Image of Auramar Aparthotel

Auramar Aparthotel

65 of 106 hotels in Albufeira

3 out of 5 from 39 reviews
3 stars
Praia dos Averios, 8200-377 Albufeira, Portugal

39 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    15
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ralph W Jones
This hotel is bad news, when its raining
5 years 11 months ago
My wife and daughter and myself just returned from this hotel, you had to put towels inside windows to blot up rain water, most floors had rain water in corridors. Plus our bathroom was flooded by brown water coming through ceiling; other people had the same in different blocks, of hotel. Why tour operators list this hotel it is the pits! "Health and Safety officers would have a field day here"
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Jeannette Shepherd
Staff were excellent
7 years 5 months ago
This is the first 'package' we have used for 30 years and were very impressed. The Staff were excellent - helpful, cheerful and informative.

The maintenance team were very thorough, washing all outside areas early in the morning, and cleaning the pools. There was obviously an on-going refurbishment in process, but it was unobtrusive. The beds were comfortable, room was spotless and towels and pillowcases changed daily.

We found the food to be very good, all menus changed during the 3 days we were there. The Owner was present each day, and visited each part of the hotel. We found other guests to be respectful, and there was no noise at night.

We would return at this time of year. Yes, there were many different levels and steps.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Denise & Fred Kendrick
Not good for those with walking difficulties
7 years 8 months ago
My husband and I booked this hotel for a 5 night break.

It is a nice clean hotel. We are not one of these people that moan but found something to moan about - the food was not brilliant but was ok. The soup was very good.

We were All Inclusive and to get a drink in the day we had to go down lots of steps to the pool bar (not very good when its raining or have trouble walking). The lobby had a bar which was closed in the day until 5pm. So even getting a cup of tea was a trek.

This holiday is a no go if you've got walking difficulties as there are numerous steps and only couple of ramps among them.

There is a free bus that takes you to the Old Town which was a lovely place but got taxi back which cost less than 5 euros.

Wont be returning to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Lisa
May not go back next year
8 years 1 month ago
My parents own a time share at this hotel. Over the last few years they have branched out into All Inclusive holiday makers and in my opinion it is the all inclusive people that ruin this hotel.

When I went there as a child (i am now 35) it was lovely, everyone respected each other and it was very family orientated.

Having gone back this year with my parents and my own children that atmosphere as gone - replaced by hen parties who think its acceptable during the day to be round the pool in their bra and pants? And drunk groups of youngsters who drink from morning through to night.

The location of this hotel is second to none and the staff polite. I cant comment on the food as we don't eat on the premises we go out to eat.

We may not go back next year but that is nothing to do with the hotel, service or anything else it is purely because of the people it attracts doing all Inclusive.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
GILL
8 years 3 months ago
Leave this place to the Germans they clearly had all the privaledges and seemed to think they owned the place, funny tho always thought the Germans liked high class , weel it ain't in Auramar
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun4u

Zara
8 years 5 months ago
I stayed here for 5 days in March with my boyfriend we were looking for somewhere cheap to stay, we found cheaper but decided this looked the best. We had breakfast which wasn't great but they had nice beans and lovely bread so if you're not a full English person you'll be fine.

I found the hotel to be clean, there was a smell in reception but its not that bad! our rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed etc.

The hotel location was perfect me and my boyfriend are only 25-35 but we walked everyday to albufiera new town all round to the shopping area near McDonald's and round to Albufiera old town and it didn't take long, the views were lovely and the proximity to the beach literally couldn't be better.

The hotel staff were fantastic, I had a birthday whilst i was there and when I back to my room later in the day after it had been cleaned the hotel staff left me a birthday cake! i personally thought that was amazing and impressive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson for hotel

Recommended
8 years 7 months ago
we have just arrived back fom this hotel and we will never stay there again.we love the algarve but this hotel was terrible the rooms all leak,the food was the same every day and was never hot.watered down fruit juice on a morning no entertainment to speak of some one playing the piano is the best you get,it needs a good face lift also the rooms are all falling apart,we had to be moved 4 times in the first 24 hrs of being there because rooms wrer that bad do not recommend anyone to go there
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hayes travel

8 years 8 months ago
We booked this hotel very cheap for 3 days and we totally enjoyed ourselves.
On arrival at the hotel we were really impressed because its alot bigger than it looks in the pictures.
We arrived at 11am but were told the room was not available till 2pm but we were given our AI wristbands so we could start to use the facilities straight away however we did ask at 1pm if the room was ready and it was.
There a lot of steps here but also ramps for Wheelchairs/Buggys.
There are a few bars scattered around the hotel but being winter season some were closed, only certain bars were open at different times of the day (pool bar 11am-5pm and Lobby bar 5pm-12am).
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice but the Lunch and Dinner were a bit repetative.
The hotel is right on the beach with excellent views from the rooms and from the pool bar and restaurant.
It's 10 mins walk from the strip and 25 mins walk from the old town.
Entertainment was a let down certainly aimed at the german older generation.
We are going back to Portugal again in June but are staying at another hotel but would consider going back to this hotel again another time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel republic/Easyjet

Recommended
8 years 8 months ago
hotel was an exelent place to stay 'great choice of food and drinks,staff really frendly,will use this hotel again.
the only down side was the amount of steps down to the restarant and beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: your holiday

Recommended
8 years 8 months ago
we have just comeback from a week at this hotel a week of misery the food was awful we had pork chops five nights out of seven the breakfasts were a joke fried hot dogs for sausages the best meal we had was xmas day night and the hotel was wick with mosquitoes and i had to ask if they would spray the hotel on a night they did it once but it did not last they came back both myself and the wife were bit to peices the staff were ignorant only spoke odd times all except tiago the barman i would have to be paid a lot to to back to this flee pit
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum