Image of Lambis Studios Apartments

Lambis Studios Apartments

10 of 17 hotels in Lindos

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
3 stars
Krana, Lindos 85107, Greece
Exclusive to Unijet in the UK market, this modern complex is ideal for those seeking a relaxing base, with a pool, from which to explore the charming village of Lindos. The Lambis consists of four buildings set around attractive gardens and a waterfall.

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 8 months ago
Lambis Studios are very good. The rooms are large. Plenty of hot water. Great views from nearly all the rooms with the exception of one or two. TV but only one English speaking channel.Pool area very nice, plenty of sunbeds any time of day. Food basic but good quality and a little cheaper than in town, same goes for drinks. Bar is little used at night. Supermarkets within a 10 min walk. There is a steep road from the main gate up to the rooms but anyone of average fitness wont find it a problem. Gardens are very nice.15 min walk into town downhill and 4 euro taxi back. My only complaint would be that sound travels between the apartment walls very easily. We had some very nice girls staying next door to us and we were awakened every night with them coming back in the early hours and they were just talking in high spirits which is fair enough. It wasnt their fault, so I would strongly reccommend using ear plugs. All in all excellent value for money and I would definitely go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Steph
10 years 8 months ago
My daughter and i have just returned from a great two weeks at these apartments, I cant recommend them enough! I have travelled to lindos before as i have friends who live there but this was my 1st visit at the Lambis & on my own with a 4yr old so i was a bit aprehensive about the whole holiday! I need'nt have worried, the room was large and clean, with effective air con, plenty of hot water, a bath and even a little hairdryer! The pool was spotless and an essential relief from the 38degree heat, my little girl played for hours in and around the pool area, there's a small play area tucked in the corner which was handy and plenty of access to ice creams, cold drinks, food and shade at the bar/taverna on site. I was a little unsure of how my 4yr old would cope with the walk into lindos but it wasnt bad at all, it took us on average 15mins from the aptm to the square in lindos & i quickly found taxis back were a good idea at only 4 euros! It was very hot so we only walked down early morning or late evening and you could always stop half way as there's plenty of places to get shade and drinks on either of the 2 routes in to town! The apartments are quite modern, staggered around the pool and up the hill behind so you could have a small hike but its beautifully planted and looked after, infact i think it should have been called the oasis!
I must mention michael the evening barman who was a total sweety and made sure we had a lovely time making our way through the cocktail list! We made plenty of friends there (even the maids!) and im now planning to go back to the lambis next year, everyone i met staying there said the same so book early!!
michael, i hope my mythos is waiting for me at the bar along with a smile!! xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Kerry
10 years 9 months ago
We got back from Rhodes yesterday and thought I
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Niki And Glen
11 years 7 months ago
We arrived back in the uk today and both wish we could have stayed at the lambis studio for longer.

The studios were spotless a credit to the staff although at times they were a little eager to have us up and out of the room so that they could change the sheets etc.. not so good when you've had one too many the night before.

The gardens and surroundings were beautifull we had an amazing view of the acropolis and the sea from our room.
The pool bar was the centre for the studios there was no reception but the staff at the bar were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble for them and they often took the role of the holiday rep who was scarcely seen. The food from the bar was basic but delicious and reasonably priced.

We would certainly visit lindos again and seriously cosider staying at Lambis studios- Excellent!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
11 years 8 months ago
These studios are situated on the outskirts of Lindos, they are kept very clean, the grounds are beautifully landscaped, the staff are very helpful. Air con 50euro's per week. safety deposit 10 euro's per week, late checkout 20 euro's .

Everything that has been written previously about these studios is true they are faultless.

The walk back and forth to Lindos kills the legs at first but a taxi is only 5euros if you can't take the muscle pull.

Nearest supermarket is the Flora, take a right out of the studios follow the road around and take the dirt track behind the Lindos View apartments follow around to the right and the Flora is on your left about 5mins from the studios.

We would definitely return to this accommodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
11 years 8 months ago
If you're thinking about visiting Lindos, I would really recommend the Lambis Studios - they are fab! We had a studio for 2 and it was much bigger than I expected, even came with washing up liquid and tea towel! Its a 10-15 minute walk into the village but the walk back isnt that tough if you are reasonable fit & well.
When I go back to Lindos - I'll definately be staying at the Lambis
Enjoy!
xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Sarah Tullo
11 years 8 months ago
I can't convey in words how wonderful this place is. We arrived at Lambis Studios at 5.30am, very tired but also very pleased. The gardens are beautiful, with a man-made waterfall by the higher apartments and a view of the acropolis. The rooms were a good size and kept spotless.

We were a mixed group and our ages ranged from 3-68yrs and everyone enjoyed themselves,we all agreed that if we go back to Lindos, we
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lauren
11 years 8 months ago
Be warned that there are 2 lambis studios. one with a pool and one without. if you decide to go here choose the one with the pool. We learnt the hard way!

We booked last year as part of a family holiday as my sister was getting married. She and her husband to be stayed in the Atrium Palace in Kalathos(fabulous place). We on the other hand stayed in the lambis studios without a pool. Be warned that it wasn't a very enjoyable experience. Upon arrival we were shown to are room (which was in a maze) which didn't seem to bad until my other sister and her family asked us to go to their room so they could show us something. Upon entering their room i was physically bawking because of the putrid smell. It was a mixture of cat urine and mouldy food. There was a wooden board propped up against the wall so curious george here decides to move it to see what's behind it( was not screwed in or stuck to the wall) and to my horror and disbelief there was a hole in the wall full of a flurry of cockroaches, cats(yes live ones in the room) hedgehogs, a lizard, millipedes and many more insects crawling around in their. There was a chunk of mouldy bread on the floor and the most dust iv'e ever seen in my life. Im going to be honnest, it was a dump.

All 6 of us ended up staying in my room which only had 2 single beds so you can imagine what a night we had. Trying to fing the rep was like trying to find a needle in a haystack. when we did bump in to her and asked to be moved she suggested Faliraki. why on earth would i come to lindos for a family wedding to then be moved to Faliraki without the rest of the family. So for the 2 whole weeks i cried myself to sleep (on the floor) as i got kicked out of the bed by the kids and wished i could go home. The only reason stopping me was that my sisters wedding wasnt until the 2nd week.

If your'e nott a cat lover the be warned now that there is in total about 20 cats that sit outside your door all day!

Linen got changed once a week( not good when you've got 2 messy kids dirtying everything and only 4 towels (2 large and 2 small). Toilet paper didn't get renewed at any point so make sure you buy some.

All in all it was not a very enjoyable holiday and i will not be returning anytime soon! Be warned!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Julie
11 years 9 months ago
We have just come back from this complex it is spotless.

The rooms are lovely. The gardens are a credit to the gardener you feel like you are in a hotel not apartments.

The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the food is very nice and a good price.

The pool is good size and you dont have to save sunbeds cause there are lots of them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Ashley Williams
12 years 5 months ago
On arrival to Lambis Studios you are greeted by a slope with beautifully maintained gardens either side.
The first thing you will notice is how clean the entire place looks. There are no scrap doors/sunbeds/etc lying around (like at Lindos View, down the road).

The views are fantastic, you can even see the Acropolis!!
The apartments are quite large and cleaned 6 days a week. I can safely say these were the best apartments I have stayed in whilst on self catering holiday.

The staff here are a great laugh and extremely helpful. HOWEVER the holiday REP was no-where to be found and when we did see him/her, they were busy on their mobile phones or selling those over-priced excursions(doing these things by yourself will save you at least 50%)
anyway...HOTEL staff were great.

Ppparently they have a quiz, bingo and BBQ on Sundays, but this was cancelled during our 2 week stay due to lack of interest. AGAIN those REPS doing their job eh..!!!

Food at the hotel is great, not a massive selection but great non-the-less. I would REALLY recommend the Swordfish, mm mmm mmmmmm. I'm salivating thinking about it!!

The studios are located in the hills of Lindos, which provide a welcomed gentle breeze. There were a few young couples getting taxis to and from the town centre, but to be honest your just LAZY if you don't walk, it takes 5-10 minutes, which is tan building time!!

The Pool and Bar area are fantastic, great to spend an afternoon lazing by the pool drinking ice-cold beer. mmmm great!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Holiday Truths Forum