as our ret flight wasn't until 2245hrs.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Wendy And Daniell And Charlie
7 years 7 months ago
Hotel fantastic, anybody who moan about this hotel can stay home thats all I say. U must moan all the time about anything. Hotel staff great and food and cleanliness was very good. Annimation team were very good and Bebe was really a happy chappy. Charlie loved him, he his my 10 month old grandson. Well done to everyone, had a lovely holiday thanks. x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Cris
8 years 8 months ago
shattered glass everywhere by the pool area!!
rooms and toilets not very clean at all!!
it should be a 1 star hotel!!
staff assaulted my girlfriend!!!
reported it to thomas cook head office with no joy!!!
it was a nightmare from day 1!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Mantle
8 years 9 months ago
We have just come back today from Rhodes. I think that this hotel must have taken on the comments from last year as there was nothing that we would find fault with in the hotel or with the staff.
The food was great on Sunday they even did roast beef!
The animation team were superb we had great fun doing the poolside activities while my 6 year old was at the kids club.
Every night there was something different going on at the ampitheatre including the mini disco that was on for six of the seven nights. Which we joined in with every night.
It is definately a 3*+ hotel but if you pay peanuts you can't expect a 5* resort.
I think a lot of people writing the reviews should join in with the animation team and have fun, they would enjoy their holidays a lot more.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Qwerty

Recommended
Mrs Askew
9 years 6 months ago
Rodos Village, Kiotari was a great disappointment to us. We will never visit a Mitsis hotel again. We arranged our own transfer by taxi to this hotel which quite frankly was terrifying. The taxi driver was travelling far too close to the vehicle in front and making mobile calls and taking his hands off the wheel until my husband stopped him. On arrival, very tired, we were given dry unappetising rolls from the Reception counter, together with rotten apples. We sat in the cafe area on chairs that should have been thrown out. They were cracked with veneers lifting. Our room was small, with cheap old damaged furniture. The sink in the bathroom was practically blocked and it took us 8 days to get anyone to sort it out. (Even though we actually ended up going to see the Manager who promised to send someone to sort out problems the next day and we heard nothing). Air conditioning was not working correctly. Didn't always get a warm shower. Hairdryer too hot to hold. Only the restaurant was air conditioned. Main reception was uncomfortably hot. Pool dirty. My husband has been to hospital today to get an eye infection treated. We think the pool is to blame. Inadequate sunbeds for clients which caused friction between holidaymakers. Only one female and one male toilet by pool. Female toilet became blocked and nobody came to unblock it for 2 days. We ended up using the toilet in our own room throughout the holiday. Drinks very poor. My husband had to keep telling restaurant staff that his coke was flat or watery. It got very tedious and annoying. Wine wasn't worth drinking. I preferred soda water in the end. Food in the restaurant was, however, good and we all enjoyed it. Charge for safe in room was 40 Euros which we felt was excessive. This hotel is poorly run and is definitely not our idea of 5 star. We will never return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hotels4U.com

Williams
9 years 7 months ago
Just got back from this hellhole. This hotel is Butlins Abroad. No it is not 5 star as is claimed. I would rate it as a reasonable 3 star at best. However this review is NOT for the able bodied, who will be able to cope with the fact that you need to be a mountain goat to participate in even a percentage of the facilities. It is absolutely NO GOOD AT ALL IF YOU ARE DISABLED IN ANY SHAPE OR FORM. Similarly if you rely on a buggy for your children, you will struggle, no doubt about it. Top pool? - forget it. Ampitheatre where all the entertainment is held? - an absolutely nono - loads of steps down. Go onto the beach? - long walk and a rough path await. Want to use the internet or play games? - down a spiral staircase!

The ramps either side of the steps shown at the front of the hotel are marble and people SKATE down them, make sure you have shoes that grip or you will slip. Need a sunbed? Get up at 7am and you may have a chance of getting one. Everywhere but everywhere is either steep slopes or steep stairs and not a handrail in sight.

Feeling a bit dodgy in the morning? dont ask for a coffee to take out of the restaurant - it wont happen, similarly if you want a coffee from the rock cafe after 11pm - they dont serve it even though the bar is open until 12midnight.

Food was very samey - no traditional greek dishes per se.

As you can guess this is probably the worst holiday we have been on. My husband has MS and we always check out hotels quite thoroughly, so this was a huge let down. Mitsis dont have this information on their website, but apparently it is mentioned on another website (hotels4u.com) that the hotel is not suitable for people with walking difficulties - be aware is all we can say.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: fleetway

9 years 7 months ago
The hotel is some distance from the airport, so instead of using the shuttle bus, we arranged private transfers from the airport. This reduced the transfer from 2 hrs to 45 minutes, and whilst we had a good daytime flight (First Choice), it also meant that we could start the holiday immediately.

Staff - When you arrive at the hotel, there is no one to help you bring in your cases into reception as one would expect from a five star hotel, but then again this isn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independently

Debbie
9 years 7 months ago
Just returned from an excellent holiday, we were overlooking the main pool, room was spacious with fridge air con etc. could probably do with refurbishment but no real complaint. i got up most mornings about 8 am for loungers as you do in any hotel always got them.

the entertainment and activities at this pool were first class always something to watch or take part in, Mido and Ramsay made our holiday,very friendly entertaining and talented as you will see in the fabulous shows at night. The kids club people are very good too, our youngest who is 8 went most days our older girl 10 stayed by pool and took part in activities there.

There are 4 pools on site, a large pool up by the pizzeria, a smaller one and an indoor pool just off the rock bar, we often sat in the open air rock bar later in the day and kids would play in pool. I liked the fact you could go for a drink to the different bar areas and the ampitheatrefor the entertainment and kids discos.

the food was very good, so much variety and good standard, the pizzeria was great too, service and food. our pool bar had variety of food if you didnt want to go in for lunch and the staff in there were very friendly and helpful at all times. The kids and ourselves made good friends and all seemed very happy with hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Apollo Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Holiday Truths Forum