Image of Lindos

Lindos Holidays

4 out of 5 from 120 reviews

Hotels in Lindos, Greece

Image of Anastasia Studios Apartments
14 of 17 hotels in Lindos
4 Reviews
Image of Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort Hotel
11 of 17 hotels in Lindos
6 Reviews
Image of Avra Studios & Apartments
9 of 17 hotels in Lindos
14 Reviews
Image of Chrysa Studios Apartments
13 of 17 hotels in Lindos
1 Review
Image of Eleftheria Studios Apartments
6 of 17 hotels in Lindos
Family Apartment 5 persons.
3 Reviews
Image of Eleni Studio Apartments
7 of 17 hotels in Lindos
1 Review
Image of Lambis Studios Apartments
10 of 17 hotels in Lindos
27 Reviews
Image of Lindos Bay Hotel
16 of 17 hotels in Lindos
3 Reviews
Image of Lindos Gardens Aparthotel
8 of 17 hotels in Lindos
33 Reviews
Image of Lindos Horizon Hotel
1 of 17 hotels in Lindos
4 Reviews
Image of Lindos Mare Hotel
3 of 17 hotels in Lindos
15 Reviews
Image of Lindos View Hotel
2 of 17 hotels in Lindos
9 Reviews
Image of Mitsis Lindos Memories Hotel
4 of 17 hotels in Lindos
8 Reviews
Image of Rafael Studio Apartments
14 of 17 hotels in Lindos
4 Reviews
Image of Saint George Hotel
17 of 17 hotels in Lindos
1 Review
Image of Ville Di Lindos Apartments
5 of 17 hotels in Lindos
11 Reviews
Image of Yota Beach Hotel
12 of 17 hotels in Lindos
2 Reviews

120 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    49
  • Good
    22
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
HANSON
6 years 11 months ago
The resort was ok but would have been better had the beach been sand not pebbles
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dave
7 years 3 months ago
Lindos is a traditional Greek village with alleys and streets going in all directions and all pedestrianised (apart from the odd donkey and 3 wheeled delivery vehicles).

Very picturesque and great both for sightseing and for a base to explore the island of Rhodes.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mary
8 years ago
Lindos is a tourist attraction very pretty, lots of bars restraunts. As with money making things its become far to commercialised lots of coach parties with tour guides streets cramped. It is quaint but its become a disney land place not for us not the real Greece. It is worth a vist for the day but in my opinion not to stay for 2 weeks like my husband and I did. The village is accessed via a steep hill lots of taxis of an evening to ferry you back up the hill to your accommodation. The beaches are not the best, far to crowded and cramped.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Joss
8 years 1 month ago
We were supposed to stay one week in a villa in Lahania but left after two days and found a hotel in Rhodos town for 5 nights-much better. Villa was fine but this area has nothing to keep teenagers or their parents entertained. Lahania itself fine for a visit but don't plan a holiday here yet. Stay in Rhodos or Lindos towns. We stayed for a week in a villa in Pefkos, just outside Lindos which was lovely. Pefkos is a typical tourist town, with a noce beach. Visit St Pauls Bay in Lindos-the snorkeling is good.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Frances
8 years 1 month ago
As for the resort , you really couldnt wish for anything more , it is fab
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Polly
8 years 1 month ago
We really enjoyed Lindos, in fact this was our second visit in the same year.

It's a 'grown-up' resort with some really excellent restaurants, many of which have rooftop areas with stunning views of the Acropolis.
It's the most expensive Greek resort we've ever stayed in with even local wine being over €10 for 1 litre in most restaurants.

The beach and the sea are clean, although there are some stones close to the edge but someone seems to pile them up to form easy access into the sea.

The village itself is wonderful, narrow alleys filled with shops.
It can get quite busy with tourists from other resorts and cruise ships during the day.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dave Barber
8 years 3 months ago
Lindos is a charming Greek village that has given itself over to tourism but still retains some old charm. Vehicles are not allowed in the streets (except the occassional utility vehicle) as the streets are too narrow but there are a few two wheeled vehicles in use. The main method of transport, apart from walking, is by donkey.

Despite what I said in my review of the Adams apartments, I love Lindos and I was there for the annual RhodesRocks music festival where approximately 1000 people head from the UK for 1 or 2 weeks of sun, sea, sand, Mythos and Rock Music.

Even outside of this week there is still good reason to visit Lindos, and the ruins of the Acropolis. The tiny streets filled with shops, restaurants, bars and friendly Greek people all add to your holiday. There are two beaches and next to St Pauls Bay is a chapel which is very popular for weddings.

Yes I will be back, time and time again (but I'll be careful about where I stay)
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Polly
8 years 3 months ago
We loved Lindos (in fact we revisited it a couple of months later the same ).

It's quite a 'grown-up' resort with wonderful restaurants and bars.
Tiny picturesque alleyways in the village, it's really quite a maze with lots of shops.

The Acropolis is in an amazing position and quite interesting to visit, a bit of a trek but you can get a donkey ride up and/or down.

Easy to get buses into Rhodes Town which is definitely worth a visit.

Lindos has 3 beaches, we used the main one which didn't get really busy when we were there.
€8 for 2 sunbeds and brolly.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Hazel,David And Daniel Tiffen
9 years 2 months ago
We did have a fair walk to get into Lindos.The brochure said it was 1.8 kilometre but in fact when we were in the taxi on the way back one night we looked at drivers dial and it is actually nearer 3 kilometres.it is a beatiful place and it's really lovely going through all the little streets.The Tavernas there are really nice well kept places too.Pefkos is not quite as far and we spent more of our evenings there.There is a majorly steep hill but if you take your time it is alright.This is more built up,lots of restaurants,shops and cocktail bars.It isn't huge though and is really nice.We have a really fussy 12 year old and it was easier to find something he would eat here.
We are not huge beach fans but they are gorgeous!
My one criticism is that I could not believe how expensive everything was! We live in Aberdeen and it is expensive but most things in Rhodes were twice the price! Anyway you are on holiday and just have to forget about it,not moan and accept it.
I felt really safe in Rhodes.I never felt I was constantly having to check my bag or felt in any danger.
I would definitely go back and would stay at the Ville Di Lindos again.
It really is a gorgeous place!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Barbara
9 years 2 months ago
Luckily there was a free bus shuttle to the village as it was down another hillside and from the village you had to go down another steep hill to get to the beach, so we never went down this as nearly everyday the temperature was in the high fourties. The village was akin to a bazaar with alleyways leading from everywhere, with a large selection of shops, tavernas and restaurants.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Recent reviews
Image of Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort Hotel
Lindos, Greece
Excellent. Truly five star
Image of Eleftheria Studios Apartments
Eleftheria Studios Apartments
Lindos, Greece
Very nice location and very quiet
Image of Mitsis Lindos Memories Hotel
Mitsis Lindos Memories Hotel
Lindos, Greece
Not worthy of the 5* rating it boasts - very disappointing!
Image of Rafael Studio Apartments
Rafael Studio Apartments
Lindos, Greece
Ideal hotel for peace and quiet
Image of Avra Studios & Apartments
Avra Studios & Apartments
Lindos, Greece
2 rooms by the toilets
Image of Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
Lindos, Greece
Avoid At All Cost. Hotel says it's in Pefkos - it'…
Image of Lindos Gardens Aparthotel
Lindos Gardens Aparthotel
Lindos, Greece
Complex was spotless!
Image of Lindos View Hotel
Lindos View Hotel
Lindos, Greece
This was our first visit to Lindos View and I woul…
Image of Ville Di Lindos Apartments
Ville Di Lindos Apartments
Lindos, Greece
We stayed at the Ville Di Lindos for two weeks in …
Image of Lindos Horizon Hotel
Lindos Horizon Hotel
Lindos, Greece
We stayed at the Horizon the week commencing 16th …
Image of Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos, Greece
We got married at St. Pauls Chapel on 14/05/09 and…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu