Image of Lindos View Hotel

Lindos View Hotel

2 of 17 hotels in Lindos

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
Lindos, Λίνδος, Lindos 85107, Greece

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cath Febrey
9 years 1 month ago
This was our first visit to Lindos View and I would recommend it to anyone. We arrived at night and were shown to our studio(24) which was much bigger than I was expecting. It had an upstairs bedroom were our kids stayed. Although this wasn't one of the refurb rooms the size made up for it.There isn''t really any cooking things but I didn't plan on using them anyway. The pools are lovely and we never had any trouble getting a sunbed. Often during the day we were the only ones at the pool and this was in August! Our teenage daughters enjoyed the singing and the bbq was a lovely evening. The food from the bar was also very good, maybe a little bit expensive but we had planned for this.We enjoyed the pool area so much that we only went to the beach twice in the two weeks that we were there, we went to the next bay , st pauls bay, which is very small and brilliant for snorkling. I would recommend the trip to Rhodes Old town which was quite resonable, it included a guided tour and a boat trip. Going back again next year see you there :)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
9 years 3 months ago
Whilst we had a lovely stay we would probably book elsewhere - the hotel was full of brits and the hotel therefore catered to them with English breakfast and Sunday roasts and it would have been nice to have more of a mix and more of an authentic Greek feel.

I really don't like this habit of leaving towels on sunloungers at 6am - it seems like bad manners to me to then not turn up until lunch time, we therefore preferred to spend most of our time away from the hotel and personally I prefer the beach to the pool anyway. There where enough loungers to go around though.

There were a couple of noisy wedding parties there when we stayed and again this would put me off returning.

The staff were perfectly nice and helpful and the cleaners were amazing and so lovely

Lindos is lovely and the hotel is perfectly situated at the top of the hill just an easy 10 minute walk into the lovely little streets. You can easily walk back too- well my 3 year old managed it with out fussing but there are plenty of cabs that will take you and a free buss until 7.30 pm.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Lee Sanderson
10 years 1 month ago
A great family accomodation. I agree with all the positive reviews on the site. I would definately return
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Tanya
10 years 2 months ago
We have recently returned from our 2nd visit to Lindos View. Our first was 8 years ago, and we returned this year for our wedding with friends and family.
In our opinion, Lindos View is in a perfect position above the beautiful resort of Lindos. There are 2 pools, and a new kids club in the basement which was a godsend for us, 2 hours peace every day, bliss and at 6 euros each not too expensive either!
The food during the day was great, usual fare, burgers, omelettes, toasties etc, and the food in the new upstairs restaurant was also above average.
The room we had was spacious and the sleeping area for our children was separated by a sliding door, perfect for a bit of privacy on our honeymoon!!
We will definitely be returning to this hotel, and recommend it to everyone!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
We choose these apartments to stay in as there were 22 of us for the first week as we go married on the 9th and the facilities here were second to none.

The rooms were modern, clean and had plenty of space. The hotels public areas were very well kept and a credit to the cleaning staff, there was always someone around cleaning up.

We ate both in the restaurant and the snack bar here and enjoyed everything we had, from an excellent three course meal in the resturant with fantastic views of the acropolis to a full english breakfast by the pool.

The location of the Lindos view was perfect, there is a 10 minute walk downhill in to the main village, we got taxi's back which cost 4 euros but it is not an impossible walk back. It took us about 20 minutes steady walk to st Pauls bay which is also downhill and in the opposite direction to lindos village.

There are a couple of supermakets five minutes away where you can get any supplies you may need.

I can not praise the staff at the Lindos view enough there was nothing too much trouble for them especially Jane and the rest of the reception staff who were fantastic. The bar and resturant staff were very polite and friendly and the cleaning staff were great.

There was karaoke twice a week and a singer on a Tuesday night, they also had a Greek night and a BBQ night, we didn't go to any of these but the food looked great.

We would highly recomend this hotel there is nothing we could find fault with, we are already looking in to booking again for next year for our first anniversary.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Tommy Hurst
11 years 4 months ago
We stayed at Lindos View for our honeymoon and the place was superb and I can't praise the hotel, management and staff highly enough.

The complex is set out in small apartment/ villa type blocks and the garden areas are well maintained. The cleaners work six days a week and the cleanliness is of the highest standard.

The food on offer within the bar area is cheap and has a wide variety. After 5pm the hotel has it's own restaurant with excellent views overlooking the Acropolis which price wise is on a par with similar venues within the village.

The location presented no problems to ourself although it is a ten minute walk downhill and we prefered a taxi back for the sake of 4 euros.

The staff are the best I have encountered anywhere during my extensive travels across the whole of Europe and they deliver customer service of the highest standards.

The entertainment on offer consists of a Karaoke on a Sunday and Thursday and a live act every Tuesday and they are starting a Greek night very soon.

We are already planning our visit for our 1st Wedding anniversary next year we firmly believe that we not only picked the best hotel to stay at but the best resort on the island.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
Stayed at Lindos view for 2 weeks and had an amazing time. All the staff were very friendly and go out of there way to make your stay a good one.

The hotel complex is really nice and there was 2 lovely pools. Plenty for teenagers to do with a good games/computer room. The food at the hotel is lovely and not badly priced The hotel is constantly cleaned day and night. We would definitely stay here again without any hesitation.

My only problem was the air conditioning was a bit pricey I thought, 110 euro for 2 weeks, and in the Greek heat is an absolute must. Lady's don't even bother packing anything but flat shoes if you intend to visit Lindos village.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Tracy Lister
12 years 1 month ago
The hotel was cleaned on a regular basis. The rooms daily, towels changed, bathroom cleaned etc.. (left if you wanted a lie in).

The food was quite cheap in the hotel, burger served with chips for a couple of quid, 2 course dinner in the restaurant with 2 drinks each cost us about 45 quid for 5 of us.

The hotel is near to Lindos town/the beach but its all up hill so don't go if you have any trouble walking as although there is a free bus its always packed and they don't care who they knock over to get on it, also the bus stops at 3pm and the town is the only place to go on a night.

Staff at the hotel were really good and tried to help in any way they could.

Entertainment is the usual karaoke/quiz night, repeated on week 2. watch out for the hidden extras we had two rooms so it cost us 240 euros for the air conditioning!!!!

Don't go on the Thompson trips there a rip off go into the town and book them there for nearly half the price. Would not go there again Lindos is the place to be if you want a really quiet holiday, my three teenagers were bored for two weeks although it was advertised as a lively place for families.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Adrian
12 years 3 months ago
We have been going to the Lindos view for many years and it has been getting better every time, The two pools are superb and sunbeds are always available (free).

The only downside to the complex is it's location at the top of the hill as all of the restaurants are located in the town.

There are several beaches within 15mins walk from the complex again these are downhill but well worth the walk!.
We found the food in the restaurant's in the village to be much better this year and not too expensive although soft drinks are expensive 2euro's a glass!

We would strongly recommend this complex and will be going back again and again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Holiday Truths Forum