Image of The Clock Place Apartments

The Clock Place Apartments

2 of 12 hotels in Qawra

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
Gherien il-Hida, L/O Mellieha, MLH 5390, MALTA,
"The Clock Place" apartments are situated in Qawra, a district within St Pauls on the north east of the island. The apartments are located in the quieter part of Qawra but the local shops, bars, restaurants and bus station serving all parts of the island.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
N/a
3 months ago
Worst service ever.

Will not be returning to the clock place again and would not be recommending this accomodation to anyone at all.

I was on a lower level and heard the owner being really rude and disrespectful to her customers as she started yelling at them for no reason telling them to leave when i believe wasn’t even their check out time.

The way she spoke to that family was disrespectful, owners should not be rude to customers who are paying money for their service.
The family staying there were a very quiet family from abroad and were extremely friendly as we meet them on a few occasions.

Poor effort.
Service:

Hotel tip: Not to stay.

Mary Matheson
Highly recommended
4 months ago
We have been in Malta many times over the past 30 years and have stayed in some very poor apartments but we can thoroughly recommend The Clock Place, you have no need to worry about anything by booking here, it is a lovely apartment block, very clean and well equipped and convenient for lots of restaurants and shops. We stayed in the penthouse apartment which is very spacious and beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you could want while on holiday. We would definitely go back and the sooner the better. Josephine is a lovely host, extremely friendly and helpful, just ask!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Josephine Vella

Recommended
Excellent value
11 months ago
Spotlessly clean.. owner extremely helpful. Loads of bars and places to eat all within a few minutes walk. Not the greatest view but didn't really matter. No English stations on TV but Josephine purchased a DVD and supplied some DVD's for us to watch of an evening.

Excellent Chinese takeaway set menu 5.60 just two blocks away. Would definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 151

Hotel tip: Incognito just over the road excellent menu. Also Alex bar two blocks down cheapest prices around.

Recommended
Stevie And Gaye Black
clock place
2 years 1 month ago
We have been going to the clock place for the last 5 years and the apartments are excellent and spotless and value for what you pay, its nearby to shops and lovely restaurants the best one being THE PULMTREE. This year we stayed in the penthouse which was spacious with everything you need and Josephine is a lovely lady who will give you any help that you may need cant wait for next year as Malta is a lovely island.

Also the bus station is only 5 minutes away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
William Ball
Spotless
4 years 3 months ago
These apartments are superb, we stayed in the penthouse which is great with wonderful views but had a look at the other apartments and I must say that Josephine keeps them sparkling clean.

The apartments are very handy for any shopping in Bugibba or Qawra and the local supermarkets for food etc are just a short walk away as is the bus terminus to all of the island.

I have stayed in other apartments before and can honestly say these are by far the best for cleanliness and locality, anyone who has been to Malta before will know that the standard of cleanliness in some apartments is debatable.

If you are going to Malta for a holiday try these apartments, you wont be disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Josephine Vella

Recommended
Bill & Jean Garrett
Excellent complex with warm friendly atmosphere
7 years ago
We enjoyed the June holiday in these apartments so much we decided on another week in October and once again it was perfect, thanks to Josephine and Margaret the apartment was spotless and comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome. It was like meeting old friends again. Roll on June 2012 for another 2 weeks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
David
5 star accomodation at a budget price
7 years 1 month ago
After staying in a few hotels over the years in Qawra, I decided in 2011 to try a self-catering apartment. The Clock Place is miles ahead of any hotel or its competitors. Not only is the building spotlessly clean, the building is also secure.

Having stayed here for 2 weeks in peak summer it’s amazing how quiet the apartments are with a good double glazed sliding door to balcony and secure pvc entrance door with double lock.

My apartment was also equipped with lcd TV and Freeview sky box (great for chilling out with the tunes on).

I must also mention that the apartment had everything you could possibly need, spacious beds, hob, fridge, comfy sofa, cutlery, the previously mentioned TV and Freeview. You name it, the apartments have it.

No wonder people book a year in advance! Thank you Jimmy and Josephine.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Liz
Took a chance, it was great!
7 years 2 months ago
I must admit I was a little unsure about booking these apartments as I could only find a few reviews about them, but, as they were all good, I took a chance. I'm very glad I did!

The apartment was beautiful and very well equipped, was immaculately clean and made a fantastic base for a family summer holiday. It was very well situated being only 2 minutes from the well-stocked supermarket.
Bill And Jean Garrett
Great location and great host
7 years 4 months ago
On this visit to Malta we stayed in The Clock Place apartments in Qawra which were superb.

They are in an ideal location, minutes from buses, shops, bars and restaurants, are spotlessly clean, good double glazing means no street noise during the night, they are very comfortable, well designed, beautifully decorated and have everything you could require during your stay.
Josephine is an excellent host who is friendly and very helpful.

We have already reserved the same apartment for next year and are looking forward to it already.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Warren
The best value in Malta
8 years 1 month ago
As others have said the website does not do this accommodation justice. The Apartments are spotlessly clean, spacious and in my opinion the best value in Malta. The owner Josephine is an excellent host, my only reservation in posting this review is that they will be full when I want to stay again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum