Image of Elma Apartments

Elma Apartments

19 of 106 hotels in Albufeira

4 out of 5 from 6 reviews
Apartamentos Praia Do Forte Sao Joao, Forte de Sao Joao - Areias de Sao Joao, Apartado 2331, 8200 Albufeira, Portugal

6 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Christopher Gray
11 years 2 months ago
Me and my wife Teresa went to these apartments in June 2007, and everthing about the place is brilliant, 15 mins, walk either way to the old town, or the strip, Cristina (reception) was superb, 2 mins to a fantastic beach, best hol yet. Chris & Teresa Gray.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: panorama

Recommended
Sue & Mal
11 years 3 months ago
Stayed at the Elma for only one week May 2007, very, very small apts. (Not what we were expecting.)

Even smaller pool area, on our first visit to the pool, were were told off, by a apts worker, for playing bat and ball in the pool - the guy mumbled a few words then pointed to a sign which read no ball games allowed!

Please be warned, if you are staying here this summer 2007, construction work is being carried out on land right near door to the Elma pool area,(nothing to do with the Elma, so when you are lazying by the pool, you are aware of workmen watching you and also you have the noise of all the equipment going on all day long... nice and relaxing...not! Better to go to the beach for peace and quite...ball games are allowed here.

Christine and the cleaners seemed very friendly, but we did not see much of them, due to the above we did not stay in the apts or pool area.

On the good side, the Elma is in a good location, right by the beach and only a small walk to "the strip".

And no we will not stay here again, as we feel we paid far to much for the standard of this apts.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goingplaces

Sharon And Tony
12 years 1 month ago
Just returned from two weeks at Elma Apartments. Cant praise Christine (Receptionist) enough. She was brill, changing our room in a flash, no ifs or buts, a mine of information on all things local.

Theres a great pool area spotlessly clean and a very reasonable snack bar area. The rooms are huge each with two bedrooms with en suite (toilet, shower and basin) in one and bath shower basin and toilet in the other. A must if you have children.

Lots of bars and restaurants although you do have to walk uphill to get to old town.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Recommended
13 years ago
The Elma apartments are very clean, with a good sized swimming pool, which didn't get crowded while we were there in the last week in August. Christina at reception is excellent and will do her best to help you enjoy your holiday as much as possible. The Elma apartments are only short walk from a mini-market and the beach. I must reccomend the Panaccee restaurant which is joined on to the apartments. The staff are great with the children especially Jorge. We are thinking of booking there for next year already!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended
Justin Toptalo
13 years 2 months ago
We stayed in the Elma apartments in June of this year.

The apartments were very clean and the staff were very helpful and told us the best places to eat out.

The local bars and restaurants were very good value. We would recommend Laura's Karaoke Bar just around the corner from the apartments which is very children friendly and they do a wonderful full English breakfast.

We would highly recommend these apartments for family's, in fact we have already booked again for 2006.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panarama

Recommended
Debbie & Karl
14 years 3 months ago
We found this hotel to be very clean, the staff were wonderful especially with the children. It is situated approx 1 mile from the Strip in Montechoro and approx 1 1/2 mile from the old town of Albufeira, both walking distance. The facilities are excellent for the children, the pool is very clean and the views are great. The beach is a 5 minute walk away and is superb. I would not have any hesitation in recommending these apartments to anyone. We would certainly visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum