Image of Clube Praia da Oura Hotel

Clube Praia da Oura Hotel

69 of 105 hotels in Albufeira

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
4 stars
Clube Praia Da Oura Resort Albufeira, 8200 Albufeira, Portugal

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Haslam
7 years 9 months ago
We stayed in cpo room on the ground floor b block. We had no air con in the room, it was mad hot hot, we also had visits from the cockroaches. We never got a sunbed by the pool because selfish people were down at the crack of dawn to claim them.

We spent 2 weeks around the pool at oura view hotel were a little man marched the round pool telling people to get out of the pool with there airbeds they were not doing any harm whats so ever to anybody's enjoyment. In the two weeks round the pool they had one days entertainment a game of water polo where as in cpo it went on every day.

This is our second stay here and our last
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Doherty
8 years 8 months ago
My wife and I stayed at (CPO) in a studio which we found to be very small.Studio 603. We reuested a change of room to be told nothing available until Saturday. We were then shown a suite in Block K. another 10 minutes from the beach in sweltering was definitely a NO NO.THe cleaners were excellent . Suites require proper Air Conditioning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: monarch

Recommended
Tracy
9 years 10 months ago
This hotel is located right on the beach, and five mins from the strip. The only down side to this hotel is not enough sunbeds to cater for the size of the hotel, which is disappointing. When we came to check in it was hectic and the staff were over run with all kinds of guests, the hotel does seem to be more interested in hotel club guests than anyone else. There is not that much to keep children entertained either. We were in k block which is okay at night time round corner and we were on the strip but through the day it was a fair walk to pool or beach. I would recommend this hotel as the good points do out way the bad.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Recommended
Jayne Vaughan
9 years 10 months ago
We booked the Club Praia Da Oura and ended up being placed in the Oura Praia Hotel across the road. My sister and her family were located in K block in a very nice, spacious 1 bed apartment, with a massive balcony. The only gripe that they had was that the rooms over in the CPO (Club Praia da oura) did not have air conditioning, which in the extreme heat was not very comfortable. The reason for this review is that I feel that anyone thinking of booking the Club Praia da Oura should be made fully aware that what they are originally booking is not necessarily what they will get!! we were placed on the second floor of the hotel - room 218, directly above a foul smelling chippy and a Karaoke Bar that went on until approx 3am. After making numerous complaints to the Recepion staff at the hotel, who were extremely unhelpful and rude, except for one, we were told in no uncertain terms that the hotel and CPO was full (Yes, full of time share, who were given priority!) and they could not move us to another quieter room. Eventually after a week of sleepless nights and extremely upset young children we were moved to the 5th floor. Please do not book the CPO as you could end up on the 2nd floor of the Hotel as we did, which I can assure you was not in the least what I expected the first week of my holiday to be like.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Alistair
9 years 10 months ago
We booked this holiday at the last minute thru Instant Holidays. We flew from Prestwick Airport and the flight times were really good, going and returning. We have found it impossible to find any fault at all with our weeks holiday. Our studio appartment although on the small side was adequate for two adults. It was situated near the pool and about a three minute walk to the beach. It was perfectly clean and had good maid service. The local area was wonderfull and there were masses of things to do and see. Thanks to Seguro Holidays, Peter Rintoul of Instant Holidays and Club Praia da Oura.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Seguro

Recommended
Steve Spence
9 years 11 months ago
We had a lovely holiday and the complex was really good but we would not return because of the holiday club [time share], who were based in the complex and everyday from 10am till 6pm groups of people were shown round while you were sunbathing, and using the other facilities which was a bit off putting.

Its a shame as its spoiled a really nice complex the rooms were lovely, clean and fully equipped with everything you could need and more. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Katie Shields
10 years ago
This holiday was our first with our daughter and we found the Club Praia D'Oura had very good family facilities. We were in a studio apartmet and found it was a little on the small sid ebut fitted twin beds and a travel cot in ok. The maids are excellent and came in every other day and were very thorough. The only down-side is the fact that the staff who sell the timeshares do pester you to have a look around the complex, with a view to purchase!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jackie
10 years 8 months ago
We requested via e-mail and through travel agent to be located in oura praia or k block. out of ten studios and 2 apts only one was located where we requested. I emailed 12 mths in advance and every month after. Studios in CPO are tiny with a couch and pull out draw to sleep in, one studio was walking with cockies. we requested every day to be moves adn last three days a few of us where moved to better studios in k block. do not book studios here they are a discusting and it spoilt our holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Mary
10 years 8 months ago
CPO was quite clean around the grounds but apt's and studio's are grubby, pools were not up to scratch, didnt see them get cleaned in the 2 weeks we were there. Studio's in CPO are just a small box with tiny couch and a draw underneath to sleep in. They are dated and its pot luck where you get. K block has been renovated and is lovely, but CPO is not what is use to be. This is because most of it is now time share and the holiday feeling that you use to get on arrival has gone - such a shame as it was at one time the best in the Algarve. Seven days a week people are getting took around the complex by time share reps. July and aug are booked mostley by owners so any accomadation left is the pits. DO NOT book go to Santa Eluilia apts up the road they are brill and have air con.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

10 years 9 months ago
this was our first trip to portugal, we stayed at the club oura praia apartments from 28th june to 5th july, it was extremely hot! the apartments were really nice, and especially being sc we had everything we needed.
we only saw the entertainment one night which was the staff show - this was well worth watching, very funny and well thought out.
the food in the pool side bar was lovely and reasonably priced and the staff were very courteous at all times. we had a broken bed leg on arrival and this was fixed within 20 minutes of reporting it.
the location was perfect 2min walk to beach and just a 5 mn walk to the strip (via the elevator).
although we had no children with us, all the kids around the pool and the site seemed to be having a great time.
would definately go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum