Image of Ville Di Lindos Apartments

Ville Di Lindos Apartments

5 of 17 hotels in Lindos

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
Psaltos, Lindos 85107, Greece

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hazel,David And Daniel Tiffen
8 years 7 months ago
We stayed at the Ville Di Lindos for two weeks in July. What can I say,we had a wonderful time. The apartment was spotless and we received clean towels and sheets everyday.The pool,pool area and snack bar area were cleaned to a very high standard also.
There was always plenty room by the pool and often there were maybe just us and one or two others there.
The food that was served was really lovely and I could not fault that either.
The Ville Di Lindos is a beautiful place,but admittedly it is a fair hike to the resorts Pefkos and Lindos.we tended to walk into the resorts and take a taxi back.A taxi ride is 5 euros and the 3 of us were 1.5 Euros each on the bus to either Pefkos or Lindos.
The hotel staff were wonderful,nothing was too much trouble.Irene and her family are thoroughly nice people and we were really sad when we had to go.
Would I go back? definitely!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
Richard Parkes
8 years 9 months ago
I and my wife spent 2 weeks at these appartments on a self catering basis. The facilities for cooking in the room were not great, although we did manage. We would have eaten more at the appartments, however, on the first day my wife ordered from the snack menu but did not get what was advertised but charged the same price, which detered us from attempting to eat at there again. The room was very nice & very well kept by the maids who were very nice & friendly. We were not happy at all about paying the steep air conditioning prices that were essential due to terrible problems with Mosquito biting & extra prices to keep the room due to late flight back & both are issues that we will seriously address before we return to Greece again. Travelling to Lindos & Pefkos for eating out & for the beaches was fun but the bus service was poor & taxis, although cheap for one way, soon mounted up over time, making it quite expensive, generally. The staff, on the whole were quite friendly but did seem a bit stand off ish if you were not spending time or money with them eg the food. Their was no organised entertainment, so therefore, can't comment too much except to say the Telephone & TV in the rooms did not work, at all. Although we probably would not return to Ville De Lindos, we did feel relaxed in the stunning surroundings & scenery.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Moore
9 years 7 months ago
This was a really lovely place to stay, couldn't fault it in any way if I tried. It was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. It was such a peaceful place, no rowdy people. The pool area was never full so there were always sunbeds available. The food there was of a very high standard,everything was tasty. The sheets and towels were changed every other day. Its a bit of a walk to the beach, but you can get a taxi there for just 5 euros. Myself and my daughter enjoyed every minute and would return there without a doubt!!
As a 20yr old girl who went to lindos with my mum i have one thing to say "The lady who ran the hotel, her twin son's are sexy!!! woohoo"
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
C.Seymour
10 years 9 months ago
Stayed at the Ville Di Lindos Apartments, absolutely lovely place to stay, really clean apartments.

Staff were really friendly and helpful.

Lovely surroundings. apartments are located between Lindos and Pefkos which we found very convenient as had the choice of which we wanted to visit, both within walking distance or a cheap taxi ride.

Bar serves snacks/breakfast from 9.30-3.30 then an evening meal from 7.00 good value for money. We will definitely be going back within the next few years.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Sarah
11 years 6 months ago
I had a great holiday at the Ville di Lindos hotel. The staff were very friendly and great with kids.

The hotel was very clean and had a big swimming pool. The hotel organised nights like BBQ nights which were very good.

There was a lovely atmosphere during our stay which made us feel welcomed and relaxed. I can strongly recommend this hotel!

We had a great holiday and I can also recommend the great variety of trips available.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson's

Recommended
Steven & Sheena
11 years 6 months ago
Ville de Lindos is an excellent place to stay, set in lovely grounds with a large pool & child's pool with plenty of sunbeds and brolleys. A spacious reception and bar area is situated next to the pool away from accommodation.

The studio apartments were really good and very clean. Run by a family who were always helpful and friendly.

Music was played most nights and a barbecue with traditional music was held once during the week.

The hotel is 100mtr from main road where buses are available, being approx 2kms from either Pefkos or Lindos these are not easy walks at any point of the day so own transport is advisable or taxis are very easy to arrange at 6-7 euros each way.

We highly recommend Ville de Lindos for a lovely relaxing holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Natalie Kearney
11 years 6 months ago
Booking my first holiday was an exciting prospect for me last year.

We booked last minute with Thomson, which resulted on allocation on arrival. When our coach dropped us off at the Ville de Lindos it was a bit off putting as the place was just surrounded by hills and rocks.

The family who run this accomodation can not do enough to make your stay comfortable and a mermorbile experience.

The studio itself is cleaned to the highest standard and stuff are always on hand if anyone ever needs them.
Studios are cleaned everyday and linen changed evey second day.

I would recommend this resort to anyone, it will be an enjoyable experience.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Michelle
12 years 5 months ago
I have just returned from staying at Ville Di lindos and cannot wait to return. Irini and her family who run the hotel are lovely and spoilt my 7 yr old nephew rotten!

The acommodation is spotless and you even have a tv which shows BBC Prime, a kids cartoon channel and two film channels (showing recent films, most being in english with Greek subtitles).

However it is not a 25 minute 'stroll' but more a strenuous hike to Lindos, but the taxi's are only around 5 euro's and the staff will call one for you and they are easy to get back from Lindos square.

You will not be disappointed with Ville di Lindos and I highly recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Sara
12 years 6 months ago
Cannot fault this place, although our children were the only ones within the resort for the whole week, the family welcomed them and spoilt them rotten.

Have never been to Greece before and wouldnt hesitate in going back.

The rooms were clean, the pool and restaurant were spotless and the choice of food was more than adequate for us all, we had at least 2 meals here a day and they catered for the children aswell as Greek and English food for adults, the owners also offered to cook things not on the menu if you fancied something a bit different.

The location of the Apartments was stunning sea view to the front and mountains behind, absolutely stunning. There is a small beach about a 10 min walk away but for 5 euro a taxi would take you to Lindos or Pefkos and both are beautiful.

As for the staff, I havent ever stayed at such a friendly resort...... would definately recommend and will definately return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
David/Gemma
12 years 8 months ago
Ville Di Lindos is on the main road from Lindos to Pefkos, a half hours (strenuous!) walk from St Pauls Bay in Lindos. Its a family run affair, quiet and set in nice grounds with a decent sized pool.

The apartments were better than I expected- even have TV's with some basic satellite channels (CNN was the most watched). Very clean indeed and very pleasant. The entertanment was non-existent, more based on a suit yourself basis but the pool bar was adequate and the overall friendly atmosphere made it ideal for us (if you want disco fever- dont book here!).

Food was available though we decided to explore Rhodes early so never ate there but by all accounts- no complaints (cans of coke were pricey though.) If you want a quiet base to return to with genuinely friendly people- this is perfect with one amendment- it isnt technically in Lindos, so you'll need to hire transport, bus it from the road or walk. But well worth it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Holiday Truths Forum